Think Tank With Tasmania coming in 2028, the loser of tonight's Q-Clash final should be folded.

toc35

Rookie
Jun 3, 2024
When Tasmania come in to the league in 2028, there will be 19 teams and one team will have a bye each round. No 20th team has seriously been put forward yet, and Queensland doesn't need two teams, so why not let this game decide which Queensland team we keep. If the Suns win, then they become the Queensland Suns and the Lions fold, or if the Lion win then they become the Queensland Lions in 2028 and the Suns fold.

Or more preferably we could just merge Carlton and Essendon.

i am not insane

When Tasmania come in to the league in 2028, there will be 19 teams and one team will have a bye each round. No 20th team has seriously been put forward yet, and Queensland doesn't need two teams, so why not let this game decide which Queensland team we keep. If the Suns win, then they become the Queensland Suns and the Lions fold, or if the Lion win then they become the Queensland Lions in 2028 and the Suns fold.

Or more preferably we could just merge Carlton and Essendon.

i am not insane

Someone who has been around here for over a year and only made 9 posts is a bit odd

I’ve been saying for years, the 3 blue and white shit trucks should merge. To form the Norf East Blues based in Geelong. I have heaps of logic for it (inc. Norf finally getting their bloody zone, Geelong carrying on the Carlton tradition of paying that little bit extra, making the mascot out of recycled handbags). I even did a pretty nifty guernsey knock up at one point. Basically all the work is done, all the AFL need to do is pull their fingers out.

Having said that, this Essendon-Carlton merger sounds very compelling

Someone who has been around here for over a year and only made 9 posts is a bit odd
i made the account a year ago, forgot about it and when i decided to make an account with my email like a month ago this account already existed. i don't use this website much anyway.

no need to be a prick about it.

also at no point did i say anything to you or insult you. are you good?

I’ve been saying for years, the 3 blue and white shit trucks should merge. To form the Norf East Blues based in Geelong. I have heaps of logic for it (inc. Norf finally getting their bloody zone, Geelong carrying on the Carlton tradition of paying that little bit extra, making the mascot out of recycled handbags). I even did a pretty nifty guernsey knock up at one point. Basically all the work is done, all the AFL need to do is pull their fingers out.

Having said that, this Essendon-Carlton merger sounds very compelling
I agree, get the North East (not actually Northeast) Blues playing games down at Kardinia. And use the extra two spots for Tassie and the newly formed Tittybong-Blowhard Salary-Cap-Cheaters (AFL this can also be team 20)

i made the account a year ago, forgot about it and when i decided to make an account with my email like a month ago this account already existed. i don't use this website much anyway.

no need to be a prick about it.

Apologies if I came across as harsh, never seen you post in the Bay before, and usually it's either a pop up sprinkler (aka bandwagoners who only post when winning or alias/Benny alternate accounts)

Anyhow your OP was fairly funny so keep posting anyway here mate.

Apologies if I came across as harsh, never seen you post in the Bay before, and usually it's either a pop up sprinkler (aka bandwagoners who only post when winning or alias/Benny alternate accounts)

Anyhow your OP was fairly funny so keep posting anyway here mate.
oh ok that makes more sense

Cheers. Look foward to seeing more of your posts here. You should fit in here just fine :)

OP, just ignore Elmer_Hauser he's our village idiot - reigning Flog of the Year, welcher and a notoriously two-faced spammer and on the very rare occasion he actually attends a game, he commits the greatest crime of all: leaving early. He also defended Shitstack Rankine for his homophobic slur

Or more preferably we could just merge Carlton and Essendon

Wouldn't even make 1 good team :shrug:

I agree, get the North East (not actually Northeast) Blues playing games down at Kardinia. And use the extra two spots for Tassie and the newly formed Tittybong-Blowhard Salary-Cap-Cheaters (AFL this can also be team 20)
lol. I meant Norf-West, but should have gone with the obvious Tittybong Blowhards

While I find the concept of merging Carltank and Essenscum interesting. I have a concern, will combining that much shiteness, create some sort of blackhole of shiteness and doom us all.
1757766571136.png

Think Tank With Tasmania coming in 2028, the loser of tonight's Q-Clash final should be folded.