AFL Grand Final 2025 AFL Grand Final - Congratulations Brisbane 2025 Premiers 🏆

I thought so too, he spoke well. Interestingly, in my opinion his body language/facial expressions during that speech....he didnt seem all that disappointed.

Almost like a "oh well, we lost" kind of look.
I wonder how much losing by a heap contributes to this, they would have known they couldn’t win after 5 minutes in the last.
I know it’s a much lower level but I remember after losing a close GF I had to say a few words and they were full of praise, the disappointment built and built as the night went on.

Darcy Fort is a good footy story.

367 days ago a footy tradesman not worth a bootstrap.

Today, dual premiership player.
I worked with Darcy in Adelaide when he was working a full time job in procurement and playing SANFL. Loved watching him yesterday, because you couldn't meet an nicer more genuine bloke, who has got there the hard way with determination and always had a smile. So bloody thrilled for his success. Its definitely a win for one of the good guys. Has been a long journey for him, from being overlooked in the draft, to moving to Central Districs, back to Geelong and then to Brissie. So basically, the antithesis of everything Smith is, so much so it feels wrong to put them in the same post.

Lachie Neale!
Personally, I don't like him much as a player but yesterday was one of, if not the best game he has ever played.
Geelong simply had no answer for him. He was in and under at contests, hitting contests at speed and presenting it on a silver platter by foot.
Using a previously unseen Rayner as the centre bounce battering ram also threw Geelong into a whirlpool of chaos.
Life is beautiful.

Lachie Neale!
Personally, I don't like him much as a player but yesterday was one of, if not the best game he has ever played.
Geelong simply had no answer for him. He was in and under at contests, hitting contests at speed and presenting it on a silver platter by foot.
Using a previously unseen Rayner as the centre bounce battering ram also threw Geelong into a whirlpool of chaos.
Life is beautiful.
Sorry.
Couldn't get past 'I don't like him much as a player.'
No Way Wow GIF by Adele Morse - Stoned Fox Official

One of my favorite Afl players...as are many on the Lion's players. Has elite skills as do a fair few on that list.
I like the way they play, and the general no nonsense - 'play for each other' ethic that seems genuine at this club. Not much fuss no dickheads...seem genuine and down to earth, and the coach...humble and footy smart.
Quiet achievers.

As mentioned Iast year, I spent an hour in the Virgin lounge and all of them were there and as written...just a lovely approachable bunch. Very gracious and happy to chat.
Not trying to be cool- I think the songs they choose post goal show this too
Pretty daggy singalong stuff that the supporters know, and can get in to.

Everything I'd like our club to be, and have hoped it would/ will be.

Sorry.
Couldn't get past 'I don't like him much as a player.'
No Way Wow GIF by Adele Morse - Stoned Fox Official

One of my favorite Afl players...as are many on the Lion's list. Has elite skills as do a fair few on that list.
I like the way they play, and the general no nonsense - 'play for each other' ethic that seems genuine at this club. Not much fuss no dickheads...seem genuine and down to earth, and the coach...humble and footy smart.
Quiet achievers.

As mentioned Iast year, I spent an hour in the Virgin lounge and all of them were there and as written...just a lovely approachable bunch. Very gracious and happy to chat.
Not trying to be cool- I think the songs they choose post goal show this too
Pretty daggy singalong stuff that the supporters know, and can get in to.

Everything I'd like our club to be, and have hoped it would/ will be.
The only concerning thing is all these sh!t stickers they seem to be peeling onto themselves…
Kindergarten art.

So did Cameron break his arm and keep playing or was it a strain of some kind.

If it is broken... There would be questions asked of any other club. Geelong will probably get away with it though.
So turns out it was broken yet they kept Jack Martin out and sent him back in.

And played him poorly

If he was sore...and he was, put him one out forward. Particularly one Neale made it clear he didn't feel like catching anything today.

Was a bad day at the office from Scott.
This is what I expected to happen when Cameron went off.
Honestly, that was the worst coaching performance I've seen Chris Scott put in.
He's all Mr. Zen when they are flying, add a bit of pressure and he folds like a bad poker hand.

Can we talk about Danger?
Plays one of the best all time preliminaries.

Starts, goes off 5 minutes into the first and goes for a toilet break? I mean what the actual ….?

And then totally missing for the remainder of the game.

For supposedly one of the greats, that was an all time poor performance.

I remember him doing this in the preliminary too.

AFL Grand Final 2025 AFL Grand Final - Congratulations Brisbane 2025 Premiers 🏆