AFL 'golden boy' and 'devoted husband' accused of cheating on his wife with 'multiple young women'

whats the point of this story? he's cheating on his wife but she has no problem with it and the young women he slept with felt manipulated because they expected promotions for sex? why is any of this worth talking about? feels like it's straight out of a script of Jersey Shore or something.
It's because he's positioned as a moral authority of sorts. Meanwhile he's allegedly ****ing everything that moves, using dirty tricks to get in their pants and then ghosting them.

Personally think it might all be bs. If there were that many women that he manipulated into sex, while being in a public long term relationship, that he then brushed off, then I think some would have spoken up by now. But maybe the public gossip is the start of that, who knows.

Seriously?

The hardest part of that is remembering their names. I had a mate who was lead singer in his band, he lived with his girlfriend, rooted the bass player ( a girl) had a couple of girls on the side he was going to leave his girlfriend for when the time was right whilst rooting 4-5 different girls each week.

I wouldn’t have been surprised if he confided in me that he had worn all the skin off his old fella.

Guy was a premium swordsman.
You are mates with Angry Anderson?

Seriously?

The hardest part of that is remembering their names. I had a mate who was lead singer in his band, he lived with his girlfriend, rooted the bass player ( a girl) had a couple of girls on the side he was going to leave his girlfriend for when the time was right whilst rooting 4-5 different girls each week.

I wouldn’t have been surprised if he confided in me that he had worn all the skin off his old fella.

Honestly, would’ve been a better story if it was a guy

It's because he's positioned as a moral authority of sorts. Meanwhile he's allegedly ****ing everything that moves, using dirty tricks to get in their pants and then ghosting them.

Personally think it might all be bs. If there were that many women that he manipulated into sex, while being in a public long term relationship, that he then brushed off, then I think some would have spoken up by now. But maybe the public gossip is the start of that, who knows.
"Manipulated". Women have agency and can make their own choices.

I've seen examples of this personally as well.

Often (not always but often) the people I know who are always keen to get behind whatever is the flavour of the week social cause (and let everybody know they are doing so through multiple social media posts) are some of the most f.....d up people to deal with on a personal level. Some horribly flawed human beings.

Call it Andrew O'Keeffe syndrome.

The allegation literally mentioned promises involving their employment opportunities, which weren't followed through on. If true, it's manipulation and scummy.
It's a highly questionable 'story/article'. We only have the 'articles' word for it at this stage. Secondly, you could argue that, but let's not pretend it doesn't go the other way woman manipulates--->man

This thread and conversation are literally cantered around the gossip piece, why even bring other stuff into it?

From Tony Armstrong's Wiki - maybe he is still feeling the after effects of 'Swine' Flu ?
Good catch- total flog people seem to like.
Happy to confirm he was having an affair with Bob Murphy.

Seriously?

Yeah I had a couple of mates like that.

One was in a band and took advantage, he had a very hot (Michelle Pfieffer looking) GF and she used to play away too, scored a number of North players (it was the early 90s so not the most difficult assignment). They blued about it, but only when they hadn't been unfaithful, "I saw you flirt with her" jfk he got a blowjob in the back alley last week between sets but that was ok? It was bizarre.

The other one literally forgot the women's names he had so many at once, on at least on occasion I had to save his arse: dropped by the morning after a big night, there she was, he went to introduce her but he's panicking, clearly no idea what her name is and I had to save the day "I know Panther (his actual nickname) has introduced us but I have forgotten your name". He'd be on a date, take a twenty minute break to nip round the corner, pash some other sheila, come back to the first one with lipstick on his face, play on.

A guy who gets paid to make tv shows about how good pets are was living in a massive 10+ person sharehouse while in his playing days. Its rotating cast of Swedish backpackers would get a visit after dinner from him where he'd sit at the end of their bed and ask for 'cuddles.'

Dr Harry Cooper you old dog

Would finding out they turn up to the parties in the nude soften the blow?
"Dr Harry, y u wear collar?"
Corgi Side Eye GIF