NOW to sometime later in the year (maybe) - Talk about anything

So where do you have the info Noble has contributed around $520k to there affilated clubs,local schools and charities.
To use the venue report: go to the page and use the slider bottom right to enlarge the table.
Go to N, select the Noble Park Football Social Club.
Right click your mouse and select Drill Through and then click on Venues expenditure. You will see a figure that shows how much is lost to Pokies at the venue.

You might find these interesting as well. They are details of where the 8.33% is being distributed.

Go to W, select the Wantirna Hill Club.
Right click your mouse and select Drill Through and then click on Venues expenditure. You will see a figure that shows how much is lost to Pokies at the venue.

To see the data on the International. Repeat the above but go to T, select The International and follow the same procedure to find out how much is lost to Pokies at the venue.

I like,perhaps can you give the report on Vermont.With East Ringwood before the pokie venue closed the revenue from it went to a number of different venues including the football club.Thanks for that.

Vermont aren't as forthcoming as Noble Park and its annual reports are typically Benefit Statements, not full financial reports.
You can see these by clicking on each of the VGCCC links.
The amount Vermont Footy Club get directly from each venue can probably gleaned in the row listed as:
The cost of any subsidy for the provision of goods and services but excluding alcohol.
This is a guesstimation, based entirely on the fact that there is no other expenditure for anything else in the upper most table.
If you scroll down to the lower table for each venue you will see what are classified as community benefits they can claim for their tax benefit. All up Vermont's venues have claimed $451K on meals for their customers. Have a look at the rest make up your own mind about whether they are a tax worthy benefit to the community. Simply Tax rorts that you and I and everyone else is paying for. The legislation needs to be changed.

If there’s a rort Vermont will be in on it.

They’ve always been the same.

And to think some people actually put stock in their “success”. Everything they’ve achieved has been bought with money gleaned through this.
I went to a game between Vermont and Balwyn in 2012 or 2013. I’ve always remembered a comment I overheard from a Vermont supporter. He was complaining about Balwyn and then said “Balwyn just buy their premierships”. Almost had tears in my eyes from laughter 😅

Absolute clowns at Vermont. They’ve actually got themselves convinced that everything they’ve won is just by being smarter and working harder.

It’s all just from the pokies - a tax on the bored, addicted and lonely. They don’t even frequent it themselves - don’t have club functions or socialise there. Not that you’d blame them, it’s a hole.

Vermont had the foresight to invest in a business and reaped the rewards. East Burwood, at the same time, could have done the same and didn't. The rest is history. As Vermont FC runs the business, it must adhere to the rules, as any violations could lead to an impact on its gambling license. I am no fan of Vermont, even though my Uncle is a dual B & F winner. I just give them due credit for how they've run that club. They will be here when I am dead, but I don't think the same with many other clubs as money rules. Having a steady outside income stream is a massive advantage, whilst many clubs that don't basically beg for every $$.

Absolute clowns at Vermont. They’ve actually got themselves convinced that everything they’ve won is just by being smarter and working harder.

It’s all just from the pokies - a tax on the bored, addicted and lonely. They don’t even frequent it themselves - don’t have club functions or socialise there. Not that you’d blame them, it’s a hole.
"a tax on the bored, addicted and lonely"...... what a load of crap Bunk! my elderly mum and dad play the pokies they are hardly lonely addicted or bored ...never let the truth get in the way of a good story

Anybody playing the pokies for entertainment is at least a little bit bored!!

They have only one pokie venue in WA - Crown Casino.
The only venue in the state that has ever been allowed to have them.

Best thing about going to a pub or club is not hearing those noisy machines.

At least we have one state proving that they can live without pokie taxes.
I doubt any other states or territories could shake the addiction to raking in people's losses.

WA mining certainly helps!

Agreed - I have had a few taps in my time - its purely a donation - seeing some people in there work their balance up to $2k, then a hour later I see it back at $0 all gone again - especially alone, its sad that the government lines their pockets while pretending to give a shit. People go in and dont come out until they have nothing left

Without Pokies, Perth will become the music centre of Australia. Pokies have all but killed live music in Melbourne.

Vermont had the foresight to invest in a business and reaped the rewards. East Burwood, at the same time, could have done the same and didn't. The rest is history. As Vermont FC runs the business, it must adhere to the rules, as any violations could lead to an impact on its gambling license. I am no fan of Vermont, even though my Uncle is a dual B & F winner. I just give them due credit for how they've run that club. They will be here when I am dead, but I don't think the same with many other clubs as money rules. Having a steady outside income stream is a massive advantage, whilst many clubs that don't basically beg for every $$.
Vermont with the appointment of Lindsay Bidstrup as mamager (I presumed a paid postion) over 50 years ago is one of the main reasons why they have been a strong club over a long period.Sure I agree with some of the comments on here about short term and the pokie issues though.

