Bluemour Melting Pot XX - Snark Free Zone

"Did you fight in the posting wars dad?" They ask

"Yes" I say, scruffing my offsprings hair "I served on the Blumour front... we lost good posters out there"

"The flaming was so hot that sometimes the whole board would melt, and all you could see were ignored posters and angry quotes"

"What happened in the end, dad?"

"We won, kiddo, we got the lot"

I look away, a part of me is still there, posting from my bed, alone, but somehow, still mad.

The sense of entitlement on this board is out of control. People share info they have and even if it's correct if it's what people don't want to hear they get slammed. Then if something changes they get slammed, then if it doesn't happen fast enough it gets slammed.

If you work yourself up into such a frenzy that it makes you this upset, maybe you shouldn't read this thread.

My understanding is that we will get three deals done tomorrow, but it's impossible to know for certain due to the number of other clubs and moving pieces involved.

I'm done sharing info as there is literally no upside, enjoy the rest of trade week.
Appreciate your information TCP. You and all of the ITK's were the main reason why I made a BigFooty account last year. I hope this isn't the end but totally understand if it is

True but I am more coming from the view of cripps is out for a number of weeks, murph and Ed are getting older to play those same roles again next year. if we could attract the bonar, cutler, powell pepper or these types then I feel our engine room is a lot stronger against the top teams. Not saying our young list can't improve but it would be nice if DOC could join cripps in the middle but 2 recos and who knows if he will be the same player. Lets hope 😊

The sense of entitlement on this board is out of control. People share info they have and even if it's correct if it's what people don't want to hear they get slammed. Then if something changes they get slammed, then if it doesn't happen fast enough it gets slammed.

If you work yourself up into such a frenzy that it makes you this upset, maybe you shouldn't read this thread.

My understanding is that we will get three deals done tomorrow, but it's impossible to know for certain due to the number of other clubs and moving pieces involved.

I'm done sharing info as there is literally no upside, enjoy the rest of trade week.
Dont let the flogs win mate! Love your work

If it makes it easier for the less patient, I’m happy to not share what I know.

Things don’t run to BF timelines, minor details change, which creates delays, including pick swaps, $, marketing opportunities.

Eddie will be at Carlton as will Papley & Martin.

We will have next year’s 1st pick after these deals land.

I’m still confident with what I’ve shared. Take it or leave it.

Ciao
Will take it with a very big THANK YOU Ock.........so please keep the info coming............;)

Some perspective from my position.

I’m fortunate and privileged to sometimes hear things of relevance. When I do, I consider whether to post on TC, and more recently on BF as well.

If it’s exciting and good news, I’m a chance to share it with other passionate Blues supporters. If it’s negative I generally don’t share.

If I post, I then I need to ensure that I don’t give any indication of where I’ve heard the info from, or compromise the privilege that I have. I’m privileged to receive it and I treat it as such.

It doesn’t matter whether I have a thick skin or not, on a very personal level I want to continue hearing the info I do. I’m not going to cop shit for sharing what I hear.

I risk my access to information each and every time that I post inside info.

I don’t ever look at “likes”. If I did, my post count on BF would be much higher given I joined BF in 2004, lived through the Essendon drug saga, and have now posted less than 10 times.

I get info and sometimes I share, nothing more and nothing less.

Onya mate.
And good on you for telling it like it is.
Anyone who posts here opens themselves up to criticism and should take it on the chin.
When people post rumours they should expect a little resistance sometimes, especially when they continually state and tease that XYZ will happen and doesn't.
Seriously, these guys have been slapped in the face with a feather and still have taken their bat and ball crying to Mum.

Feel free to discuss a rumour but there is absolutely no cause to address those who post rumours negatively. It defeats the purpose of the thread.

Jeepers, I generally come on big footy to read about.. well, footy. I don’t really post but I appreciate all the ITK posts greatly, and a bit of banter is always good to read. But please, this is BF, don’t take it too seriously! All the bickering puts me off getting on here. Everyone’s got a right to their own opinion but no need to get angry about trivial things. Just be happy the blues are on the up! Sorry this isn’t bluemour related, I just thought I’d add my two bobs worth. Spread the good energies 🙏

I’m fortunate and privileged to sometimes hear things of relevance. When I do, I consider whether to post on TC, and more recently on BF as well.

If it’s exciting and good news, I’m a chance to share it with other passionate Blues supporters. If it’s negative I generally don’t share.

If I post, I then I need to ensure that I don’t give any indication of where I’ve heard the info from, or compromise the privilege that I have. I’m privileged to receive it and I treat it as such.

It doesn’t matter whether I have a thick skin or not, on a very personal level I want to continue hearing the info I do. I’m not going to cop shit for sharing what I hear.

I don’t ever look at “likes”. If I did, my post count on BF would be much higher given I joined BF in 2004, lived through the Essendon drug saga, and have now posted less than 10 times.

Love you OR

It's appreciated by the vast majority. This shit happens regularly and people always say the same thing - ignore those who are negative. Their negativity is their problem.

What was the upside in the first place?

And what's the downside, some people who don't know you and you don't know, don't give you respect?

Let it go.

624 likes and counting mate 😊 Keep up the posts if you feel like it. Its appreciated when you do!

People making a negative contribution to this board discouraging the genuinely interesting posters with some info to share are just the worst.

You need to understand you just don't get it and it's best to shut up rather than being desperate and precious.

Before begging for info and being critical of ITK posters you need to understand that saying nothing is the best thing and only thing you should say. Before you make this forum worse.

Trade week is not for entertainment, it's for clubs to do business.

ITK posters owe us nothing and are not obligated to be accurate.

ITK posters are the best thing about this forum and are the most interesting. Badgering them and criticizing their info deters them which means if you do that you're destroying the best thing about the forum.

Quite simple. Say nothing.