• Thread starter Thread starter Hubnester

:stkilda:
2025 List Management Discussion - Part 4

Now that our season is over, and news is starting to break - it's time for a fresh thread.

This thread is to discuss all things list management - trades, draft, free agency, delistings and more.
As we are now officially in our off-season, we'll be wanting to keep this thread more strictly on-topic than the previous iterations.
Be respectful. You are allowed to disagree with someone - but play the ball, not the man. Repeat offenders will have their posting rights revoked.

Thanks to Lore once again for this incredibly useful spreadsheet.

2025 KEY DATES
Free Agency Period:
Friday, October 3rd - Friday, October 10th
Trade Period: Monday, October 6th - Wednesday, October 15th
AFL Draft: Wednesday, November 19th - Thursday, November 20th

See Also:
🔸 2025 Year in Review 🔸 Rumours & Confirmed Movements 🔸 2025 Draft Discussion 🔸

WE should get may for a couple of years hes still got something to offer. At his best hes one of th best defenders in he league. Were a stable club which he could thrive in. Lets face it being at melbourne is like being raised by wolves
May was and remains one of the biggest cultural issues at the dees.

Being there didn’t make a lick of difference to that dickhead

There is so much winning at the moment, I don't think Flanders nominating us can even get me excited. The law of diminishing returns. I feel numb--I need Ashcroft level nominations now.
Yeah, if Butters doesn't nominate us by the end of the week SOS should get the sack.

I’m not saying the pressure is off.

We haven’t knocked it on the head because ultimately Wilkie probably wants this.

Let’s be real here, Bont Darcy and Richards are all off the table.

What potentially gets this deal done if you are SOS & Ross?

I can’t think of a better deal than Freojah and pick 10 - which the dogs will not do
I would have done Friejah, Hynes and pick 10 maybe

Spent the day in the car today and absorbed far too much trade radio. There is a good line up of Saints potters on there this year.

Sam Edmunds is like a broken record, going with the same line daily. Not sure what he has to talk about tomorrow now Wilkie is closed for business.

Purple is purple. I love that he gives his opinion on lists but has absolutely no knowledge of the game at all.

Josh Jenkins might be one of the worst on radio full stop.

Surely they can get more interesting people on with an opinion worth listening to.

Kane and Tom Morris have been surprisingly bearable.

It’s a shame Bartel is in the market and not doing radio.

Surely Cal and Riley can do some draft stuff to break up the repetitiveness.

Was out and about just earlier. I saw a homeless man outside a bottle shop. He was in bad shape. His alcohol withdrawals were evident. I felt sorry for him and went to put $50 in his money tin. He looked up at me through sunken eyes and said "hang on a minute... aren't you that sully fella that frequents the same forum as that Armoooo character?... stick your f'k'n money pal"

Armoooo's reputation is clearly in tatters.

Armoooo said:
I've been on here for 15 years, you need to ask yourself if I'd throw that reputation away if I didn't have concrete info.
The answer is yes, yes I would throw away a reputation on a footy message board.

Yep, little did you know he was torn by which model Lambo he was getting.
Accountants don't drive Lambo's, the depreciation is the stuff of nightmares. Accountants drive Camry's......the car isn't exciting, but the numbers in the ledger verge on the erotic......

I love the idea that we are ignoring salary cap rules, but short of gifting him farmland Geelong style, surely we’re running low on money
Take no notice if what's reported in the media. They're throwing darts in the dark.
In two years a heap of players come out of contract, there's a new CBA and we get to do this all over again.
The difference being that we'll be well inside the eight by then and won't need to be overpaying players to come or stay.

That's fine. Kid's in his 2nd year, hasn't even turned 20 yet, and already has 4 BOG performances. Has a chance to be one of the premier mids in the game. You don't trade that level of talent for a 29 year old. If that's classified as unserious, then I think we will learn to live with that.
4 BOG performances?

Four??

The is stratospheric, up there with the likes of Jack Billings.

To put he and Wilkie in the same postcode is running Wilkie down.

Get the hell outta here ya mug

"the right price" is the key here. They can't get it done, so let them waste their time building up their fans hope. Hell, I'd trade my wife for "the right price", but I found out that it's illegal.
Is she listening to all offers?

In three weeks it will be two years since we pulled out of the driveway of our house on the Sunshine Coast. We have loved the remote and isolated from our drive in Australia, to where we currently are in Turkey. If you want stunningly beautiful, with no tourists then go to Kyrgyzstan, Kazakhstan, Uzbekistan and Tajikistan. Wonderful people, great culture and incredible natural landscapes. After 4-6 weeks in Turkey, we will quickly slip around Southern Europe to Morocco, to escape the European winter and find the remote and isolated again. Can't recommend this lifestyle highly enough.

Sunshine Sainter how long do you intend to travel for? family and kids? i went solo for 10 weeksoverseas, i loved it.

I like Abbie but that was a tough watch.

Hate what TikTok has done to a generation of young mums.
You are watching a mum enjoy the music, and expressing herself and being real she feels comfortable and confident, what's not to like.
I experienced a bit of devau watch that...I was in a club in Burlington VT. In 95 and the women were dancing to a Snoop dog song and they were the Alpha's the blokes were playing their part... was fun to watch I didn't really know about him then I had heard the the song...the women owned the dance floor...to me it wasn't tough at all, it was someone loving the music and expressing themselves....society is full of uptight ****ers...and the reality is no one cares...they are to worried about their own crap...loosen up mate...live life 😘

That's fine. Kid's in his 2nd year, hasn't even turned 20 yet, and already has 4 BOG performances. Has a chance to be one of the premier mids in the game. You don't trade that level of talent for a 29 year old. If that's classified as unserious, then I think we will learn to live with that.
You know who else is 29? Marcus Bontempelli. Every time a Dogs fan considers airing an opinion regarding Wilkie, they seriously just need to swap out Wilkie for Bontempelli in their post before posting.

If after this exercise they are offended, laugh, or simply think the suggestion is so absurd its embarrassing to post - well then, I guess they all know how ridiculous they have all sounded these past couple of weeks.

From a poster on the Pugs board:

Well he's going to have major regrets this time next year when he see's our boys going up to collect their premiership medals and he realised he threw away over $2 million dollars + a premiership (2 things he'll never get at the Aints).

Talk about salty🤣
The Chi-hi-hua-huas are out in full force
1759225777225.gif

You are watching a mum enjoy the music, and expressing herself and being real she feels comfortable and confident, what's not to like.
I experienced a bit of devau watch that...I was in a club in Burlington VT. In 95 and the women were dancing to a Snoop dog song and they were the Alpha's the blokes were playing their part... was fun to watch I didn't really know about him then I had heard the the song...the women owned the dance floor...to me it wasn't tough at all, it was someone loving the music and expressing themselves....society is full of uptight ****ers...and the reality is no one cares...they are to worried about their own crap...loosen up mate...live life 😘
That might be what you see, I see an ambitious sports presenter seeking to "build her brand".

Mime becoming the dominant form of entertainment in the 21st century is not something I saw coming.