Autopsy Rd 2 v Melbourne. Blues go down by 22

We were the better side i reckon. Let a win slip and probably wont get many chances, so extra disappointing.

Let down by our more experienced players. To many dumb errors by supposedly good players.

Thought wright, kruezer, marchbank, sps, pickett, plowman were good.

Doc was better and great run but his errors were highly costly. Same with murph.

Sent from my SM-G900I using Tapatalk

Side note, Melb. have some uber flogs in the team. Maybe they're trying to emulate Hawthorn, IDK.

Agreed. Our senior playes let us down in the last 10 mins. Difference is most of them let us down all day (gibbs, doc, simmo, krooz).
Kids did nothing to keep us in it. Good or bad.
Crippa and murph did a lot of lifting early
Kreuz was good, went against the best ruckman in the comp and got a draw.

Young guys where the positive, love SPS, Pickett, Jack and thought our defence stood up pretty wel particularly in the first half, just lacked polish in the last quarter

Loved Cripps giving Lewis a mouthful, what happened to the bald patch I think he said

We were the better side i reckon. Let a win slip and probably wont get many chances, so extra disappointing.

Let down by our more experienced players. To many dumb errors by supposedly good players.

Thought wright, kruezer, marchbank, sps, pickett, plowman were good.

Doc was better and great run but his errors were highly costly. Same with murph.

Sent from my SM-G900I using Tapatalk
Murphy only had 2 clangers

Am I wrong or is Lachie Plowman's DE flattering given his overall game? He was very hesitant and didn't put his body on the line in contests especially in the first quarter.
You are wrong IMO. Was huge the whole game. Deliver of the ball was excellent and took some very good marks.

Happy with the effort, can't fault it. Just wanted to ask everyone a question..

I noticed on several occasions 6-7 I counted, when we stick a tackle and the ball is pinned (on most occasions it looks like we are going to get a free kick for holding the ball), we had a player come in and try and wrestle the ball out. When we did this we just ended up coughing it back to melbourne and off they went. It frustrated me no end and I was just wondering if anyone else noticed it? Keeping the positive attitude, skill level wasn't there at times but really proud of the guys for showing that when we apply ourselves we can play decent footy. Cheers

I can't fathom SPS's efficiency. He looked so good with the ball that I didn't notice him missing targets.

I'm very very impressed with Macreadie. Looks way more experienced than he is.