Preview 2020 AFL National Draft thread

There is not a snow flakes chance in hell, they will not match ANY bid for Campbell.
He’s been on their radar since he hit puberty.
So fk them. Keep them honest. Bid for him. Make them use the points.
A tiny bit of payback for Judas Blakey.
Plus they’re gonna get another pick in the top 10 for Papley.

The swans won’t allow their first rounder to be used for Campbell.
Say they’ve got pick 4 - they’ll either move up or trade it out for player/picks in 21.
They’ll do something fishy the campaigners

Would anyone trade pick 2 for papley and pick 3 And minor add ons

Logan McDonald is a 196 key forward in the wafl and judging by reports and stats has dominated the start of the season. Also played well against DGB the top 5 key defender.

Also I think Baldwin, the KPF from the sanfl did his knee again coming off a knee record last year.
Don't suppose we had a footy trip to WA in Donald McD's time did we? [emoji44][emoji51][emoji57]

On SM-G965F using BigFooty.com mobile app

The swans won’t allow their first rounder to be used for Campbell.
Say they’ve got pick 4 - they’ll either move up or trade it out for player/picks in 21.
They’ll do something fishy the campaigners

Would anyone trade pick 2 for papley and pick 3 And minor add ons
Hmmmm move up you say... could we be a dance partner I wonder.

Surely we take the best skilled outside midfielder and the best small forward in the draft.
We can fix our halfback problem through the trade and FA period.

Reckon small fwd needs to be fixed via trade or fa if there is one... small fwd kids take time to develop we need one now... got jmah to see if he can develop in the meantime

I think Mahoney is one of many who will compliment the forward line going forward. But he’s not the number 1 and he needs help.

Passmore

You'll like this kid when you see his video.

Zavier Maher

Murray Bushrangers/Vic Country
184cm/82kg

Maher is a rare inside type who also possesses terrific athleticism, seeing him feature a touch higher up draft boards when compared to others of a similar build. He is solid at 82kg and has the typical power you come to expect of an inside type, but what sets Maher apart is his combination explosive speed and agility at the stoppages. A true metres-gained kind of midfielder, Maher averaged around three inside 50s and clearances in his six NAB League appearances for Murray in 2019, while also representing Vic Country at Under 17 level. Expect him to break into the heart of this year’s Under 18 side.

Videos for Zavier Maher, Corey Durdin, Finlay Macrae and Tanner Bruhn are now up.

Passmore

You'll like this kid when you see his video.

Zavier Maher

Murray Bushrangers/Vic Country
184cm/82kg

Maher is a rare inside type who also possesses terrific athleticism, seeing him feature a touch higher up draft boards when compared to others of a similar build. He is solid at 82kg and has the typical power you come to expect of an inside type, but what sets Maher apart is his combination explosive speed and agility at the stoppages. A true metres-gained kind of midfielder, Maher averaged around three inside 50s and clearances in his six NAB League appearances for Murray in 2019, while also representing Vic Country at Under 17 level. Expect him to break into the heart of this year’s Under 18 side.

Videos for Zavier Maher, Corey Durdin, Finlay Macrae and Tanner Bruhn are now up.
Sounds a bit like the Bont? Although Bont is 190 odd isn’t he?

Yeah Bont's about 192cm. Maher looks like a good mid first to mid second round option.

This kick from Jack Carroll

Jack Carroll
East Fremantle/Western Australia
188cm | 79kg

Another in the line of East Fremantle Under 18 prospects is Carroll, who comes in at a good size to compete across a range of positions. The West Australian’s precision kicking makes him damaging on the outside, while courage in the air and intercept marking prowess make him a half-back option. The 188cm prospect can also roll through midfield, but has quality traits on the outer and will more likely find a spot there should state representative duties come calling.

Full video tomorrow.

This kick from Jack Carroll

Jack Carroll
East Fremantle/Western Australia
188cm | 79kg

Another in the line of East Fremantle Under 18 prospects is Carroll, who comes in at a good size to compete across a range of positions. The West Australian’s precision kicking makes him damaging on the outside, while courage in the air and intercept marking prowess make him a half-back option. The 188cm prospect can also roll through midfield, but has quality traits on the outer and will more likely find a spot there should state representative duties come calling.

Full video tomorrow.
Is he linked to any NGA academy??

Is Elijah Reardon in our Tas NGA?
Don't believe so.

Just seen his mark. Fair grab.

Stunning screamer from spring heeled Elijah Reardon could put the Tiger on AFL scouting radar
It’s been more than two decades since Russell Robertson shot to fame for a towering mark that was shown on the Footy Show’s ‘Almost Football Legends’. Now another Tasmanian may have just leapt his way into the attention of AFL clubs.
Adam Smith, Mercury

Subscriber only
|
July 19, 2020 5:42pm
Elijah Reardon takes a huge mark on the wing in the TSL clash between the Tigers v North Hobart at Kingston Twin Ovals. Picture: ZAK SIMMONDS

https://www.themercury.com.au/sport...y/news-story/2274a103fb422f68ba12ce80f93eaafc
A SPECTACULAR mark playing for the Tassie Mariners helped Russell Robertson’s draft stocks in 1996 and now another Tasmanian might find himself on the radar of AFL scouts following his incredible TSL grab.
Spring-heeled Tiger Elijah Reardon’s soaring hanger against North Hobart on Saturday was the talk of social media across the country.

More than two decades ago Robertson put himself on the national map when a video of him taking a screamer at under-18 level was sent into the Footy Show’s ‘Almost Football Legends’.

He carved out a successful career for Melbourne, kicking 428 goals in 228 games.

Reardon, who last year kicked two goals for a Devils under-25 TSL outfit that defeated Vic Metro, could follow suit and join the state’s current AFL high-flyer Jeremy Howe.

But for now the 20-year-old is still taking in the biggest mark of his career — which came after he pulled down a similar effort at midweek training.

“I remember the ball being in the air and as it was coming down I jumped, after that it is a bit of a blur,” he said.

“I didn’t think I was that high, you don’t feel it when you are up there. I have taken a few, but I reckon that would be my biggest.”

The Tigers have switched Reardon from a forward pocket to halfback in 2020, with the dashing defender given a licence to use his best assets.

Demons coach Richard Robinson likened the “freakish” mark to Robertson’s, while Tigers coach Trent Baumeler hopes the effort will get Reardon noticed again after an eye catching display against the Devils last year.

“He had a really good practice game against the Devils last year when recruiters were watching those players and I think he got himself on the radar a little bit,” Baumeler said.

“If that can put him up there again and he can keep adding to his game and growing as a person as well, why not [it push an AFL draft case]?

“He definitely has the athletic profile to go with the skills he has.

“Hopefully he has put himself on the radar, and it is also great for the competition.”