How is Andrew McQuarter Pounder working out for you Worst Coach ?

Now it’s only been a few games and coaches need some time to bed in a new game plan/playing standards, but, this guy is looking like a hack coach.

My thoughts are they deliberately hired a dud coach they didn’t need to pay too much to, who would ensure them a low finish and higher draft picks, then they could sack him and put someone decent in to harness the talent and build from there with a clean slate.

Besides a couple of good young players, there’s nothing positive. Their fitness seems the worst in the league - and this is something that could’ve been controlled.

Now it’s only been a few games and coaches need some time to bed in a new game plan/playing standards, but, this guy is looking like a hack coach.

My thoughts are they deliberately hired a dud coach they didn’t need to pay too much to, who would ensure them a low finish and higher draft picks, then they could sack him and put someone decent in to harness the talent and build from there with a clean slate.

Besides a couple of good young players, there’s nothing positive. Their fitness seems the worst in the league - and this is something that could’ve been controlled.

He is a patsy/fall guy fill in coach whilst the Eagles bottom out and keep stock piling draft picks like Brendon Bolton at Carlton.

We will never know if he/was able to be a good coach, cause he has to the thankless job of cleaning up Simmo and Nezzie's mess on the Eagles list since 2019 onwards.

I don't think Bill Belichick, Pep Guardiolia or Phil Jackson in their prime coaching years could get this talentless list of bums on the Eagels list to perform tbh

Imagine having a nickname of "Mini" and having it mentioned in The Worst Coast Australian everyday.

That's got to be soul destroying.

He is a patsy/fall guy fill in coach whilst the Eagles bottom out and keep stock piling draft picks like Brendon Bolton at Carlton.

We will never know if he/was able to be a good coach, cause he has to the thankless job of cleaning up Simmo and Nezzie's mess on the Eagles list since 2019 onwards.

I don't think Bill Belichick, Pep Guardiolia or Phil Jackson in their prime coaching years could get this talentless list of bums on the Eagels list to perform tbh
He's the perfect guy for it.

People change over the years, but having known him, he's not the brightest bulb. Very confident of his own greatness though.

Tell me more. I'm sick of the spud already but most of my fellow supporters still think he's the messiah.

There's not a whole lot to say except if you listen quietly you can hear the gears whirring in his head as he tries to think.

Not being "academically gifted" doesn't preclude him from being a good footy coach, but I'd say most good footy coaches are also not total nuffies.

This campaigner is chopping and changing players every week, shifting the magnets around and not letting them settle. What is this stupid campaigner doing at the Cokers?
Holding senior players accountable for their dog shit performances?

Tell me more. I'm sick of the spud already but most of my fellow supporters still think he's the messiah.

Most of your club's supporters actually know how bad the state of your crap list is

They rose to another level for Adam. The coach wasn't responsible.
Given you've clearly got it in for McQualter and the only other contribution I've seen you make to our board was spreading conspiracy theories about Selwood's death hours after it happened.... I'm going to take this with a pinch of salt.

Was Selwood about to uncover the Truth about Joe Biden?

I feel like the "nail" referenced in their username wasn't the thing hit on the head

Given you've clearly got it in for McQualter

Of course I have. The guy is a complete spud, you just haven't come to that realisation yet. I gave him the benefit of the doubt initially BTW. Anyway, ask frggr. He knows the guy personally.

and the only other contribution I've seen you make to our board was spreading conspiracy theories about Selwood's death hours after it happened.... I'm going to take this with a pinch of salt.

Mate I received the info via PM from someone who is a member here. So far I haven't seen anything that has disproved the substance of his claim either so right about now is when you should probably wind your neck in.

Apart from the fact that you claimed he passed away in Melbourne and the police have confirmed he passed in Perth?

Of course I have. The guy is a complete spud, you just haven't come to that realisation yet. I gave him the benefit of the doubt initially BTW. Anyway, ask frggr. He knows the guy personally.

Is this another DanWa Elias ? You sound literally as unhinged and paranoid as that flog.

Pull your head in, tying to be a sensationalist/publicity attention seeker regarding the horrific details of Adam Selwood's death speaks volumes for you as a human being and moral fibre (or lack there of)

And you ar÷ trying to spread false info about poor Adam's passing to try like look like a big shot around here ? For shame, you are a disgrace and need to have a good hard look at yourself at where you are going as a human being.

You are a big Trump fan Boi, which says a lot about your character and values.

Apart from the fact that you claimed he passed away in Melbourne and the police have confirmed he passed in Perth?

Right, so the location was the substance and the central focus was it? :rolleyesv1:

He's admitted he got that part wrong but his central contention hasn't been refuted. I can PM you his details so you can discuss it with him directly if you like because a mod has already stated that the only open forum where it can be discussed is the scandals and rumours board.

1747783876015.png
hitting the "nail" on the "head"

How is Andrew McQuarter Pounder working out for you Worst Coach ?