Bluemour Melting Pot XXI - Like seriously, the polar ice caps have got nothing on us

I think you are missing the point. I’m not saying he situations are the same - but clubs need to be seen publicly as pushing back strongly even if they are working to trade the very same players.

Na mate got the point. But it’s partially a public perception thing moreso now with the prevelance of mental illness in players. I’d say if Gibbs had pointed to I wanna go home because mentally I can’t be in the Melbourne football bubble and it’s mentally causing me anguish that SOS wouldn’t have pushed as hard as he did. Given Danihers come out and said I can’t handle the football bubble in Melbourne and I want to go live in Sydney it looks “from a public perspective” that Dodos being a flog. Especially following Dodos rubbish that “we think he’ll fall back in love with the club”. It’s as transparent as anything that the deal will get done and Dodos just causing unnecessary stress on someone that doesn’t want to be there.

How about a day without someone potting polson? I mean ffs he is just a kid and has played more good games of footy than any keyboard warrior.

Sent from my SM-G900I using Tapatalk

Excellent post.

Just because you ain’t a regular AFL player doesn’t mean you ain’t a gun footballer.

To give it to a player that has made an AFL list says more about a poster than the player they pot.

Excellent post.

Just because you ain’t a regular AFL player doesn’t mean you ain’t a gun footballer.

To give it to a player that has made an AFL list says more about a poster than the player they pot.

Tbh I doubt he’d even stand out in suburban football.

This isn’t through lack of trying, he just doesn’t have the ability.

Good on him for giving it his best shot though, but AFL is a cut throat business.

Thoughts on Nick Robertson as a cheap option;
Not the cleanest but brings the mongrel we have desperately missed since Mitch Robinson, who ironically has kept him out of the team?

Not for me. Two or three years ago I would have said yes, but I think we are better than that now. Brisbane got better (much better!) by moving past him, and I don't think he would improve us.

On face value, given where we sit in our development as a club, getting Papley, Martin and Betts to the club and nothing else would not be a good trade/draft period for us. It's a one dimensional approach and only gives us two mid to long term players. I'd rather bust than pay 'overs' and, perhaps, trade pick 9 for a double dip. Do the next year's first for martin and their second rounder trade and cut our losses on Papley. Maybe we could trade for Bonar as well.

On face value, given where we sit in our development as a club, getting Papley, Martin and Betts to the club and nothing else would not be a good trade/draft period for us. It's a one dimensional approach and only gives us two mid to long term players. I'd rather bust than pay 'overs' and, perhaps, trade pick 9 for a double dip. Do the next year's first for martin and their second rounder and cut our losses on Papley. Maybe we could trade for Bonar as well.

Are we too deep in, to cut our losses on Papley?

On face value, given where we sit in our development as a club, getting Papley, Martin and Betts to the club and nothing else would not be a good trade/draft period for us. It's a one dimensional approach and only gives us two mid to long term players. I'd rather bust than pay 'overs' and, perhaps, trade pick 9 for a double dip. Do the next year's first for martin and their second rounder trade and cut our losses on Papley. Maybe we could trade for Bonar as well.

Before I comment, can you lay out your plan as to what we should do differently than the current plan of Papley, Martin and Betts?
As in be specific.

Edit: missed the last part.
how do you think the forward line will go with 0 small forwards for another season?