Vintage Bay How's Ross Lyin working out for you Failmantle?

• Thread starter Thread starter Plugger35

Unfortunately Cam has to agree to go to West Coast (which he wont :rolleyes:)

see - Chris Tarrant

If he wants to play football in WA next year he may have no other choice. He's contracted to GWS for 2017, your first pick will be too high, and you have no 2nd pick to trade for his value.

This is perfectly set up for another Freo trade week disaster. :$

Tanking is overrated. You get one single "better" pick out of it , and it could be Richard Tambling or Jack Watts.

You don't even get that anymore. Tanking nowadays might only be the difference between pick 2 and pick 4. It's not worth it for the cultural problems that arise from deliberately being uncompetitive.

The chest-puffing of Freo flogs when they were on top of the ladder this time last year seems so quaint now.

Locked in until 2020!

0ya6Hp.gif

Ross Lyin press conference.

"It's Annus Horribilus"

"We're Under No Illusions"

"We're zero eight"

You're zero nine now Ross you delusional flog.

Sack Ross, Sack the board who said to give him 5 years, sack half our team.

Build a wall, keep Lyin out of WA and make him pay for it.

Employ some High energy people, MAke Fremantle great again (and also deport all Plugger35 turncoats who don't support either WA teams, these melbin scum don't send their best, folks. They send their problems to us.)

He actually said 0-8 when he was 0-9?

ROFL

I'm glad I'm not the only one that picked that up "We're 0-8" when Freo had just lost their 9th game in a row.

Good old Ross the Robot rolling out the same old shit.

#rattled

Employ some High energy people, MAke Fremantle great again (and also deport all Plugger35 turncoats who don't support either WA teams, these melbin scum don't send their best, folks. They send their problems to us.)

Caretaker

72558228-jul-2001-ben-allan-fremantle-coach-addresses-gettyimages.jpg

If I was a Freo supporter I'd make a serious play for this guy as coach.

article-bell3-420x0.jpg

Surely Freo can pay enough to tempt Belly away from his 6PR gig.

"We're zero eight"

You're zero nine now Ross you delusional flog.
He's not counting the loss to Hawthorn in Tassie since they already it penciled in at the start of the year

Mate just switch to West Coast and all your problems will be solved. You'll never be happy following this purple rabble.

What a thread, an epic and amazing journey, I must read it from the start sometime...

I concur about Ross losing his mind, he seemed very agitated, somewhat deranged almost in yesterday's press conference, especially when discussing Bennell...

Poor Ross, the harsh reality is setting in now. Very sad I know...:D

Caretaker

72558228-jul-2001-ben-allan-fremantle-coach-addresses-gettyimages.jpg

If I was a Freo supporter I'd make a serious play for this guy as coach.

article-bell3-420x0.jpg

Surely Freo can pay enough to tempt Belly away from his 6PR gig.
Thanks to older work colleagues, Belly gets a run. Decent radio voice even if its for fogies.

What a thread, an epic and amazing journey, I must read it from the start sometime...

I concur about Ross losing his mind, he seemed quite deranged almost, in yesterday's press conference, especially when discussing Bennell...

Poor Ross, the harsh reality is setting in now. Very sad I know...:D

Thread isn't quite the same on the 2nd read through after Plugger removed all the gooey Scott Watters predictions from the OP. :$

That said, it's still an epic thread. :thumbsu: