News 2024 Preseason Matches & Training Reports

If anyone needs a little lift, remember we don't have to have Jacob Hopper in our teams this year.

Comedy Central Reaction GIF by Broad City

Dusty role is good, looks pure mid from what I’ve seen.
Been leading out from the tip of the goal square a bit, but around the ball at times, too.
He'll find wherever he's playing, jet.

Anyone thought about DeGoey?
Flying. s**t bye and constant niggle risk, tho.
Brought him in for a 55 and an immediate three-week suspension last year :rainbow:

Campaigner is in Jeremy Cameron territory for me. No chance.

Gibcus getting into the game in that half as Collingwood got on top. JS so good he can just sit on the bench until he eventually has a spike game.

Short looks good. No Flosstone though, he likes chips too.

Naismith SC63 at HT, give Nank the first two months off please.

Dusty role is good, looks pure mid from what I’ve seen.
Dunno, he's been forward a bit, looks like his usual role to me.

Gibcus getting into the game in that half as Collingwood got on top. JS so good he can just sit on the bench until he eventually has a spike game.

Short looks good. No Flosstone though, he likes chips too.

Naismith SC63 at HT, give Nank the first two months off please.

Dunno, he's been forward a bit, looks like his usual role to me.

Still a practice match so hoping the midfield role is true and just easing him into the season.

Brought him in for a 55 and an immediate three-week suspension last year :rainbow:

Campaigner is in Jeremy Cameron territory for me. No chance.
Christ, you copped a couple of torpedoes, mate 😔

Heaps will look for the 20k to go up from Livingston to Naismith, you'd reckon. Already have him.
Not like loops are a problem early doors with the 14,756 byes.
Macrae iffy as, tbh. Baker no, he'll be plugging gaps again as / when needed, too versatile.
Dow is a little bit of a boutique butcher / handball merchant, but the role is there and he has the extractor factor.
But MID slot for him... hmm.
Scoops going full stream of consciousness.
Thoughts on Dow ? .....he's an almost