Claude Critchley
Looks as though the Demons have been quietly busy.. Be interesting to see if they have added quality to the quantityQuiet out at Calivil also.. Anything happening anywhere?

Looks as though the Demons have been quietly busy.. Be interesting to see if they have added quality to the quantity
Pretty safe to assume anyone with AFL experience will go alright in LVFL.. Mention of some key position players.. Hopefully better than the brother they recruited a few years back who were going to take over the world but were rubbish. Pretty handy midfielders joining the league this season.Farmer will be massive for them
Sidebottom league bnf.
Maddern league goal kicker
Pencil it in
Will be a few decent players getting around this year.. reckon farmer will have less competition at Calivil than say Sidebottom or Collins ect. If Gitcho can produce something semi familiar to his past it will be brilliant to watch.My money is on Mitch Farmer for league medal
I must have missed this or is it been quiet re Rick Ladon heading to the mean machine this year?![]()
did we all miss something, or did Ricky Ladsen join Bridgey. Does he not work with the Miti coach?
Dont know if bridgy would have trumped it. Those two blokes are chasing flags and both being injury prone can take a soft ride to a flag before it all finishes upStrange one but I have heard Rick is pretty money orientated and Im tipping Miti would have put an offer in and Bridgey trumped it. I see ex Eaglehawk winger Luke Milroy is headed out there as well.
Any Practice Match results getting around?
I heard Miti and Wycheproof are having a hit out this week.
Heard Pyramid got touched up by kerang, as most would, and beat White Hills, Miti lost easily to North, Bridgy beat Colbo by a point or two but all those games you can be assured no one was full strength. Pretty sure these days it's more about having a look at blokes in different possies and game plans ect and just getting some run in the legs. Results are a bonusStrange one but I have heard Rick is pretty money orientated and Im tipping Miti would have put an offer in and Bridgey trumped it. I see ex Eaglehawk winger Luke Milroy is headed out there as well.
Any Practice Match results getting around?
I heard Miti and Wycheproof are having a hit out this week.
Heard Pyramid got touched up by kerang, as most would, and beat White Hills, Miti lost easily to North, Bridgy beat Colbo by a point or two but all those games you can be assured no one was full strength. Pretty sure these days it's more about having a look at blokes in different possies and game plans ect and just getting some run in the legs. Results are a bonus
Dont know if bridgy would have trumped it. Those two blokes are chasing flags and both being injury prone can take a soft ride to a flag before it all finishes up
Macorna claim to have offered him 20k which Bridgie trumped supposedly.Dont know if bridgy would have trumped it. Those two blokes are chasing flags and both being injury prone can take a soft ride to a flag before it all finishes up
Macorna claim to have offered him 20k which Bridgie trumped supposedly.
Who knows if that's true though. Could be just gossip from a bitter club.
Yeah mate not claiming that to be a concrete source. Just what some people up that way are saying.I dont think Marcorna paid anywhere near that. I heard he was well under half of that. I dont think he will be on big money but I do know he has stated his body is better now than it has been for the last 3 years.
Will play more often than not if body holds up.
I think Rick might be looking for one last premiership so why not.
Yeah mate not claiming that to be a concrete source. Just what some people up that way are saying.
No interleague this year.
Hardest thing for the majority of the better players in LVFL is that they have played their better footy ar a higher level and risking a substantial pay cheque by getting injured representing interleague doesn't compare.Pretty disappointing that so many clubs did not support the interleague concept. I have always found it to be a good experience, is an opportunity for players to further themselves, for opposing players to form relationships and for clubs to potentially get exposure to players from other leagues.
Were you at the game? Scores suggest they stuck with Miti for a half last week and almost roll Calivil who most are saying will be a huge improver..Woodies nearly got the win but the big story is Ant going down with what looks like a serious knee.
Yeah I was there.Were you at the game? Scores suggest they stuck with Miti for a half last week and almost roll Calivil who most are saying will be a huge improver..
Not good if Dennis doesn't get back from this. A great player and with some solids mids recruited would have been a real handful up forward
Do Inglewood have enough quality to play finals Bouncer? Be great too see them play finals. Claude do Miti appear any stronger than last year?Also is anyone else frustrated with the quality of umpiring? Basic common sense can't be that hard.