Nuna looks a long way off judging by their socials.

Their appointed coach Tom Flood has had a lot of clubs, was at manningham/old yarra for a while, he'd be on the phone to some of his old mob, a few of them did go there post merge I think, but trying to find 60 players in one sitting is going to be bloody tough. Shame because they finally got a u19 team sorted after 20+ years of not having one, one of the first EFNL clubs without them in the modern era, also I remember balwyn didn't have them either when they first came over too (could be wrong on that)

Forest hill won't be far behind them now their junior club has shut its doors. Sad times, Ashwood were looking to come into the division a year ago, now have uncertain times themselves ahead in the dregs that is SFNL Div 4, Seen a ton of their players in new signing posts for others.

Doncaster been busy on socials, 30 committed I hear, gonna need to double that by the start to avoid trouble

Whenever there’s talk of clubs dying, I always like to reproduce this post

The EFNL and AFL Vic have let this happen - there’s been a growth in junior players but it simply hasn’t been managed to ensure club sustainability.

They don’t care. Participation data is all about numbers, not clubs.

2007 is the first annual report that the league showed their junior numbers separately.

Here are the teams vs 2024 (boys only for apples vs apples)

I have also left out the expansion clubs outside of the traditional Eastern area - again, apples vs apples.

Bayswater 7 / 8
Blackburn 8 / 21
Boronia 9 / 8
Chirnside Park 8 / 6
CNMLOC 0 / 1
Coldstream 5 / 2
Croydon 8 / 5
Donvale 6 / 3
East Burwood 10 / 4
East Ringwood 8 / 10
Fairpark 4 / 4
Forest Hill 0 / 1
FTG 10 / 8
GW Hawks 7 / 0
GW Rovers 8 / 7
Heathmont 8 / 10
Kilsyth 5 / 7
Knox 9 / 7
Lilydale 10 / 6
Lysterfield 0 / 17
Mitcham 6 / 11
Montrose 8 / 19
Mooroolbark 8 / 8
North Ringwood 11 / 20
Norwood 14 / 9
Ringwood 4 / 4
Rowville 20 / 19
Rowville Knights 11 / 6
Scoresby 9 / 0
South Croydon 8 / 9
The Basin 9 / 9
UFTG 8 / 9
Vermont 10 / 17
Wan South 10 / 12
Wav Blues 9 / 7

Total 275 / 294

There are more teams now than there was 17 years ago. There are more boys playing football in the eastern suburbs than there was 17 years ago.

That is a fact.

This is not translating to senior numbers if we have clubs dying.

There are areas where there is clear drop-offs. The three Waverley clubs had 24 teams then. Now there is 14. It’s no surprise Glen Waverley went under.

But other observations?

- The EFNL has brought in clubs on the borderline who take EFNL juniors at senior level but do not produce their own juniors in great number. South Belgrave, Silvan, Balwyn are the obvious ones here.

- We are in the era of the junior super club (15+ teams). Blackburn, Lysterfield, North Ringwood, Montrose, Vermont. These clubs had 37 boys teams in 2007. Last year they had 94. Anybody who thinks that hasn’t had a knock-on effect to other clubs is absolutely kidding themselves. (I’ve left Rowville out of this as they’ve always been an outlier and their numbers haven’t changed).

Times have changed, but it hasn’t all been just demographics. Many things have changed within the huge, traditional EFNL area that have not been managed with the overall picture and strength of all in mind.

This lines up with the period that the EFNL has focussed hard on expansion. Coincidence? Forgetting the base and the core? Maybe not. Maybe…

There you go. Lets see if they right their previous wrongs
Great turn up at launch last night 58 signed more to come main pleasing thing will be a lot of work getting juniors set up as well as netball and a womens side over next 3 years .off field many putting there hand up to help lots of hard work happening place was buzzing

Why wouldn’t they jump on board. The EFNL has basically guaranteed them a flag.
See how long the support lasts.

over 100 in the room last night
they have done a fantastic job so far

Why wouldn’t they jump on board. The EFNL has basically guaranteed them a flag.
See how long the support lasts.
I think clubs like Donvale, South Belgrave, Chirnside etc. have proven in recent years that no flag is guaranteed.

NOW to sometime later in the year (maybe) - Talk about anything