- Apr 4, 2018
- AFL Club
- Carlton
After losing to suns I’m not interested in banking any more wins. One week at a time from here on in.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Don't tease.If Carlton win on Sunday, they will still be a game clear, inside the 8, after round 8
Got an email from the club with the subject PUMA FRIENDS AND FAMILY SALE
I've got quite a few family members I'd like to sell, but I don't expect I'd get much for them...

After losing to suns I’m not interested in banking any more wins. One week at a time from here on in.
But just to be clear that’s the path to the GF … lolThe best thing anyone has written all year, would prefer also we don’t talk about the injury list in positive tones…
A mate at work was so convinced the Dees would fk it up last year he kept the pessimism right up until the first goal in the last q of the GF…I’m absolutely treading his path
![]()
Analysis: Pressure, class defining Motlop's bright start
A closer look at Jesse Motlop's VFL form to start the season.www.carltonfc.com.au
Last Wednesday a story on Parksy, today a story on Motlop - just before we travel to WA to play Freo. Just sayin'...
They also had a story on Young the week leading up to his debut as well...I reckons you may be onto something....![]()
A closer look at Jesse Motlop's VFL form to start the season.www.carltonfc.com.au
Last Wednesday a story on Parksy, today a story on Motlop - just before we travel to WA to play Freo. Just sayin'...

Whilst he could play in Victoria after tomorrow night with the rules being relaxed, I don’t think he could enter WA or QLD. Later in the year things would definitely change. Mid year Draft?''Victoria eases COVID restrictions in ‘next big step’ out of pandemic ''
Where's the easing of covid rules and vaccinations Liam Jones ought to be back playing at Carlton and the AFL vaccination rules should change in accordance with the law of the land
Eddie McGuire had suggestions on Footy Classified tonight that the players association should get involved to help Jones back onto the Carlton list as this represents a restraint of trade because Jones is a professional footballer and ought to be able to apply his profession given it's no longer illegal or subject to regulations in Victoria & Australia
Caroline Wilson reckons that we ought to get compensation at the end of the year for Liam Jones if he were to join Gold Coast because they are chasing him.... However he ought to be playing for Carlton this year without contravening any rules now that vaccinations and proof of vaccinations has been relaxed
Carlton doesn't have 1st dibs in this draft though ...and that is unfair for us & liam jones....this has nothing to do with our list management and this was sprung on his last minute through no fault of ours.... we deserve first rights to Liam Jones or condensation in the form of early draft picksWhilst he could play in Victoria after tomorrow night with the rules being relaxed, I don’t think he could enter WA or QLD. Later in the year things would definitely change. Mid year Draft?
Absolutely we do.Carlton doesn't have 1st dibs in this draft though ...and that is unfair for us & liam jones....this has nothing to do with our list management and this was sprung on his last minute through no fault of ours.... we deserve first rights to Liam Jones or condensation in the form of early draft picks
I had heard that Motlop was poor/AVG in the VFL last week. No sure he's ready for call up. Then again, some play better at the higher level.Out Owies in Motlop?
Seems to be forget first week back after Covid as you are going to be ordinary. Most seem to get better from then on.I had heard that Motlop was poor/AVG in the VFL last week. No sure he's ready for call up. Then again, some play better at the higher level.
They're not kids, they're young adults. We won't be giving players a weekend off several rounds into the season.I'll be a little surprised if Motlop plays senior footy this weekend. Was quiet last weekend after missing the previous week through H&S protocols, though he did start the year well at reserve level.
Having said that he should be making the trip over. Especially in these challenging times any opportunity to go and visit family on the other side of the country should be encouraged. Yes these guys are pro athletes but we often forget they are kids.
Similarly I am not sure if Cripps will get up for this one but I expect him to be named and certainly expect him to make the trip over.
The only frustration is that anyone who does make the trip over won't be playing at VFL footy this weekend. So whilst the likes of Motlop and Carroll should be taken over, if they do go it means they miss out on some important continuity, albeit only for the one week.
Footy players are just oversized kids really...They're not kids, they're young adults. We won't be giving players a weekend off several rounds into the season.

They're not kids, they're young adults. We won't be giving players a weekend off several rounds into the season.
Have you even taken responsibility for anything you've ever written other than your usual arrogant, flippant responses? Calling young men "kids" feeds into the lack of accountability too many men have. Oh he's just a kid. They vote, drink and drive legally. Their choices are those of an adult. When do they stop being kids, when you decide?Motlop is 18. Carroll is 19.
Reckon we can move beyond the semantics of whether they're 'kids' or 'young adults'. That was hardly the point.
Iirc Boyd also played his first game after being on that article. Perhaps Durdin even as well?![]()
Maturity levels though..........Have you even taken responsibility for anything you've ever written other than your usual arrogant, flippant responses? Calling young men "kids" feeds into the lack of accountability too many men have. Oh he's just a kid. They vote, drink and drive legally. Their choices are those of an adult. When do they stop being kids, when you decide?