3 goals in his first 8 years in the AFLWish Young had a harder edge and played with more aggression good size and can play a role. Two goals tonight were important and he was serviceable behind the ball.
5 goals this year

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
3 goals in his first 8 years in the AFLWish Young had a harder edge and played with more aggression good size and can play a role. Two goals tonight were important and he was serviceable behind the ball.
Wouldn't mind seeing Motlop and Evans out, and moving Binns to the forward pocket. Feel like he's most dangerous forward of centre and gets to some good spots.

There is. Beyond those couple of great moments that ended with him goaling, he was combining really well with Crippa late to win clearances.
I get the move after losing two defenders early but way more impactful as a mid. And agree has had a good yearI noticed Cerra went back due to some injuries and slowly faded out of the game but done a role.
I think he’s been huge this year, staying fit (fingers crossed) looks so composed and finds targets.
How would you rate our system against setting up against defending the opposition kick ins, or the lack of general defensive high press, we’re allowing teams to move the ball far to easily against us, we don’t possess multiple alternative options…So, you walk out onto the ground in the second half against Ross Lyon down to 3 on the bench, and the *ers upon taking possession at all times don't just go the long switch but switch all the way back again, you know it's a coaching direction. Far from looking for the short option, they genuinely sought to spread us, make us defend the entire space to exacerbate the effect of the injuries. But it's days like this that reveal somewhat that our gamedsy coaching dept. aren't as stupid at this forum would have it; the game went from us trying to run the ball or use the corridor to the boundary, stoppage, heavily contested game - that was ugly as * - to reduce St Kilda opportunities to run us round, knowing that they would give us the scrap.
Lyon cannot help himself. A scrappy, contest riven, defensive game, with both side set up behind the ball; it's his natural state of comfort. We set a trap, and by gum did he fall right into it.
It might've been dour. It might be a game to take the points and forget. But this is an interesting result, for a number of different reasons.
Good decision making is an under rated skill. He has it in spades.He's currently our best field kick. So reliable
Oh my God, right, I am like so over this stupid homework, it’s like totally ******* and boring, and anyway, I was thinkin’ about somethin’ way more important, like how utterly crap the St Kilda Football Club is. I mean, she goes, she goes, she just goes and loses every single time, don’t they? It’s like, hello, have youse ever heard of kickin’ a goal? Or like, winnin’ a game? Coz I don’t think so!
Like, seriously, St Kilda, youse are such a bunch of dags, it’s not even funny. I was watchin’ ‘em on the telly tonight at me cousin Sharon’s place, right, and she’s got this massive new TV, it’s so excellent, but even that couldn’t make St Kilda look good. They were playin’ against, I dunno, some team that was like way better, oh yeah Carlton, and they just kept droppin’ the ball and runnin’ into each other like total morons. I’m sittin’ there with me chips and Fanta, yellin’ at the screen, “Kick it, you dickheads!” but nah, they just fumble it and let the Mighty Blues score. Again. And again. It’s like they’re tryin’ to be the worst team in the whole entire universe or somethin’.
And their colours? Oh my God, don’t even get me started. Red, white, and black? Ew, it’s like they picked their jumpers out of a bin at the op shop. It’s so not cool, it’s like what me nanna would wear if she was a footy team. And that stupid crest thing they’ve got? Looks like a kid drew it in art class and failed. Carlton’s got that awesome monogram, even Hawthorn’s got that poos and wees vibe goin’ on, but St Kilda? They’re like, “Let’s look as lame as possible.” So pathetic.
And don’t even talk to me about their history, right, coz I heard from me mate Tracy’s older brother, who reckons he knows everything about footy, that St Kilda’s only won like one premiership in their whole entire life. One! In 1966! That’s like a million years ago, before I was even born, before me mum was even born probably. They’ve been around forever and they’ve got nothin’ to show for it except a bunch of wooden spoons. I mean, who even supports these losers? Probably just weirdos and people who like losin’.
Like, I reckon if I was coachin’ St Kilda, I’d be like, “Oi, youse, stop bein’ so useless and maybe try scorin’ some points for once!” But nah, they’d probably just trip over their own feet and cry about it. They’re so bad, I reckon even our school’s under-15s team could beat ‘em, and our team’s got that kid who always forgets his boots and runs the wrong way.
Anyway, St Kilda, youse are a total rabble, and I’m not even gonna waste me time watchin’ youse anymore. I’m gonna go listen to me new Jason Donovan cassette instead, coz at least he’s a winner. So, like, St Kilda, youse can just rack off and stop ruinin’ footy for everyone. She goes, she goes, she just goes and sucks. The end.
Snaps gum, rolls eyes, and flounces off.
On repeat …

Defends as well as Weiters and has definitely been more damaging with the ball in transitionIf you watched the Geelong game he is without doubt our most important player.
His footy IQ and penetrating kicks are amazing to watch. He gives so much piercing forward movement and he is SOS like is his defending.
Shame it’s taken this long for him to find where he fits.
Just like his Pa sniff
Great post. Young is the most maligned player on our list. But he just performs his role week in week out either forward or back. Sure he has limitations but I don't think he's played a bad game all year.Just to let all the haters know Lewis young had 7 spoils tonight despite playing less than a half in the backline. The guy deserves his spot.
It was fortuitous that he was playing given the injuries that occurred during the game.Great post. Young is the most maligned player on our list. But he just performs his role week in week out either forward or back. I don't think he's played a bad game all year.
I tuned in a sounded like they let a few homeless people on the radio instead … did finey crack it and go home ?Why no finey tonight![]()
He kicked two goals up until those injuries occurred before he was asked to go back in defence. Not sure your comment makes much sense.It was fortuitous that he was playing given the injuries that occurred during the game.