Bluemour Melting Pot XXIX

Yeah, they finished 10-12 after the H&A campaign. In week 1 of the Finals, our 13 point win over the Bears was our 4th lowest win of the year.
I think in quick search had to go back to 1950 to find the previous time of 10 wins and make finals.
I think it will be 11 wins this season.

A bit surprised at Russell keeping his job to be honest. We've been anything but high performance. He was supposed to be in charge of physical AND mental fitness.
Does anyone know if we spent the preseason leaning towards the gym?
My hot take, at least for first half of season, was teams with hard running preseasons dealt better with the change to stand the mark rule and the quicker speed of the game. Rule change caught us with our pants down. Not sure who to blame if so, Andrew Russel or Teague?

Yeah - McQualter certainly came second all those years as a Richmond assistant coach…
I didn't know that but hayes,Mqualter, Harvey all from same runnermup playing culture and will they question ross? I want Voss Ross and Sos(at least on the board)

"I didn't know anything about this guy's coaching history but I'm going to claim that appointing him is a bad decision"

???

Sunday footy show was spot on with what they said about sayers and the board. I really hope the spotlight start shinning brightly on them.

Damned if they do, damned if they don’t…

It’s a business, all these ‘experts’ banging on about, ‘you can’t treat people like this’, what a load of garbage…

Simple, Teague, you were employed to win games of football yes? Did you do that to the expected level of the board and members? We have given you an opportunity right until the last round and still nothing…

It’s a business, purely and simply. Unfortunately emotion got in the way of the last decision to employ Teague, this time it won’t…

Which of our rookie players have turned out great since 2015?
I think there's a bit of both.
That our development has only seen the really determined/sublimely talented break through - Crippe, McKay, Walsh & Weitering.
There has to be some questioning of the recruitment process if, as rumours speculate, that players being asked to earn a start in their preferred position has resulted in them seeking alternate clubs.
I'd be curious how closely we look into personality traits during the draft interview process as we seemingly walk away with shrinking violets more frequently than most clubs.

It’s a business, all these ‘experts’ banging on about, ‘you can’t treat people like this’, what a load of garbage…

Simple, Teague, you were employed to win games of football yes? Did you do that to the expected level of the board and members? We have given you an opportunity right until the last round and still nothing…

It’s a business, purely and simply. Unfortunately emotion got in the way of the last decision to employ Teague, this time it won’t…

Exactly it’s a business first and foremost, if we can’t attract membership numbers because of dismal performances year in year out , just watch the board all scramble. Winning games of footy is the name of the game everything else in dispensable.

You do realise that Lenny is with gws, based in a city that is in total lockdown? They have had to re locate to Melbourne to be even able to play matches.

In terms of covid the choice is the devil or the deep blue sea.

Except for the fact that it’s 26 degrees in Sydney today and his lifestyle is pretty good, boat, harbor, sun, repeat!

They all love it up here for those reasons, as they can afford to live in the ‘non strict lockdown suburbs’ and live well…

No mate..Ralph is wrong

I will survive and be barracking till my last breath.................. :D ;)

Sadly I cannot say the same with any confidence at all.

Have never been more disgusted/disappointed with this club if Lyon gets this job.

Reckon I now know how those Essendon supporters who didn't drink the Kool Aid felt.

If it was purely a business and there was no emotion involved none of us would be here posting. Football is still about people, it is now mixed with business considerations whereas it once wasn't. Purely a business? Nope. It's much more than that.

Scott Pendlebury? Would he be handy for a year or two as a player and coaching role?