Bay 13 Safe Space

I do have to say the French accent is one of the loveliest accents.
One time i was in Japan and a French girl i knew blew cigarette smoke in my face. I coughed and said wtf? and she told me that in france it meant that a girl wanted to have sex with you.

I basically said, ok cool, then changed the subject.

Didn't click until days later. In my defence i was very drunk, and she wasn't exactly a supermodel

One time i was in Japan and a French girl i knew blew cigarette smoke in my face. I coughed and said wtf? and she told me that in france it meant that a girl wanted to have sex with you.

I basically said, ok cool, then changed the subject.

Didn't click until days later. In my defence i was very drunk, and she wasn't exactly a supermodel
Should have spewed on her and said "That's how we do it in Australia. Lift your game"

Sorry but i need **** and subtitles to translate that
It’s meant to be “don’t confuse Pistol Night even more” in response to Latin

I don't feel close to being proficient yet. I have practiced like an hour a day for about the last four months but I used to learn it a bit too off and on before that. I use ChatGPT, I watch videos on youtube, I talk to people in French, I take notes in my notebook which is filled with words and all their conjugations. Irregular verbs are the worst at first but you slowly get used to it kind of :(

It's very hard to understand natural spoken French at it's proper speed for me still. Like I feel very far away from being able to watch a French movie without subtitles even though I can understand and make basic written sentences kind of easy.

It's hard to say how long it should take, I guess it depends. Like if you lived in a country that speaks the language it would be way quicker.

Merci ! C'est magnifique ici, je pense que je vais me faire beaucoup amis ! 🫡🇫🇷
I picked it up bits and pieces from Mrs.FIG, she lived there for a while when she was young.

But as a full blown Aussie, my accent butchers it when I try to speak it.

We really are a harsh, nails up blackboard type of sounding accent when you hear others
Ever been to the north of England?

I'd rather shit in my own ear than listen to a Northerner talk 🤢

Ever been to the north of England?

I'd rather shit in my own ear than listen to a Northerner talk 🤢
Knew a guy whose uncle came over from Scotland. I genuinely couldn't understand a word and needed him to translate it for me.

That thick Scottish accent is just indescribable.

Knew a guy whose uncle came over from Scotland. I genuinely couldn't understand a word and needed him to translate it for me.

Sounds like the campaigners are trying to do squats with their lips they go through so many noises in a sentence. Give me monotone Aussie bogan anyday

I've got a good mate that lives in Spey Bay (up north). He is English but married a Scot. Can't understand a ****ing word she says but she drinks like a ****ing fish.

He married well.

I picked it up bits and pieces from Mrs.FIG, she lived there for a while when she was young.

But as a full blown Aussie, my accent butchers it when I try to speak it.
I have an accent that people can't pick up. Maybe a Perth thing.

When I ask people where do you think I am from they just guess UK or USA due to them being English speakers.

Never had one guess Australian until after I have told them. Then they say "I can sort of see it now".

Imagine having that Brisbane accent. Ouch!

I have an accent that people can't pick up. Maybe a Perth thing.

When I ask people where do you think I am from they just guess UK or USA due to them being English speakers.

Never had one guess Australian until after I have told them. Then they say "I can sort of see it now".

Imagine having that Brisbane accent. Ouch!
Pool/Pewl. The Aussie lingo is pretty funny from certain states. Like Tassie - sister/wife

I've got a good mate that lives in Spey Bay (up north). He is English but married a Scot. Can't understand a ****ing word she says but she drinks like a ****ing fish.

He married well.
It's amazing isn't it? They are speaking English but they may have been speaking Portuguese from what I could tell.

Bay 13 Safe Space