Game Day Round 16 v Adelaide MCG Sunday June 29th 3.15pm

• Thread starter Thread starter _RT_

Team full of kids and they see Lynch doing this sort of stuff. It’s embarrassing.

I’m well aware there is niggle, you’ll find it happens to all key forwards. You reckon they don’t do it to Lynch because it works? Puts him off his game, it’s happening right infront of our eyes.

A good leader is supposed to keep a cool head in any situation. Really disappointed by his actions today. 5 free kicks against and 0 touches. Enough said..

Need him to lift and play with a bit of discipline and leadership in the second half.
Correct. And every other forward in the comp gets looked after by the umps with frees.
Unfortunately Lynch has a reputation with the maggots so they give him nothing

Score review insufficient evidence . That didn’t count which Lynch’s shot v Brisbane in the final . They just make crap up as they go .
Remains the only decision in AFL history to be overturned without sufficient evidence. Oh well, was only a cut throat final with 90-seconds left.

You accept the good and bad with a player like Lynch. You may like watching meek players represent our jumper and that’s fine, I’d rather a bloke like Lynch every time thank you.
Lol, or how about with a young team we need leaders out there. That was dumb. It’s not 1985 anymore mate.

Genuinely think Lynch’s swinging hand was more of a slap than anything.

Skill errors have hurt us in general today.

Will also say that a bunch of you need to pull your heads in. Haven’t heard of 90% of the posters that are just super negative (never play lynch again, sack yze, this player is shit etc.).

We’re rebuilding, there’s going to be bad losses, deal with it and stop knee jerk reaction freak outs pls.

You accept the good and bad with a player like Lynch. You may like watching meek players represent our jumper and that’s fine, I’d rather a bloke like Lynch every time thank you.
Where you been all these years stewie
How was playing in Sydney

Just saw replay of hit on Lynche's direct opponent. Looked like he connected with his shoulder not his head. Lynch was also taken by the throat of the jumper as he flew for the marking contest...

he is pretty cooked.

Club desperately needs to him to be like Tex, Richo - still busting a gut even tho past his peak - but he just looks gassed and f-ing over footy. He plays with no joy at all these days. Not sure if we can move forward with him as he doesn't really seem willing nor able to take that "elders-statesmen" KPF we need to develop Faull, Armstrong etc. Moves like Frankenstein with a prolapsed disc at times

Have to say as well, Le Fau, I was one of the less excited over his debut season - noting his mature age and just felt like we were seeing pretty close to our "ceiling" version of him. First game back from injury and his body language during the game/post his injury - not sure if we will see him do many performances that surpass his 2024. Just a gut feeling - but getting into the afl system so late, then immediately missing a year - very hard to come back from. He looked disappointed from his injury - but his body language seemed a bit deeper than that imo
Adelaide have given walker a lot of forward support structure, plus he’s not as much of a tall marking target so it’s easier for them to provide players as a diversion.

There's gotta be discussion with Vlaustin at some point too. Absolute shell of the player he's been.

Our backline is the only reason we a) have wins this year and b) aren’t losing by 100+. You can’t expect him to look like the player he was when we won flags because there is literally zero pressure on the ball.