Review Round 6, 2017 - Brisbane Lions vs. Port Adelaide

Who were your five best players against Port Adelaide?

• Total voters
  • Poll closed .

Remove this Banner Ad

It will take a lot to drag the neutrals back. One experience doesn't make a trend, but I have been paying for an extra membership for a couple of years now and the mate I go to the footy with and I are finding it harder and harder to find the +1. Instead of picking a mate it's become a fortnightly search for someone willing to come. The old man came in to this game for only his 2nd game in about 15 years and he pretty much said "Now I know why I haven't been here in so long."
Same. My cousin and I bought an extra membership mostly for my father-in-law to use when over from the UK but haven't been able to give it away for the Essendon and Tigers games. We're really down to the die hards at the moment and it is an extremely hard sell to bring new blood into the crowd.

We have a lot of players in our defense who aren't very good one-on-one defenders: Cutler, CBeams, Harwood, McStay. And a few who are really quite bad defenders: Mayes, Rich. Defensive rebound is very nice, but we're losing a lot (and by a lot) having so many "defenders" whose real skills are in counter-attack.