Analysis Pies over Bombers by 11pts

I’d be pi**ed if Noble got dropped! Showed so much. Seems like a player that would thrive in finals, doesnt shirk a contest

Noble isn’t getting dropped.

Do you reckon there is any reason so many people are having a ‘cry’ about it?

Like honestly, in your head does that not scream out to you at all?

Look... If I had my way, Josh Thomas would still be driving an Uber. It has caused me a great amount of stress all year having to watch him play.

He's rolled his ankle.... He'll get over it and continue to piss me off every week. People love to be outraged though... Continue to be outraged if you need to.

I’d be pi**ed if Noble got dropped! Showed so much. Seems like a player that would thrive in finals, doesnt shirk a contest

Not sure about Noble yet. Does some good work but a bit like Phillips defensively, gives too much space and doesn't tackle well. Not sure we can afford to have 2 of them in the side. Bonus that Noble at least uses the footy well. Still really inexperienced and has shown enough to confirm he's got a future, just needs to find his spot in the team.

Bright side is that we saw an issue during the game, fixed it and dominated general play for the rest of the match.

Forward line struggled to convert, hopefully some players coming in can fix that.

Roughead the forward is over. Needs to stay back.

Hopefully Moore isn't serious.

Bring on finals! In the end we have performed better during the home and away season than last year when you factor in the harder draw.

I’d still rather get our s**t together in high performance before we offload talent. Our soft tissue profile over the past decade has been atrocious.

It won't happen. The only way we will get on top of our injuries is if we draft cyborgs with no biological material.

I have talked with lot of People who left Bigfooty because of the Fighting and Negativity by Collingwood Fans.

mattys123 left because of that
Mate, i’ll tell you what I am on the edge of doing the same. Not that i am a huge contributor on this board anyways.

It is getting draining. I cannot read such drivel being thrown out by people and NOT defend a club I love. Maybe its best i leave, it doesn’t really seem to do anything.

So just the 4 injuries this week, Sidey Schaz Moore and JT, we'll get Joffa's grandson a game yet

And people wonder why sr36, Gimp, Bad horse etc have left.

Legendstatus and wicksy - Prime example.

Lol you're a f@#$% idiot mate.... I got along well with Bad Horse and never had an issue with the Gimp. Keep trying to scape goat us though. Loser.

In hindsight... we half expected to walk over them without Heppell (Sidebottom), Stringer (De Goey), Smith (out for year but Beams), Danniher (ours isn't nearly as good but Cox), Zaka (meh)

Also didn't have Stephenson whom they have no one like. Also lost Scharenberg as a rotation.

Well they also didn’t have hooker and Hurley went down injured too (like sharenberg).

The difference between us and Essendon is our depth. We basically had the best midfield in the comp last year. Now wills has taken over Phill inns role, and beams never really hit his straps in any event, so them losing smith Zaka and heppel when they have no depth to cover it is much more difficult than for our A+ grade midfield which literally bats at least 10 deep.

I thought before the game a 48 point win (considering the dogs smashed them two weeks ago) was the pass mark for us. Had we kicked 8.3 instead of 11 more points than Dons, your taking about a 51 point win.

So to me this is not a performance that should be celebrated too much. Good that we’re now a chance for top 4, but it was a pretty ordinary performance in terms of execution and hitting the score board, which was the goal Buckley spoke about during the week.

In all seriousness, I’ve never seen a Collingwood side so individually talented yet so consistently unable to put teams away and deliver an optimum team performance.

Hopefully that changes in September, but we need to put the foot on the throat and show some killer instinct in the finals. Do that, and I’m certain we’ll win the premiership without much difficulty purely on the strength of our midfield and fast/crafty fwd line.

But killer instinct is more about the attitude and mentality of the playing group, which to me is more about how well the Coaching staff can motivate the players to play to their optimum as a team. And that’s the area I’m concerned we’ll fall down in yet again.

Champion team will always beat a team of champions, and at the moment the juries still out on which category we fall into.

You can't appreciate how good Brodie Grundy is unless you're at the ground live.

His work rate off the ball is astonishing. There is simply no-one in our 22 who runs both ways with the intensity he does.

Marvelous footballer.

Gun player, but he only beat a hack tonight.

I have talked with lot of People who left Bigfooty because of the Fighting and Negativity by Collingwood Fans.

mattys123 left because of that

I had a big break from here and avoid matchday threads entirely. The AFL subreddit has much better banter than the hate train that is this board.

However when we win a few and the haters disappear it's a pleasant place.

Mate, i’ll tell you what I am on the edge of doing the same. Not that i am a huge contributor on this board anyways.

It is getting draining. I cannot read such drivel being thrown out by people and NOT defend a club I love. Maybe its best i leave, it doesn’t really seem to do anything.

I even at time Think about Leaving but Keep Coming Back

source.gif

Look... If I had my way, Josh Thomas would still be driving an Uber. It has caused me a great amount of stress all year having to watch him play.

He's rolled his ankle.... He'll get over it and continue to piss me off every week. People love to be outraged though... Continue to be outraged if you need to.
Thats great, you don’t need to love him. Im not asking you too. Im asking you to think about what you post.

Is it constructive? Then leave it

Analysis Pies over Bombers by 11pts