D
Del80659
I don't really think anyone should be banned for 5 footy games for saying a word, but that's life

BigFooty AFLW Notice Img
AFLW 2025 - AFLW Trade and Draft - All the player moves
Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
I disagree, as the daughter of a very abusive Dad, its the words that haunt, not the long faded bruises.![]()
This is disingenuous at best, even if you could convince anyone that you actually would instead of being physically assaulted is the mind set of an irrational person. I don't believe you are normally irrational, I think you're just being emotive and vengeful in this topic (and you're not alone).
All you're doing is discrediting the argument that he should be severely punished, hiding behind 'nah I'd rather get smashed in the head, coz it doesn't hurt as much as being called something'
Your consistency in the simplistic and dismissive route is also not helping.
He should be severely punished, to set an example, but not to appease the axe grindy types like you're being on this topic.
Do bettter.
Advocate for the right reasons and leave your vengeance behind, helps no one.
yeah ok!!Apparently Rankine was copping verbal abuse all game from multiple Collingwood players.
No excuse for using the slur but cant wait for the melts if he brings some of them down with him.
him im not worried about, its the fricken umps that gifted you 4 undeserved goals, and the 4 points im worried about, as long as they aint there, its all good!Lol at all the Collingwood and Hawthorn supporters salivating at the prospect of him not playing against them.
I reckon a few of your boys are gonna get dragged into this as well. So I'd just relax yourself.
Would it make you feel less victimised to have other players from other clubs involved as well?Lol at all the Collingwood and Hawthorn supporters salivating at the prospect of him not playing against them.
I reckon a few of your boys are gonna get dragged into this as well. So I'd just relax yourself.
him im not worried about, its the fricken umps that gifted you 4 undeserved goals, and the 4 points im worried about, as long as they aint there, its all good!
being called a girl is not an insult! and my dog doesnt care if you use the B word either!If Collingwood players were calling Rankine a "girl and a bitch" all game for being knocked out by Houston last year. Given the issues we have in society with domestic violence against women - What's the stance on those players?
Would it make you feel less victimised to have other players from other clubs involved as well?
being called a girl is not an insult! and my dog doesnt care if you use the B word either!
they are not words invented just to be insults and hurtful
You're assuming everyone is as one eyed as yourself mate. Or that any argument from a team you dislike is with bad intent.No it'll just be interesting watching you lot try and wind back your comments on Rankine and how disgusting he is when you've got players in the gun as well.
yeah ok!!
if true and they were racist or homophobic they should, um, go down with him!
In the gun for what exactly?No it'll just be interesting watching you lot try and wind back your comments on Rankine and how disgusting he is when you've got players in the gun as well.
In the gun for what exactly?
Must be some rather intense wrangling behind the scenes with this punishment.
being called a girl is not an insult! and my dog doesnt care if you use the B word either!
they are not words invented just to be insults and hurtful
totally wrong. we didnt get beat, you cheated! go you if you are happy winning like that! but the season isnt done yet!Ah yeah, here comes the real truth. More worried about taking a dent out of us because you got ****ing beat. You don't care about the slur mate.
Provocation.Provocation that crossed the line.
Joining the dots here its clear why the Collingwood player in question hasn't raised this as a problem.Or the investigation isn't as straight forward as it seems, that's why Rankine wasn't aware you could direct it as such and it didn't bother the Collingwood player.
Those lines are guided by anti-discrimination legislation and organisation specific policies and codes of conduct.
"Do not denigrate, demean or insult anyone based on their sexual orientation" should be sufficient enough without us having to create a literal list of every homophobic pejorative term used across human history.
Provocation.
****ing hell. Is this where we're at now? That Collingwood players provoked Rankine to use a degrading and completely unacceptable slur?
What a joke this has become.
More likely a desperate attempt to reduce what should be straight-forward punishment in a feeble attempt to play again this season.Or the investigation isn't as straight forward as it seems, that's why Rankine wasn't aware you could direct it as such and it didn't bother the Collingwood player.