Bluemour Melting Pot XX - Snark Free Zone

I am all for bans for people who verbally abuse others or make arguments personal, but for people with differing opinions etc should not be fearful of getting a ban

I don't want people fearing bans either. But what is the point of complaining and angrily reacting to rumours on a rumour page.

Differing opinion, for me, would be "oh no, why are we recruiting Alex Fasolo??!!". Some of the reactions on here are not that.

I would genuinely like some of you lot to get an actual look at the machinations that go into these deals/trades/swaps/pick-splits/upgrades etc - do yers have any idea how many people are involved with these things? how many aspects of a person's life are affected? from every part of a player's partner's life through to the myriad of calls that need to be made once an offer to change clubs is made? property, schooling, career opportunities for partners, family of origin, medical issues, the sad little kids to placate, on and on...……….

Sure a lot of this stuff is done after the deal goes through, but there still remains a shitload of decisions to be made and it would rarely happen that things aren't held up by just a single, simple thing like someone that needs the ok she can get a posting interstate with her job, or a school admission issue or perhaps the property market is tighter than expected.

Then there's the stuff that goes on between the players, managers, coaches and list managers. The stuff that no-one hears about. The complex deals on picks, the tele-conferencing that doesn't happen because Justin is bogged at Westlakes and has not much to deal with anyway.

Hiccups, hold-ups, hang-ups, egos, stubborn fools, greedy guys, people's lives, careers, education, housing, family, medical - also footy. Please just remember you clowns, you galoots, you festering goobers - this ain't easy and this ain't no disco...…...

:tldr

RUOK Thy o_O

Some perspective from my position.

I’m fortunate and privileged to sometimes hear things of relevance. When I do, I consider whether to post on TC, and more recently on BF as well.

If it’s exciting and good news, I’m a chance to share it with other passionate Blues supporters. If it’s negative I generally don’t share.

If I post, I then I need to ensure that I don’t give any indication of where I’ve heard the info from, or compromise the privilege that I have. I’m privileged to receive it and I treat it as such.

It doesn’t matter whether I have a thick skin or not, on a very personal level I want to continue hearing the info I do. I’m not going to cop shit for sharing what I hear.

I risk my access to information each and every time that I post inside info.

I don’t ever look at “likes”. If I did, my post count on BF would be much higher given I joined BF in 2004, lived through the Essendon drug saga, and have now posted less than 10 times.

I get info and sometimes I share, nothing more and nothing less.
Respect!
I for one say,thank you.

I can just picture rucciuto talking to reid and demanding they dont pay betts a cent.

They wont want the negative press when it gets out. Their members in the OAP homes wont like they are paying 15 times their pension for someone who isnt even playing for them anymore.

They woukd rather he "rot in the sanfl".

Sent from my SM-G900I using Tapatalk

Jesus. The only thing an ITK poster would find more annoying than the 2% of posters that sook that the mail hasn't been delivered on time is the argument that brakes out in defending them. If someone is being a sook ignore them, jumping on the defense just fills pages and pages of boring nonsense. Now, whats Grundy gonna cost.

I am all for bans for people who verbally abuse others or make arguments personal, but for people with differing opinions etc should not be fearful of getting a ban

The more I think about it the more it’s simple:

This is a rumour thread. People are allowed to post rumours. A certain level of ‘street cred’ gets built up over time.

If you consistently post utter rubbish, then you should (and will) be outed by the mob.

If on the other hand, you’ve shown yourself to be a person of genuine ‘insight’ then you should be left alone.

Those not leaving you alone should be banned. Else, it ain’t the rumour thread it needs to be.

It’s not an ‘opinion’ to relentlessly have a go about ITKs.

There’s no sensible world where a RUMOUR thread is set up, attracts some people who clearly get intell, who then get attacked......for posting RUMOURS.

I think it’s simple. Just clinical quick thread banning by the mods.

Macca, you’re missing the point.

Vast majority of posters on here like the ITK info. If the ITKs come on here and share info then get bagged, of course they’re going to stop posting. This ruins it for the vast majority.

If people don’t like the ITK info or get grumpy about it, then put the ITK on ignore. It ain’t the hard and it doesn’t ruin it for everyone else. All info is given at a point in time, which can change like all negotiations.

As to determining which ITKs are “real” and “posers”, who makes that call? An individual poster? How would they actually know? Gut feel? Just say if they’re wrong and the ITK disappears, much to the disappointment of the board, all because of one poster?

You’ve nailed it.

The change has got to come from those carrying on like pork chops, not from the ITK posters who have been good enough to share with us what they have.

As painful as it would be, I would cop not hearing another bit of info from ITKs for the rest of trade period if it meant some of the infants on here learn a lesson from it.

Jesus. The only thing an ITK poster would find more annoying than the 2% of posters that sook that the mail hasn't been delivered on time is the argument that brakes out in defending them. If someone is being a sook ignore them, jumping on the defense just fills pages and pages of boring nonsense. Now, whats Grundy gonna cost.

This is some of my best material in years mate, don't let me slow down.

Cripps

How about everyone grow up and realise that there are posters that appreciate info and there are posters that get cranky, there are posters that are ITK and there are those that are posers, there are those that will get upset about the info not being appreciated enough and there's are those who couldn't give a stuff what randoms say about them on a rumour thread.
How about just giving it a rest for now, because you will be stuck in this groove all night otherwise............

Differing opinions are fine. Feel free to discuss and dissect rumours and give reasons why you don't think they are feasible. Don't attack the poster who posts the rumour though, and don't cast aspersions on their integrity.

If a newbie posts something that sounds fanciful (i.e plainly trolling), report it to mods to look at.

I’ll be xxxxed. Came in here with some more goss from Percy J’s pub, but frankly, I ain’t sharing shit anymore after reading the last how ever many pages. Ungrateful pricks left and right. Anyone bashing the legit ITK posters should be banned. As someone said, we’re damn privileged to get their input but some muppets through jealousy or stupidity stuff it up for many many others. FWIW - I appreciate ALL our ITK posters and I hope you continue to brighten my day.

Differing opinions are fine. Feel free to discuss and dissect rumours and give reasons why you don't think they are feasible. Don't attack the poster who posts the rumour though, and don't cast aspersions on their integrity.

If a newbie posts something that sounds fanciful (i.e plainly trolling), report it to mods to look at.

But everyone is a newbie to you...