Autopsy Hawthorn defeats Port Adelaide

Probably been bought up before, but seriously how cringe-worthy is that
never tear us apart crap before the game. Used to like that song
before those tossers starting waving their scarves around to it.
Maybe they need to focus more on their pathetic joke of a club
ínstead of using piss weak gimmicks.
imagine being SO irrelevant that you pick a song that has nothing to do with you and you 'pretend' its yours ..

just fold em already

How on earth did that get uploaded.. AFL is a joke, maybe they're trying to fool the Chinese that Port won.
Or the burgeoning North Korean market?

"Another glorious victory for Kim Jong Un's Democratic Working People's Sporting Franchise of Port Adelaide, over Imperialist US Lapdog Puppet Team of So Called Hawk Creature!"

Well it's no Daryl Braithwaite "Horses" lel

At least that has actual meaning among a core group of 3 or 4 time premiership players and wasn't created by a bunch of marketing hacks. I do enjoy that you keep hanging around our boards today - feels fun to be around the winners, doesn't it?

As for the 'BALL' call. Do you think we all genuinely believe it's Holding the Ball every time. I've always taken "BALL" as being simply an easier way of declaring a great tackle. Being vocal, creating atmosphere, and hopefully generating some home town advantage is what being a supporter is all about. Making noise, getting involved. Not all footy fans are corduroy & beret wearing toffs that turn up when we're winning and buy the premiership scarf on the way back to the Beamer pal.

I think you'll find we all drive Audis; after all, the reason why Audi came on board at the end of the 2015 season to sponsor Hawthorn is that they wanted to sell cars to a set of generally switched on supporters.

I'm still thinking how impure thoughts Bruce must have about Cyril .... All I'm saying Cyril is watch when your out and about I wouldn't be surprised if bruuuuuuuccceeee is stalking you lol.......

It's even worse live: you can feel the IQ drop with every lifted arm amid the foetid muttering of one toothless grin to another: "I luv you mate."

I don't get the context..... who is trying to tear them apart?

Probably referring to when the tarps would stop families being able to sit in the same section as each other. It was like the Berlin Wall for Pear fans.

I don't get the context..... who is trying to tear them apart?
Maybe the song has a meaning to the supporters about being torn apart
from Centrelink in the form of having to get a job ?

Mate, I take my kids as often as I can. Never ever have I not felt safe, nor have I ever thought it was or would be unsafe for opposition supporters. Maybe I sit amongst the more civilised fans rather than the Port Ferals that I hear so much about. Or maybe you're just a bit soft.

As for the 'BALL' call. Do you think we all genuinely believe it's Holding the Ball every time. I've always taken "BALL" as being simply an easier way of declaring a great tackle. Being vocal, creating atmosphere, and hopefully generating some home town advantage is what being a supporter is all about. Making noise, getting involved. Not all footy fans are corduroy & beret wearing toffs that turn up when we're winning and buy the premiership scarf on the way back to the Beamer pal.

General response...You guys won, were better on the night (that third quarter killed me) and at this rate you will probably go 4 in a row this year. Generally speaking, i'm ok with that. Hawthorn have been one of my favourite non-Port teams over the last 10 years or so.

I don't ever blame the umpires. Last night, they definitely affected the spectacle (or became it), but my personal opinion is that we copped it worse (maybe that's the teal coloured glasses).

But don't you guys get sick of having all your wins tainted by favourable umpiring and luck?

Why would we consider the opinions of those unfortunate enough to support lesser clubs. **** them. And **** you for even trying to goad us with that suggestion. :p

Hey I think the consensus is that it was horribly over-umpired by Larry, Curly and Moe.

There were some real entertaining free kicks, fifties, overturning reversals, etc, it was just baffling.

I think we copped it worse than your lot but if both supporter groups think the other got the rub of the green, then it probably evened out. Then again, what have the neutrals said?

Don't you think that as a Hawks fan it would be nice to win for once without having the cloud of umpire's bias overhead?

Rioli's "mark" wasn't one by the way.
Even in games where there are a dozen howlers favouring the other side, the few suspect free kick we get apparently 'win' us the game and are considered the reason we've managed to perform for these last few years. The final against you side was a good example of how the free kick world works. Gibson gives Monfries a free kick for getting in between Monfries and ball, and then Hodge and Lake dont get pinged for holding the ball in the last minutes. Everyone remembers the non-h.t.b. No one remembers the worse decision that helped Port back into the game.

Look where we are on the free kick ladder this year, hell look at where we sit the last 5 years, MATE we are down the arse end of frees for and up the top for frees against.

HAWTHORN 2016 - FREES AGAINST 7th (1st = worst)

Frees Against.jpg

HAWTHORN 2016 - FREES FOR 2nd (1st = best)

Frees For.jpg

I'm still thinking how impure thoughts Bruce must have about Cyril .... All I'm saying Cyril is watch when your out and about I wouldn't be surprised if bruuuuuuuccceeee is stalking you lol.......

Yeah Baby!!!

453034_gp.jpg

I bet Bruce would love to have been the back of Broadbent's head when Cyril mounted him. Even gets the topper of Kraoker's foot up his butthole. Delicious!

Yeah it is but so is Horses for that matter.

Not really - that started within the team. The club has co-opted it a little bit from time to time - but it is not as if we blare it before games with a video package and print 'HORSES' on the back of our scarves.

Not a fan of the horses song, but if some players want to sing it doesn't bother me.
But if it was a management gimmick where our supporters were at the ground waving
Hawthorn scarves with Horses written on the back and singing along i would find that embarrassing.
But thats just my opinion, i just like that our club does the talking with our footy.