List Mgmt. 2025 AFL Draft - Top 10 Candidates

Which 2 Players Do You Want With Our 2 Round 1 Picks?

i think Robey suits us perfectly. And we all know Blair and co like players with good character and high upside. Hes definitely got the upside. Whilst i don't know about his character personally, it says a lot when he was cut by the Stingrays at the start of the year, obviously went back to his local club and worked his arse off, got signed by Eastern and took every opportunity he got. definitely worth the risk for us.

Key word is likely. If you keep pick 4, you’re not likely to get the player you want, you are guaranteed to get the player. Why on earth would you take that risk if you rate the player very highly?
That’s assuming that our recruiters have a clear top 4, which then I believe they would/will keep the pick.
If they have a clear top 3, and then rate the next 5-6 players equally, then a split at 4 makes sense if they can get the right deal.

Taking Robey early is a massive risk. It is terrifying in how it could backfire and exciting on how it could be a masterstroke. Relying on a 7 to 10 game patch of good footy hoping he is the next Bont. Not super quick, kicking can be iffy and unproven with endurance. Hard to justify taking him before more proven performers and just as exciting prospects like Hibbins-Hargreaves and Philipou. Really hope we don't fall for the hype and pick him only if we genuinely think he is the best option. If he doesn't end up testing at the combine, it should also count against him because not convinced on his small body of work that he is quick enough or has the endurance (all of which can be developed if he is close).
Sharp all the way, the kid has displayed all the qualities you need ! So called experts said the same about Dusty. No engine, low ceiling, slow etc

Taking Robey early is a massive risk. It is terrifying in how it could backfire and exciting on how it could be a masterstroke. Relying on a 7 to 10 game patch of good footy hoping he is the next Bont. Not super quick, kicking can be iffy and unproven with endurance. Hard to justify taking him before more proven performers and just as exciting prospects like Hibbins-Hargreaves and Philipou. Really hope we don't fall for the hype and pick him only if we genuinely think he is the best option. If he doesn't end up testing at the combine, it should also count against him because not convinced on his small body of work that he is quick enough or has the endurance (all of which can be developed if he is close).
Mate, you don’t think we’ve been watching him since under 16’s? That’s Jackson’s job, and he’s very good at it. Need to trust the recruiters

One other point on telling clubs we are willing to split our picks is that it opens the door for us to see other clubs intentions and it may even give us an idea on who certain clubs are targeting in the draft

Have heard from a club source (not RICH or WCE) that tigers are very keen on a F1 from a bottom 10 club for pick 4. A later pick this year would seem to be part of the deal.

I reckon Brady Rawlings is #1 on speed dial on Blair’s phone.

Have heard from a club source (not RICH or WCE) that tigers are very keen on a F1 from a bottom 10 club for pick 4. A later pick this year would seem to be part of the deal.

Surley Norf have deleted Blairs number from Brady's phone.

Not sure why so many people on here are so against splitting picks lol.

If you can get a great deal you do it, if you don't, then you don't.

Take the player we want at 3, and if there's someone we want that's likely to be available later, trade down.

It's not outsmarting anyone, it's not a big scheme, it's a simple trade - 2 top talents that would likely fit a need better instead of 1 - exactly what you'd want in a long rebuild, address multiple areas of need which we have plenty.

Could end up with:
Robey - Pacey inside mid.
Dovaston - Goal sneak small forward.
Sam Grlj - Quick inside mid that would start at half back.

Address our lack of speed, need for elite small forward, and another running partner to pair up with Sam Banks.

Now it's just what looks better. If this does, we trade down, if not, we don't.

What North should've done last year. Trade down to get Tauru instead of FOS at 2, and then a Trainor, Shanahan, or Faul etc along with Tauru.

The stats say the higher the pick the more games they play over their career which basically means your getting better players.

You split your pick and move down then the chances are your picking a player with less chance of being as successful.

We need to play to the numbers not try and cut corners or try to be clever. Let's be honest here if we split pick 4 that second pick won't be an early 1st round pick so we should just choose with what we have already.

