Official Match Thread Season 39, Round Two - Wonders FFC vs Dragons FFC at The Colosseum

The end of the week questions and mysteries:

Is Giant YoYo 's TV installed and Has he turned it off yet?

Netflix Television GIF by SpongeBob SquarePants

Has Cubs2Lions been kidnapped?
(Forgive me upstairs for posting the Simpsons Gif)
bart simpson GIF

Does Blightys Barrel know how to post in a match thread?

Red Button Loop GIF by Xbox

Will the Wonders will be eating smashed avo on toast after Sunday?
Or do we have to pay the mortgage again?
I have been flexing my digits all week and chomping at the bit to post. Just watching Steve Smith at the Ceylon Bakery atm
Nicksplat Thanksgiving GIF by Hey Arnold
dining out on all the pies being served up by the Sri Lankan bowlers.

Evening Dragons and Wonders.

Hopefully you're all keeping up with your hydration tonight.
By hydration I assume you mean of the hops kind

I saw the North Melbourne FC post with the kid dressed in Sydney gear watching Luke Parker. Funny post, though, thought Luke was rocking the blue and white, gotta admit :)

Hahaha, I saw that, good on the kid though too. Honestly hoping he gets a roar from both sides of the crowd when he comes back to the SCG.

I like to do a Canberra daytrip, lunch/some exploring, footy then come back home after.

I probably could do a trip down to Canberra for the day for the footy, would entirely depend on the day/time though, could end up making a camping trip out of it too.

Given I have gather round and a couple mini gather round footy weekends in Melbourne, I am not sure if i'll make the Canberra games this year which is a pity, as I got to two Canberra games last year.

A shame if you don't end up being able to go, completely get it though if you've got trips planned through the year. I'd be giving it a miss in place of a Melbourne trip or Gather Round as well.

Oh, that would be awesome. Keep us updated if you go down !! :D

Will you go to any other footy games when you're down ? I get my footy fix and go to a number of games (after being footy starved up here) when I'm down, so keeps me going till next footy trip down.

This year, I reckon I'll try to get to a couple if I can. Was able to get down via. train for both the Week 23 game against the Dogs (where we got absolutely flogged), and the AFLW Grand Final game against the Lions (where we absolutely flogged them), atmosphere was electric at Princes Park too.

Usually I'll go to a bunch of Swans games through the year though, I'm not really a Swans fan, but it scratches the live footy itch in my brain, and it's easier for me to get to (from Newcastle) than it is to get to the Olympic Park.

Not that I don't go to GWS games though, went to all 3 finals games in NSW and was going for your mob against Brisbane.

Yes and there may have been a couple of late nights. 🫣

I absolutely love it, the 4K upscalling is phenomenal irrespective of what you're watching :)

Will be great for qooty/footy season :D

My aunt/uncle have requested my old TV (i've replaced my old 75inch TV with another 75 inch TV, nothing really wrong with the former from 2019, just doesn't have the bells and whistles/4K upscaling this one has).

I had the idea of popping the old TV in the box the new TV arrived in to make transportation easier and to protect the TV. After unscrewing and taking off the feet/stand of the old TV, my former TV is thicker/wider and doesn't fit in the box/styrofoam the newbie arrived in. Had to screw the stand back on, took longer than I had anticipated all up. Looks like I will need to buy some bubble wrap for transportation instead...

My new phone arrived yesterday and I was setting that up last, ensuring all my 2FA/ work authenticators transferred across okay.

No more treating myself for a while, me thinks.. [emoji28]
I was in a nostalgic mood and went and bought a CRT TV really enjoying playing retro games on it but my god does it make my ears ring for hours on end [emoji23]

I've de-modernified my spare bedroom and made it look like it's a room from around 2005. Almost tempted to do it to all the rooms in my house.

I was in a nostalgic mood and went and bought a CRT TV really enjoying playing retro games on it but my god does it make my ears ring for hours on end [emoji23]

I've de-modernified my spare bedroom and made it look like it's a room from around 2005. Almost tempted to do it to all the rooms in my house.
Goldeneye and conkers bad fur day

Though that’s a few years earlier than ‘05

Amazing. Such fun

Is it a CRT TV + VHS combo?

Hahaha, I saw that, good on the kid though too. Honestly hoping he gets a roar from both sides of the crowd when he comes back to the SCG.
I'd be surprised if he didn't, seems to have left the Swans on good terms.
I probably could do a trip down to Canberra for the day for the footy, would entirely depend on the day/time though, could end up making a camping trip out of it too.
If you make a trip out of it it's pretty good. We had a phase where we went down for a couple days, did two new years there too. Could possibly make a footy trip out of it but the fam won't be keen with the cold, lol.

On the trips I've been in winter it ends up being well into the minus overnight. Absolutely freezing. Early season games could be fine though.
A shame if you don't end up being able to go, completely get it though if you've got trips planned through the year. I'd be giving it a miss in place of a Melbourne trip or Gather Round as well.
Pretty much my thought process. Plus, I think I'm over indulging in the footy trips this year, then I think to how footy starved we are up this way and then I think, nah, lol.
This year, I reckon I'll try to get to a couple if I can. Was able to get down via. train for both the Week 23 game against the Dogs (where we got absolutely flogged), and the AFLW Grand Final game against the Lions (where we absolutely flogged them), atmosphere was electric at Princes Park too.

I bet. Went to the pub for the AFLW GF event, was good. :D

Though, being there in person would've been better.

Usually I'll go to a bunch of Swans games through the year though, I'm not really a Swans fan, but it scratches the live footy itch in my brain, and it's easier for me to get to (from Newcastle) than it is to get to the Olympic Park.

Not that I don't go to GWS games though, went to all 3 finals games in NSW and was going for your mob against Brisbane.
I find going as a neutral sometimes much more enjoyable, less stressful and I'm much more calm and it scratches that live footy itch, as you say. Plus I find there's something to like about all clubs, for different reasons, but my club is home. Frequently do 4 games a trip down in Melbourne, Gather Round I've got tickets to 5 games so may break my record of 4 games a round, although 3 games in one day may be pushing it, just quietly. Going to be absolutely pooped. 😅

Shame Concord West isn't closer to Olympic Park (if coming down via train), mates walk from Concord West, say it's a nice walk but it is a bit of a walk and you could probably be in Central / the SCG by the time you add interchange + trip from Epping to Concord West and walk in.

Official Match Thread Season 39, Round Two - Wonders FFC vs Dragons FFC at The Colosseum