Best hawthorn goal of all time

Watching the Darren Jarman highlights will unveil multiple contenders. My personal fav being a goal he curled round from the boundary in the dying moments of a final against Geel at Waverly 1991.
Was sitting directly behind this as it went through. Condon was unmarked in the goal square but Jarman just went bang. I’m really pleased someone else remembers this one as vividly as I do. Thank you. When Platten came to HK a few years back I was talking to him and my wife took a pic of me imitating that very goal. Platten remembered it well.

I was there for this one too. I always remembered it as Matthew Robran running unmarked into the goal square as Jars kicked an absolute pearler. Was a cracking game of footy.

Correct you are. Not unlike me to have some rust in memory banks these days. Robran of course missed out on the GF. Very stiff

This is excellent . Trying very hard to think of goals worthy of note that are not mentioned. This is what I got.
1. Steve Lawrence in subiaco final v WC. Got on to massive torpedo that went 60 plus for a goal.
2. Buddy’s 8 goal rampage v bulldogs in QF final 08 had 1 goal on Lake from 50m out when he held lake back with one arm and moved onto his left with massive bomb.
3. Michael tuck in 83 GF bouncing one through from 40 m out where he kicked it low.
4. Sam Mitchell v gws in Tassie. Left foot banana from the boundary.
5. Dermie banana in 88 GF after duursma kicked OOF and dippers left foot ripper from the other pocket.

This is excellent . Trying very hard to think of goals worthy of note that are not mentioned. This is what I got.
1. Steve Lawrence in subiaco final v WC. Got on to massive torpedo that went 60 plus for a goal.
2. Buddy’s 8 goal rampage v bulldogs in QF final 08 had 1 goal on Lake from 50m out when he held lake back with one arm and moved onto his left with massive bomb.
3. Michael tuck in 83 GF bouncing one through from 40 m out where he kicked it low.
5. Dermie banana in 88 GF after duursma kicked OOF and dippers left foot ripper from the other pocket.
Dippers goal from the pocket was unbelievable
Left foot, close to the boundary, wet ball, and made even more memorable by the brilliant tap-on to Dipper from Jamie Morrissey

The tuck goal was special in that it bounced over a defender's head who was running with the ball, and ran at the exact point that put him directly under the highest point of the bounce.

For me, has to be Buckenara’s kick against Melbourne after the siren to get to the GF. Listened to it on the radio as a nervously pacing kid. The 15m penalty and subsequent goal I’m pretty sure triggered a life-long general anxiety condition (only half kidding). It’s a core memory.

Honourable mention to the ‘resistance may be broken goal’. Had various non-hawks mates texting ‘wtf fatty Dew?’ and similar. My favourite GF performer ❤️

That was such a good two game period. I was lucky to have gone to both.

Yeah, me too.

And agreed about that fortnight, it's hard to think of a comparable 2 weeks. 2001 felt like it came out of nowhere so the emotion attached to it was insane and it had so many compounding layers.

For me it sits alongside the '87 PF, the '89 GF and the '13 PF for raw emotion.

Best hawthorn goal of all time