List Mgmt. Welcome Bo Allan (Pick 16, 2024 National Draft)

I like that he’s willing to back himself to absorb contact and either break free or at least still get a disposal away. Did get caught once yesterday but there were other occasions when he got clear or offloaded the ball - in at least one instance it led to a goal

He looks classy and capable, a ripper pick and I think in 2 years time we will be going he is a serious HB in the Ginbey mould with a better kick, he is also a serious wing type with his running and he just moves and gives Yeo vibes further down the track.

Watching the match sim, I totally agree with the comments that he is going to be a great player.
Ginbey never looked like a mid, always couldn’t get the handle of the role. Allan on the other hand, looks already like he has some midfield craft and could just get some games at hb, then move into midfield. Ginbey for mine becomes an elite rebounding defender, that cracks skulls!! Allan becomes a Cripps/bont type of inside mid….hands high, absorb contact and put Harley into space (hopefully)

On iPhone using [emoji638]][emoji640][emoji6[emoji640][emoji637]]][emoji637][emoji6[emoji640][emoji637]][emoji[emoji6[emoji640][emoji638]][emoji640][emoji6[emoji640][emoji638]]][emoji[emoji6[emoji640][emoji638]][emoji640][emoji6[emoji640][emoji637]]]]BigFooty.com mobile app

Just a reminder Yeo was 24 when he moved to the middle and while Duggan isn’t a star he never looked comfortable in the middle till last season and thats 10 years on an AFL list. Ginbey may or may not make it as a mid but he has plenty of time
I agree with your sentiment, but I still think Duggan looks uncomfortable as a mid. His disposal is rubbish. He'll go alright as a defensive mid that goes hard for the ball, but that's all I'm expecting.

Looks to come as advertised. I saw some mention that he has gone under the radar this preseason and that’s probably why. He has come in as a mature body, mature brain, no fuss approach and slotted in seamlessly.

He is probably what we wanted and hoped Ginbey would be (and Ginbey becoming equally important but in another position).

After all the good comments about Bo, if he plays a few ordinary games please dont start bagging him.

J Jonah Jameson Laughing GIF

Apparently he was crook and lost somewhere between 6 and 10kg before round 1... Hope he bounces back ok, didn't look like he had much weight to lose (it was on the Shelter Footy Cast).

Had gastro, so would've been fluid.

Not saying is an excuse for the loss by any stretch as we were horrrrrrible...BUT i wonder if any of the other players copped it during the lead up?

Not that I'm aware of, although I thought someone may have said Oscar was unwell? Could just be me talking out my arse though.

Could've also been gastro caused by food poisoning, although they probably would've said if that were the case.

Not saying is an excuse for the loss by any stretch as we were horrrrrrible...BUT i wonder if any of the other players copped it during the lead up?
Yeah easily transmittable. It's possible.

Hopefully we look back in a month or so and think 'what the hell happened round one?' compared to how the team has been since. Not saying I'm expecting non-stop wins, but at least more competitive showings.

Yeah easily transmittable. It's possible.

Hopefully we look back in a month or so and think 'what the hell happened round one?' compared to how the team has been since. Not saying I'm expecting non-stop wins, but at least more competitive showings.
Sad Please Please Please GIF by myHQ

Would of been reported through the media if that was case, trust me I’ve thought of reasons all week on why we performed like that on Sunday but the real reason is because we are shit and it’s going to be a long season.😂

Anyone had food poisoning so bad you just give up and shit and vomit anywhere and don't care? Sounds like Bo has experienced what I did a few years ago

Had gastro over a year and it hit me mid night out. Went home early and not even that pissed but yeah it was an experience that I never want to experience.