Delisted Callum Ah Chee - Joins Adelaide via the PSD

Yep, very familar with the Starce situation.

At the end of the day WCE had the same option as Adelaide with Ah Chee (push Starce through the draft) but they didn't. A relatively fair trade was reached.

You guys are tying your self in knots over this to rationalise the Ah Chee outcome.

Ah Chee will be upset at both clubs, but only one club has commited to getting him to Adelaide... and it wasn't Brisbane.
LOL
What a load of absolute tosh.

A trade was made because both teams didn't want to compromise their free agency pick ups and you know it. Nice try but no cigar.

LOL
What a load of absolute tosh.

A trade was made because both teams didn't want to compromise their free agency pick ups and you know it. Nice try but no cigar.
Greg Swann gifted Brisbane a extra pick is the actual reality. The guys compromised as you can be. The two situations are not the same

Yep, very familar with the Starce situation.

At the end of the day WCE had the same option as Adelaide with Ah Chee (push Starce through the draft) but they didn't. A relatively fair trade was reached.

You guys are tying your self in knots over this to rationalise the Ah Chee outcome.

Ah Chee will be upset at both clubs, but only one club has commited to getting him to Adelaide... and it wasn't Brisbane.
The AFL manufactured a pick for Brisbane, you guys had to accept it. Were you expecting a top 10 pick for Starcevich lol.

People are missing the point somewhat too

Brisbane rejected the trade because draft picks just hold little value to them. Its a case of needing more because the draft picks are just worth less to them

With how they construct the list they geniunely need a higher return then any other club in the AFL, otherwise what is the point. To them a F2nd rounder is likely seen as having a value of zero since between Matt Owen and Cooper Hodge that value of a 2nd rounder is very little as the bids for both players will eat the picks up anyway.

Adelaides F2nd to Brisbane is basically pick 40 odd with how Brisbanes list is built. Whats the point of trading Ah Chee for pick 40 odd? Not much.

We are playing a different game to them is the issue

People are missing the point somewhat too

Brisbane rejected the trade because draft picks just hold little value to them. Its a case of needing more because the draft picks are just worth less to them

With how they construct the list they geniunely need a higher return then any other club in the AFL, otherwise what is the point. To them a F2nd rounder is likely seen as having a value of zero since between Matt Owen and Cooper Hodge that value of a 2nd rounder is very little as the bids for both players will eat the picks up anyway.

Adelaides F2nd to Brisbane is basically pick 40 odd with how Brisbanes list is built. Whats the point of trading Ah Chee for pick 40 odd? Not much.

We are playing a different game to them is the issue
Yet Dom was being a prick and asked for 2027 F2 which would have been even more useless to them given how compromise that draft will be, he just wanted to "win the trade" and has stuffed Ah Chee after underpaying him for years and somehow he is so deluded that he said they are still planning to re-sign him, what a prick.

What a load of rubbish! Ah Chee doesn't know where he's playing next year right now because Justin Reid refused to pay a fair price for him despite courting him for months before the season ended.
So there is a correlation between how long a club has been talking to a player and the draft picks they have to give up?
It means absolutely nothing that the Crows have been talking to him for months. Nothing.
Just like the overwhelming majority of independent talking heads have said, Brisbane wanted more than he is worth, and Don is known in the industry as being hard to deal with.

Hypocrisy GIF
I had no idea the Brisbane fans had so many flogs in it. The recent flags have really upped their egos.

Yet Dom was being a prick and asked for 2027 F2 which would have been even more useless to them given how compromise that draft will be, he just wanted to "win the trade" and has stuffed Ah Chee after underpaying him for years and somehow he is so deluded that he said they are still planning to re-sign him, what a prick.
Actually not true at all when you look at it

2027 F2 wont be eaten by bids on academy/father sons so it holds more value

Still less angst then the Brisbane forum list management thread where everyone is praying that another club picks up Ah Chee in the PSD.
Without having viewed the majority of that thread, I'd say it's a far cry that people are "praying".

If anything, it's probably in response to the saltiness displayed from Crows fans (Plus the Crows list manager & Ben Williams). It's not happening though, he will 100% get to the Crows for nothing. Hence why I am confused about the carry-on.

Lions should have taken F2 & F3, didn't out of spite since the offer clearly doesn't meet the quality of the player but he is OOC so it's something we still should have taken. My view on it is we didn't want to be held over the barrel with the threat of PSD and said bugger it.

We cut off one's nose to spite one's face in this instance and I think that rubbed the Crows the wrong way as they expected us to cave to the threat of the PSD.

How is this thread still going? I've never seen so much angst about receiving a player for nothing.
Crows fans trying to distract themselves from how badly they flamed out in finals? Somehow they’re the ones struggling to let this whole thing go even though they’re getting the player for free. Odd bunch

Some Adelaide fans here really need to build a bridge, they are green with envy - it's pretty clear when you look at their posts here and on their club board. Yes, Brisbane has a stacked list and has stacked it even more this off season. This doesn't mean we are a charity for other bottom feeder clubs.

You guys can wrap yourselves in knots justifiying pushing a reigning 2x premiership winner through the PSD... it doesn't change the fact you did it... or the fact that he'd be in crows colours already if a fair trade was offered.

Hopefully for you guys you can one up us next year and lure Zac Bailey. No doubt he"ll be happy to be dragged through the PSD draft too:drunk:

Some Adelaide fans here really need to build a bridge, they are green with envy - it's pretty clear when you look at their posts here and on their club board. Yes, Brisbane has a stacked list and has stacked it even more this off season. This doesn't mean we are a charity for other bottom feeder clubs.

You guys can wrap yourselves in knots justifiying pushing a reigning 2x premiership winner through the PSD... it doesn't change the fact you did it... or the fact that he'd be in crows colours already if a fair trade was offered.

Hopefully for you guys you can one up us next year and lure Zac Bailey. No doubt he"ll be happy to be dragged through the PSD draft too
Baily is a FA, there's no way Brisbane will match any contract from either us, Port Power or Essendon.:drunk::drunk::drunk:

Question to the Crows faithful in here, if another club does pick up Ah Chee in the PSD will it change your thoughts on Reid's approach to the trade negotiations?
Probably not as majority of people would think a first rounder was overs

Conversely if we get him in the psd do you think Brissie stuffed up

Hopefully for you guys you can one up us next year and lure Zac Bailey. No doubt he"ll be happy to be dragged through the PSD draft too:drunk:
Wow, can it get any more embarrassing? You lot really take delusion and denial to new levels.

The only ones constantly banging on about Brisbane’s 'stacked list' and premierships are… you. Honestly, you sound like those Hollywood nepobabies bragging about their famous dads - who exactly are you trying to impress? No one.

We’ve already established a fair trade was offered. You’ve done nothing to refute it, so why do you keep blaring that horn? Are you okay mate? Everything alright up there?

And yes, hopefully we can take Bailey off your hands. How long does he remain unsigned until you start getting worried? Start of pre-season? Round 1? Mid-season? Finals? And no, it won't be the done through the PSD 🤣. Downside of having a 'stacked list' means your salary cap will be tighter than us, Port or Essendon, so good luck matching.

Probably not as majority of people would think a first rounder was overs

Conversely if we get him in the psd do you think Brissie stuffed up
You weren't asked for a first rounder straight up. You were asked for a 7 pick slideback, which is more like 4 picks once academy picks were matched.

Brisbane were incredibly reasonable.