VAFA D1 new thread for 2007

Was taking some time out to think but attendance at training in recent weeks would indicate yes. I believe he was only indecisive about whether to play at all after a busted hand incident.
He is still undecided when I last spoke to him. Is also keen about playing at Watsonia as his brother is there. I wouldnt count on him playing at OPs just yet. He is also more concerned about working this year, after having so many weeks off work last year due to broken bones.

If it wasnt for an old campaigner of the club picking him, I doubt if he would have made it to training.

You are a tool. Dont just jump in at every opportunity to bag a club that you obviously have little knowledge about. All you have done is sit back with no worthwhile contribution to this thread and then drop your unsubstantiated and plain stupid opinion every so often.

You have also obviously not heard of the word RECRUITMENT!
Who have OPs recruited for the upcoming season?

Most significant is a key position player from Eltham who played 19s for Parade.O/S atm but should commence training next week. 6"2 great hands and ability to win games. Few talls from Eltham Collegians. Former B&F from late 90s who has spent past few years in country. Plenty of young blokes, one being a 6"1 aboriginal boy built like a brick proverbial. Could also add to this a regular senior player who has spent 12 months o/s and everyone's favourite Big Footy topic - Glen Porteous!

Yeah but dont you find it interesting that the only opinion that you seem to have on this forum is of your 'double drop' theory yet not giving any other constructive argument to any other facet of the competition? Seems to me you are just taking any opportunity to sink into OPs without joining in any other discussion along the way. You don't see anyone else continually sinking the boot into other clubs do you?
Yeah you do - I have a crack at those grumpy, sniping bogans at Bulleen-Temp all the time....oh thats right, they 'cleaned up their act' a few years back and the Ammos let them stay. Sorry, my mistake.

Knew it wouldn't take long for a repsonse. Thasks for allowing me an opinion, although i now have to mix it up with positives or something constructive?? Would be intersting if you were Prime Minister to see what freedoms we would have left!!
Well, I did some time ago suggest to all and sundry on here( several times!) that Old Mentonians will be much better than people think and pumped up their tyres a fair bit and tipped a fairly high finish for them.
Hope that qualifies as constructive!

You are a fully fledged balding muppet !
Your not a bad bloke, but sounds like you still have a bitter taste in your mouth !!

continue the banter but stop being such a dribbler!
good to see your passionate red !

you know it makes sense i'm leg-a-lamb

Yeah you do - I have a crack at those grumpy, sniping bogans at Bulleen-Temp all the time....oh thats right, they 'cleaned up their act' a few years back and the Ammos let them stay. Sorry, my mistake.[/quote]

Yeah it is your mistake tool. Get down and watch a game before you dribble on with your crap.

Clearly carrying some baggage from a few years back. Whats wrong - someone tackle you too hard? Your not playing school footy anymore.

Loney to monty hey. Well i would suggest he would only find a back pocket possie in their 1's. And i do not think he is a bad player. Under-rated and i have big wraps on him. But he would be against the likes of Wisey, Bomber and Watto is he's back. Good luck, he'll need it.
Ace to whittlesea, well although that larger frame gets him around the ground in ammo's, whit'sea ground much bigger, and players in divvy 2 dvfl enjoy the bump and tackle much more than ammo's. That boy needs to get as fit as his aging body will allow him. Having said that, he should do real well in divvy 2, cause not every team has a decent on ball brigade.
I know couple of years ago there was a bit of cash thrown at the crew from parade. When they were younger. But they all stayed loyal to the purple green n blue. I now wonder how much cash these DVFl clubs needed to sway these guys away? If any that is of course.
Richo wont be a big loss, or gain. He stands tall and holds a key possie. The come back kid Porty will be much more beneficial. Even if him and Richo are the same size.
Some of the crew took off to Ivanhoe, i spose was oly a matter of time before the rest of em left. Perhaps this may get the Boyd's back to Parade!?

Great to see Benny Galloway down at the Garvey Oval the other night. Is this the start of a Paradian comback for Gazza. With an anticipated move into his new house just North of Parade, there are rumours a plenty that the great man will again pull on a Paradians jumper. Gazza is a tremendous young fellar and it would be great to see him back in the purple and green.
We have missed you Gazza, come back home.

