Toast Round 2 = Carlton 85-106 Collingwood

Pies right in the hunt for a spot in the bottom of the 8, the sky is falling wowsers who were ready to give up the season last week may need to wait a few more games yet.

Yeah we might lose the next couple of Games😉

You know what you get with Cal. Pressure, endeavour, desperation. Wasnt bad at all tonight.
While you do get that, you also occasionally get the side helping of fumbles, inexplicable turnovers and being slow to the ball. Minimised those errors tonight and was overall pretty reliable. Broke even in a few critical contests that we absolutely couldn’t afford to lose.

At this stage we don’t have a worthy incumbent to replace him and even if we did, there’s others that probably need more immediate attention

Received a free ticket to the game from the generous jmac70

Great seat, great night.

Love Cal Brown's spirit. Darcy Moore is an astonishing defender, brings the crowd alive like few backman can.

Last edited by a moderator:
That was lot better tonight. Still things to work on but Looked lot better for Longer

My Thoughts:

Grundy getting Better. Taps where better and Following up few of his Taps like he was at his Best.

Moore is our best player at the Moment Easlily. Good as I thought he could with Good Run with Injuries.

Adam's was Huge with His Desperation and Grunt.

Quyanor and Nobel gave great Rebound.

Cox drove me mad. At times no where near the Ball or Dropped lots of Mark's. Though Kicked 2 Goals and in Last Qtr umps gave him some Frees.

De Goey was Huge in 1st Half then Quiter on 2nd Half.

Steele total Class

Daicos did some nice things but was quiet.

WHE did some Good Things. Barley Noticed Thomas

He might not have given me a premiership yet but Bucks has given me the second best thing - 12 wins out of the last 16 matches against the filth to give the mighty pies the superior win-loss record against this rabble for the first time in my footy barracking life.

As I said earlier, a good time to be alive! (a bad time for my boss if he's expecting me to turn up to work early tomorrow)

Adams goal was better, scoffed when Jab Watson said otherwise
It was better by a country mile. The degree of difficulty was off the charts, kicking on the left foot, mid air while being bumped. It was a crazy goal

Always the sad sack mate, what more could you have asked for tonight?
Bucks is a perfectionist - that's his basic nature.
There is always room for improvement in his book and yesterday was too late to start working towards it lol.

I reckon Cox is gonna have a great year. He looks likely to have 4-6 shots at goal each game, setting him up for a 50+ season.

He is such a focal-point, creates opportunities for crumbers and makes defenders very nervous. He is unstoppable when he is on and really lifts the team.

Yeah he still runs under the ball too often and makes some comical errors but we are a MUCH better team with him in it. I reckon this is the year he goes to a whole new level.

Thought Sier took a step forward tonight and reminded us what he can bring ala 2018. Kept his feet and probably unlucky not to be credited with more tackles.

Team looks so much more balanced with Sidebottom playing.
He’s just gassed midway through the game, his laziness and lack of preseason intensity really shows. He can’t spread from the contest. Had some nice clearances, the opposition really know it when he tackles. I like that. Still he needs to get fitter and to help a bit more in transition both ways. He can’t rest forward, so he needs to build a tank.