Tom Lynch - itshappening.gif

• Thread starter Thread starter thecotch

I reckon rances latest opinion would have hit a nerve

Lynch's team mate May has already been giving him shit about Rance not wanting him
Really ? Tells me Lynch has some sort of ego - would consider shifting clubs for big big $$$ but as soon as there is some sort of question about it cools on the idea.
What - he needs to be wooed and fettered?
Reasons for wanting to join us need to be rock solid before any talk of dollars IMO.

We have a lot to offer prospects I reckon.

Hey fellow tiges!

Long time reader but have never signed up. Apologies for my newness to Bigfooty.

On good authority Aaron Hall will be at Richmond next year.
No worries Aaron good luck up at the gold coast, you wont be coming to punt rd anytime soon

Maybe throw in Bellis instead
good point, however, Bolton is more likely being a WA player to be part of any deal we'd do with the WA clubs.

This does raise a good discussion point. Who are the players likely to be traded or request to be traded at years end? The list management will be interesting. There would be some interest in players like Bolton, BEllis, Markov, Menadue etc.

good point, however, Bolton is more likely being a WA player to be part of any deal we'd do with the WA clubs.

This does raise a good discussion point. Who are the players likely to be traded or request to be traded at years end? The list management will be interesting. There would be some interest in players like Bolton, BEllis, Markov, Menadue etc.

Crazy to get rid of Menadue.

Hall makes sense. He's a good player, and maybe GC know that Lynch has picked Richmond already?

They won't match Lynch, they'll get good compo, and we'll trade a 1st rounder for Hall to make up the "difference".

Hall makes sense. He's a good player, and maybe GC know that Lynch has picked Richmond already?

They won't match Lynch, they'll get good compo, and we'll trade a 1st rounder for Hall to make up the "difference".

Can see this happening and would likely get less attention from the AFL as our first pick is likely going to be very late first round.

do we get any compensation if conca leaves or is traded?

Absolutely the last thing I was trying to do. One of my colleagues grew up with him in Tassie. Was speaking to him yesterday morning. Usually wouldn't care but it involves the tiges so thought I'd share.
All good mate, ultimately we all appreciate any extra information that we can get and as you said, time will tell.

Feel free to share an extra info you come across.

Sent from my Pixel using Tapatalk

Apparently now hall wants out, I would seriously love him at tigerland, reckon he would compliment our midfield so much

Yep, something has gone wrong for him, something has seriously distracted him.

Also, DeGoey is shit too. Shit for us that is. We're a team of endurance beasts. He's basically an unfit Caddy. He can join Essendon as he doesn't run 2 ways. Perfect fit.

Richmond should “definitely have a crack” at Tom Lynch, says Richardson

Richmond champion Matthew Richardson has encouraged his former club to make a play for Gold Coast star Tom Lynch.

Lynch is a free agent at the end of this season with reports suggesting the Tigers are interested in acquiring the services of the gun forward.

Richardson said the scarcity of quality key forwards in the competition meant making a play for the Suns skipper is a no-brainer

“They’re too hard to find,” he told Sportsday.

“How many really good key forwards are there in the competition? Not many.

“Lance Franklin is obviously probably the best and Josh Kennedy is great but there aren’t a lot.

“Not every team has one, they’re hard to find and I would definitely be having a crack at Tom Lynch if I was Richmond.

“I think they probably are. There’s no doubt they’re having a look at him.

“He’s 26 and has plenty of years left. I think he would be pretty handy and he would suit the way Richmond play.

“He’s a great contested mark and has a huge aerobic ability.”

1988 Brownlow Medallist Gerard Healy echoed Richardson’s thoughts.

“From this chair, the only people who would be really upset about the Tigers getting Lynch would be the other 17 clubs,” Healy said.

“If Lynch wants to go to the Tigers, I wouldn’t be hastening slowly.

“I would be getting on the fastest jet to the Gold Coast I could find with a contract in hand.”

Richmond should “definitely have a crack” at Tom Lynch, says Richardson

Richmond champion Matthew Richardson has encouraged his former club to make a play for Gold Coast star Tom Lynch.

Lynch is a free agent at the end of this season with reports suggesting the Tigers are interested in acquiring the services of the gun forward.

Richardson said the scarcity of quality key forwards in the competition meant making a play for the Suns skipper is a no-brainer

“They’re too hard to find,” he told Sportsday.

“How many really good key forwards are there in the competition? Not many.

“Lance Franklin is obviously probably the best and Josh Kennedy is great but there aren’t a lot.

“Not every team has one, they’re hard to find and I would definitely be having a crack at Tom Lynch if I was Richmond.

“I think they probably are. There’s no doubt they’re having a look at him.

“He’s 26 and has plenty of years left. I think he would be pretty handy and he would suit the way Richmond play.

“He’s a great contested mark and has a huge aerobic ability.”

1988 Brownlow Medallist Gerard Healy echoed Richardson’s thoughts.

“From this chair, the only people who would be really upset about the Tigers getting Lynch would be the other 17 clubs,” Healy said.

“If Lynch wants to go to the Tigers, I wouldn’t be hastening slowly.

“I would be getting on the fastest jet to the Gold Coast I could find with a contract in hand.”
Richo is club employee is he not? Puppet getting the league used to the idea...