Would not normally believe it but given they used the term 'done deal' ........
I’ll only believe it when they say “Take it to the bank”....

BigFooty AFLW Notice Img
AFLW 2025 - AFLW Trade and Draft - All the player moves
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Would not normally believe it but given they used the term 'done deal' ........
A lot of question marks were on LOB and Kennedy. In fact I think I have a bet with someone on here that Kennedy would be on the list in 4 years time. Should have bookmarked it
Combined with the usual appeal of playing for a big Vic club, we can also point at Brisbane's year and argue we're due for a similar improvement.
The ladder of the past 6 rounds has us sitting 6th (it was shown on talking footy). Keep that up and I don't see why we wouldn't be an easy sell for players looking for a move.
Jack wasn't always best 22 in my eyes and I'm very happy that I've been proved wrong. He had some real issues with Bolton and was considering joining Essendon next year. Can't see him leaving now that he has cemented himself.Was it Moody? Kennedy, LOB and Jack were always best 22 in my eyes
Jack wasn't always best 22 in my eyes and I'm very happy that I've been proved wrong. He had some real issues with Bolton and was considering joining Essendon next year. Can't see him leaving now that he has cemented himself.
Especially when you think you have done an ACL and escape it. Puts thing into perspective and can change some decisions going forward re a bird in the hand etc..I think Cogs will stay at GWS, but could change this far out
Its a nice theory mate.Type on a page is a poor substitute for face to face talking - I suspect that most people could settle any differences ( real or perceived ) in less than 5 minutes face to face. I am constantly amazed at how much 'investedness' people have in their perceived on line status or perceived lack there of.
The point of forums like this is to share in being supporters of Carlton - so we are all rowing in the same boat I would have thought.
That rumour file should be changed to the take with a grain of salt file3AW rumour file suggesting Patton to hawks, cognilio to blues a done deal.
I suspected he would stay as well. Just surprised this far out he still hasn't. The longer he remains unsigned the more likely he goes IMO.
Yeah. Felt he was asked to play a role that didn't compliment his abilities and therefore never got the chance to play seniorsfair dinkum?
Dave Matthews did say recently they won't be matching any bid for Coniglio.
Whether that changes when the offers become more concrete remains to be seen but I reckon there's a good chance Coniglio won't cost us anything other than salary.
Not sure he'll leave the Giants but if he does, we're in as good a position as any to bring him in.
Just hope we pull the trigger. Would be happy to blow the other clubs out of the water financially if that's what it comes down to.
Not if he was left to rot in the VFLI find the SOSAJ and Essenscum thing to be a bit hard to believe.
The boy is so Blue I'd think he wouldn't want to go anywhere else even if the coach was Hitler or Stalin.
Yep, I agree.
As I said, if he decides to move, I think we're very well placed to bring him across.
If it's up to me I'm offering him a monster contract (1.4 over 7 is fine) and I'm front-loading it.
And I'd have been more than happy to offer him that contract even if he did his knee against the Tigers.
Money alone won't get it done but we're in a great position there if it is a deciding factor.
I have said for a while now, I think we're a chance to play finals as early as next year, and I still believe that despite what we've seen this year.
You add Coniglio, Docherty, Papley and another preseason into this young group, and we can move up very quickly.
West Coast are a big chance if he wants to return home, but if he decides to come to Victoria I see us as a more attractive proposition than Hawthorn from next year, though friendships come into it and no doubt Clarkson is a factor also.
We didn't know that before?
Was it Moody? Kennedy, LOB and Jack were always best 22 in my eyes
Allow me to reduce that to a simpler and direct to the point question - I wonder whether SOS is relieved for Bolton to be gone?
Relieved may be the wrong term. Glad may be the more appropriate one.
I have to say and putting myself in SOS's position, I sure would be.
I reckon friendships is one of the most underrated reasons players will choose a particular club.
You don't hear it mentioned much by media and posters on here...they always refer to money and premiership chance. But i think having friends and players around your age at a club would be a really big incentive.
We know he's best mates with JOM and Hawthorn have a lot of players around his age.
We on the other hand do not. Will play a role in his decision i'm sure. Just how much is the question.
Onions is gender neutral as far as I know.Thy has verbally slapped me and referred to me as a "she" on several occasions; without sanction. But I liked it, so perhaps that's why it wasn't deemed a breach.
Alternate universe where the hierarchy decide to back Bolton in till the end of the season or even just 4-5 rounds longer.
We'd 100% be giving Adelaide pick 1 or 2 which would put SOS in the spotlight in a negative way.
And yes SOS' rebuild choices would be scrutinised heavily...some selections in particular like LOB & Kennedy.
At the very least, a lot of his trade and draft decisions now look vindicated...with the general footy industry now realising we have a team full of young talent and are in a good position to attract top coaches and a future flag assault.
It would appear now that many of his choices were correct, they just weren't being coached and developed properly.
Correct.Onions is gender neutral as far as I know.
He'll make new and better friendsI reckon friendships is one of the most underrated reasons players will choose a particular club.
You don't hear it mentioned much by media and posters on here...they always refer to money and premiership chance. But i think having friends and players around your age at a club would be a really big incentive.
We know he's best mates with JOM and Hawthorn have a lot of players around his age.
We on the other hand do not. Will play a role in his decision i'm sure. Just how much is the question.
Its a nice theory mate.
If all have good intentions and tolerance then it can be that way. No doubt some like to push the envelope just because they can in this text only anonymity. It only takes one or two to create a general unease.
The biggest problem is when crap gets written and the writer gets upset when folks don't swallow it.