Official Match Thread Season 31: Round 2 - West Coast Wonders vs Baghdad Bombers @ The Colosseum

Boy do I feel like an idiot! As most people know, when I put a fully researched media thread together I pride myself on getting all the information and facts. I am a well known league identity and have my finger on the pulse of each and every club.

When I did my pre season review of each team, I put together my list of core posters for the Wonders.

I totally missed dogs105 and 300 game Wonders "legend" croweater 41

To make it worse not one Wonders poster pulled me up and said, "Tony, I think you have missed a couple of key posters". Many other leaders of other clubs quite happily pointed out I had missed some of their posters. What happened with the Wonders??
No-one bothered to read it?

Saved me by exposing yourself to public ridicule? Righto.
I think you missed the part where it says "before I even know who you are". But see, I already knew you for an unfunny, bemusing homophobe with more time than sense and no prospect of doing anything with your sad, pathetic, cockroach-esque life.
Well not completely. The one thing you both have in common is that no one wants to play for you :)
I wonder how many people would agree that I came off second best. PMBangers, as an unbiased observer last night who would you say came off second best after Blue's tantrum?
Yeah a full team of sh*t campaigners.
All this effort for zero likes :$ :$

Boy do I feel like an idiot! As most people know, when I put a fully researched media thread together I pride myself on getting all the information and facts. I am a well known league identity and have my finger on the pulse of each and every club.

When I did my pre season review of each team, I put together my list of core posters for the Wonders.

To make it worse not one Wonders poster pulled me up and said, "Tony, I think you have missed a couple of key posters". Many other leaders of other clubs quite happily pointed out I had missed some of their posters. What happened with the Wonders??

In all fairness I thought you did a pretty good job. Not much point picking over errors which others did.

I may have been the only Wonder to read your piece. You need to lift your profile.

I appreciate you are in a tight spot with only a few Bombers posting and some are barely sentient. I say hang in there and get some talent back in the ranks.

That's not very nice? An olive branch is being offered and you spit it back in his face. Uncool!
Do you know how hard it would be to spit an olive branch?

If Marshall Mathers called someone the other 'f' word today was my point, so has he called someone that in the past year on the record?

Ok lets leave LGTI out for a sec and go to racism ... Tell them its okay to use hurtful, spite laced words, only 8-10 years ago and there was no hurt or damage done. (BTW I strongly recommend you stop after this post )

Are you starting to see the point here?

giphy.gif
I thought you might appreciate some bombers-level posting. Shall I call you a dickhead now?

Come on mate it was said figuratively not literally.
Also, I used to love watching 'Yes Minister' , and it was so funny when Bernard would explain their mixed metaphors to them!!

Attention Wonders.

This evening I shall hold an event to unify both teams in spirit as this thread has become a little distasteful with Wonders players happily using an unsavoury line of banter that they aren't willing to let go that has soiled the opportunity and optimism of many posters on both sides no doubt.

Join with me at around 7:00pm Vic bias time for this wondrous event where we can, both Bomber and Wonder, revel in each other's company and find some common ground.

Thanks in anticipation.

- Santo
Would you look at the size of that L.

Sorry, so the story is that you're surprised that noone read your article?

Where is it Tony? Can you give me a link? I usually like your media stuff.

West Coast Wonders.

The West Coast Wonders finished the S30 season in shocking shape on field as they finished stone motherless last and claimed the wooden spoon. You could probably overlook that if the off field stuff was humming but it wasn't. Way too much was left to too few with ClarkeM Grand Uncle Horace and SSwans2011 being forced to play lone hands too often in S30.

New skipper Cadsky has a lot to rectify and it will be interesting to see how he goes about it given his inexperience in such a role. We all realise there were some real life issues in the background last year that halted the progress of some promising posters but the strong clubs can cover that during a season. One sensed the season could not end quickly enough for the Wonders in S30 so I do hope S31 is full of more hope and positivity.

So what has changed during the off season?

INS: Cadsky akkaps ArdentEagle mezaire
OUTS: Bonz Jack The Godfather Uncle_Leo Cactus_

New skipper Cadsky has brought in the SFA journeyman in akkaps and one of the more underrated SFA posters in ArdentEagle along with rookie mezaire The only major loss is Bonz with three delistings.

The improvement in activity though must come from others on the list including BallaratBulldog haydo SweetD Elmer_Judd and JT_the_Man because going forward at the Wonders it cannot be left for too few to carry the load. When you read the list there are some decent posters lurking on the shadows but now is their time to stand up and move this club to the next level.

Massive year for the Wonders this season under new skipper Cadsky I don't think anyone is expecting them to go from 0 to 100 in one season but they need to go from 0 to at least 60 to build a base. In golf they say you can't win a tournament in the first round but you can certainly lose it. This needs to be the consistent first round for the Wonders with S31 building the blocks for them to re-establish themselves over the next few seasons. More questions than answers right now but I feel by round 13 we will know if this is heading in the right direction.
Well written piece Tony Lynn 15 ! I just reckon you could have mentioned veteran and SFA legend croweater 41 .

Official Match Thread Season 31: Round 2 - West Coast Wonders vs Baghdad Bombers @ The Colosseum