Depends on where we rate Tanner Armstrong, I guess.

why is it a risk? lad has been bog a number of times

I wanted Carlton's F1 but the campaigners now need it for Walker. Let's hope the Blues make the 8 and lose week 1 in 2026.
Finishing 10th would be ideal, missing the finals, offering false hope, and ending up with a problematic draft pick.

Remember that Robey was dominating senior suburban footy...that's what earned him the call-up. It's a very good standard and it's senior age, so form at that level is not to be ignored. He has excelled in almost every game of the 2025 season at the various levels he has played - very few 'poor' games. Even early in U18's he was getting high-teens and kicking multiple goals every week as a half forward, so it wasn't just from his 40/3 game that he was showing excellent form.

He has performed in finals, excelled with a cracked collar bone, and in reality outperformed every single other top-10 prospect in the last 4-5 games. Sure, it's not over 20-games....but Hotton was only over a few games as well.

It's a bigger risk to not take him IMO. What more are we waiting to see?

We may have already done that with McAuliffe. He looks at the level, can he play somewhere else or is he a 70-80% CBA mid?

And secondly what's the plan with Smillie? He looks a 70-80% CBA mid.

Sharp definitely is a CBA mid.

Would leave **** all for Lalor, Hotton and the other pick. Think we go more x factor/versatile guys

Sharp, Lalor, Smillie, Robey fill 1(+) forward spot + midfield + bench time

That leaves another couple of rotations available.

KMac, Hotton, Campbell, MRJ all fit as first receiver. Plus whoever else we can pick up.

If we do go hard for mids this year, then we have to stop getting them.

It'll be interesting. In a few years TT and Hopper (if he doesn't go this year) will be gone and we would want a hand over to a mature midfield. If we get it right we'll have a complete midfield that is both young and mature at once. So do we over stuff the midfield now to help them mature together? Or do we spread it out, but likely not have acess to such high end talent?

With Toby Whan going down early Fred was called on to step up and carry the Bulldogs midfield and he responded with a strong performance. He found the ball at the coalface, applied strong tackling pressure, and as always showed his class with the ball in space. The scoreboard didn't tell the true tale of this game with South Freo sticking close for most of the contest before Claremont piled on a number of goals in the last 10 minutes.

Not sure why so many people on here are so against splitting picks lol.

If you can get a great deal you do it, if you don't, then you don't.

Take the player we want at 3, and if there's someone we want that's likely to be available later, trade down.

It's not outsmarting anyone, it's not a big scheme, it's a simple trade - 2 top talents that would likely fit a need better instead of 1 - exactly what you'd want in a long rebuild, address multiple areas of need which we have plenty.

Could end up with:
Robey - Pacey inside mid.
Dovaston - Goal sneak small forward.
Sam Grlj - Quick inside mid that would start at half back.

Address our lack of speed, need for elite small forward, and another running partner to pair up with Sam Banks.

Now it's just what looks better. If this does, we trade down, if not, we don't.

What North should've done last year. Trade down to get Tauru instead of FOS at 2, and then a Trainor, Shanahan, or Faul etc along with Tauru.
I’m so stoked we got Faull. Has the makings of being a KPF beast for a long time. Most 18 year old talls that get drafted don’t come in and looked as good as what he did so early.

Essendoom is the only team id take their F1.
Guaranteed bottom 4 next year IMO

I’m so stoked we got Faull. Has the makings of being a KPF beast for a long time. Most 18 year old talls that get drafted don’t come in and looked as good as what he did so early.
Will be a gun once we start moving the ball quicker too. Dominated the WC when we played at our quickest.

To keep it on topic - future firsts are going to be at a premium this year because of the FS/academy changes, everyone will want one so it’ll be a sellers market. We won’t get as good as a return if we trade out for one. I’d be reviewing the market to see if we can trade our future first and if we can get a big haul from it then strongly consider it (I say this without knowing the strength of the FA/academy draftees for next year) - especially if it means we can pick up 2-3 extra outside players in the teens.