Gazza's new fan club. A total membership of 2 now! Good to see u r a fan of him, but he aint gonna get OP's outta D1. Lucky to play 1's actually.
Speaking to a bloke who is gonna b taking the OP's 'boot camp' outside of mansfield. Lotta young blokes down there atm. Urple where r u? Is your bro gonna stick with the dvfl this yr, and if not, have u got him up bush with u this yr?

Gazza's new fan club. A total membership of 2 now! Good to see u r a fan of him, but he aint gonna get OP's outta D1. Lucky to play 1's actually.

I must have missed the part where I said Gazza would get OPs out of D1. All I said was that it would be great if Gazza could come back to Parade and it was fabulous to see the young fellar back at the Garvey. And yes I am a fan of Gazza's. A tremendous young man that was a big part of Parade both on and off the field.

Great to see Benny Galloway down at the Garvey Oval the other night. Is this the start of a Paradian comback for Gazza. With an anticipated move into his new house just North of Parade, there are rumours a plenty that the great man will again pull on a Paradians jumper. Gazza is a tremendous young fellar and it would be great to see him back in the purple and green.
We have missed you Gazza, come back home.

Rumour has it he has missed cocktail night and this is the basis for his return

Speaking to a bloke who is gonna b taking the OP's 'boot camp' outside of mansfield. Lotta young blokes down there atm. Urple where r u? Is your bro gonna stick with the dvfl this yr, and if not, have u got him up bush with u this yr?
I think you may have me confused for someone else looker. My brother has never played DVFL, in fact the last time brother played footy was for OPs about 12 seasons ago from memory. I might be wrong there.

As for Gazza returning to OPs, I think grant Thomas has got it right, that he missed the cocktail night to much.

Wanting to start up a chat about who each team should be looking to shut down, and or who each team rates acrooss the D1 league. or for that matter who other teams hate...

Heard,

I'll start the ball rolling by saying that Payze for Peninsula kicks a lot of goals and will need to be stopped...

teams need to stop lachlan batts run from defence, averaged about 20 odd possestions. is young and explosively quick and deceptively tall, good young prospect if the rovers can keep him.

the bullants will be boosted over the next coming weeks with the return of the boys that went to darwin.. chivers, waters, florance, bain and the coach eaton will all be returning to the bullants later on next week. good news for the bullants who have apparently been getting plenty of numbers to pre=season training sessions..
many new recruits have been at training and will be coming to trainging over the next couple of weeks..will be interesting to see if any of these 'recruits' are from up north.. hmmm we'll have to wait and see..

the bullants will be boosted over the next coming weeks with the return of the boys that went to darwin.. chivers, waters, florance, bain and the coach eaton will all be returning to the bullants later on next week. good news for the bullants who have apparently been getting plenty of numbers to pre=season training sessions..
many new recruits have been at training and will be coming to trainging over the next couple of weeks..will be interesting to see if any of these 'recruits' are from up north.. hmmm we'll have to wait and see..

With the loss of Wise and Stella from BT, the D1 Big Footy thread will be without two of its strong contributors from last year :eek:

Conduct Unbecoming,

Why so anti BT in recent posts? They seem like a great bunch of blokes on the forum here, and on the footy field!

Conduct Unbecoming,
Why so anti BT in recent posts? They seem like a great bunch of blokes on the forum here, and on the footy field!

Clearly I have come across all wrong. You really think that I have been "so anti BT in recent posts"? I thought I was that way right from the start. I'd better be a little more concise with my wording from now on.

Thanks for picking my up on that Monkey, I need to lift!

Conduct i presume, maybe incorrectly, that you are OGs, and until you get rid of the soft attitude epitomised by those pathetic scarves, you have little to hang your hat on.

Glen Porteous - Old Paradians Prob kick 100 +...... behinds and 80 goals Will take bout 15 marks most inside forward 50m each game.
Good luck guys.

Didnt know D.Bellissimo was at Mitcham. Big move from Nunna. Wonder if his mate and all his mates he attracted to Nunna will follow the good man?
He already has his fingers in the VAFA player pie so i hear. He can get em, cant he....