- Apr 16, 2008
- AFL Club
- Carlton
I really only want to walk away from this trade period now with Martin, Papley and our 2020 1st firmly in our hands.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Bingo. It'll work rather nicely. Call them Inspector Gadget.
Thanks for that. At the end of the day no one is sure about his contract status, I guess time will tell.This is actually something I know all about.
There's different kinds of triggers that can be agreed to in general AFL player contracts.
Casboult's contract trigger could be either:
A) Automatic. Play 30 games, contract is extended to 2020 (on the same or altered match payments specified in the contract);
B) Club option. Play 30 games, Carlton can elect to extend to 2020. Cas doesn't get a choice;
C) Player option. Play 30 games, Cas can elect to extend to 2020. Carlton doesn't get a choice. Cas can activate the trigger and stay, or not activate it and leave as an UFA; or
D) Both B&C - both Carlton and Casboult must agree. Pretty unlikely to be this one.
Only someone ITK will know the exact terms in Cas's contract.
Rubbish.
Ricky Nixon's ankle monitor doesn't let him as far as Lygon Street...
Some of your best work Ferris 
Thanks for that. At the end of the day no one is sure about his contract status, I guess time will tell.
Gibbons is probably still best 22 next year. Could slip just outside the 22 in following years but still play most games as one of the first guys in when another mid is injured -- depth, but the kind of depth you want to hang on to.
[/to right you do
I can see that he's the sort of leach I don't want playing for my club.I reckon Ellis had every right to try it on with the increased contract. We’d have leveraged the possibility of getting Coniglio in our discussions. When the rabbit decided not to come, Ellis was not unreasonable in believing (1) we were not going to be as attractive as a destination (remember he’s coming from a premiership side two years ago and prelim finalist this year, to one which has been bottom four for a while); (2) his signature was suddenly going to be more important to us.
Of course, he miscalculated on the second assumption, and the club equally had every right to take it as an indication that he just wasn’t that in to us. But I can see why he wanted to roll the dice.
Harden upI had a molar removed yesterday. It broke into three parts on extraction. I felt every forceful jolt as each part was extracted from my bottom jaw.
Are you awake now?
And butler the trifecta and small fwd problems are solved.I really only want to walk away from this trade period now with Martin, Papley and our 2020 1st firmly in our hands.
Depends
Underrated post, that’s a"Carm aaaarn! Get to the strip claaaarb!"
from meHi Guys,
Long time reader, first time poster, not sure if it has been mentioned on here yet or not but Crippa, Murph & Charlie made an appearance at my local pub in Tassie last night, just thought I would share some things that were said
Crippa confirmed that Jack Martin has nominated that he wants to be at Carlton next year, also said that he was the best junior that he has seen.
All 3 mentioned Papley a few times without being prompted, sounded very promising.
Murph said that the club will persist with SPS down back, this was part of the reason for Daisey not getting a contract along with the returns of Doc and Willow down there.
Regarding Betts Murph said where there's smoke there's fire and would love to have him back, also said that it was the biggest list management mistake the club has made letting him go in the first place.
Crippa said that we have not seen the best out of Marchbank yet and will be a gun, also is excited to see TDK develop as a genuine RUCK.
Was also nice to hear that Weitering was BOG on their recent trip to Mykonos
Murph sounds keen to go on for a few more years to try and chase the fairy tale ending ala Shane Crawford.
Promising times ahead, Go Blues!
Hey Siegfried, well picked up mate.Now I'm still a newbie here, but 1 post and 102 likes...surely that has to be some kind of record?!
By the way...nice to see that Murph has made a full recovery from his flu, was apparently in hospital last weekend...
![]()
Jessie Habermann and family are rushed to hospital with the flu
Football WAG Jessie Murphy (nee Habermann) and her family were struck down by a nasty virus over the weekend.www.dailymail.co.uk
best I've seen - not jessie, the 100 likes but it was a close run thing..........Now I'm still a newbie here, but 1 post and 102 likes...surely that has to be some kind of record?!
By the way...nice to see that Murph has made a full recovery from his flu, was apparently in hospital last weekend...
![]()
Jessie Habermann and family are rushed to hospital with the flu
Football WAG Jessie Murphy (nee Habermann) and her family were struck down by a nasty virus over the weekend.www.dailymail.co.uk
Hey Siegfried, well picked up mate.
When I read that post I did wondered to myself. These guys of ours in a pub in Tassie shooting the **** with the natives. Yea, Nah.....
Most of the chat has already largely been put out there and this post conveniently pulled it all together plus a bit of innocuous icing.
Call me a cynic.... but I am going to call BS
I wasn't there so I have no idea what exactly was said down in Tassie, but my dads mate was there and even got a photo with Murph, so it very well could have happened.
Certainly legit Crippa & Charlie both said Weits BOG also joked that Charlie found it hard as he had to talk over thereI have no reason to doubt the original poster. Legit event.
.I took it that Daisy may not be as popular as many assumed.
Hey Siegfried, well picked up mate.
When I read that post I did wondered to myself. These guys of ours in a pub in Tassie shooting the **** with the natives. Yea, Nah.....
Most of the chat has already largely been put out there and this post conveniently pulled it all together plus a bit of innocuous icing.
Call me a cynic.... but I am going to call BS