Bay 13 Safe Space

I'm gonna eventually see Elmer_Hauser when I go to the shoppingtown hotel for a drink. Shouldn't be too hard to pick him out after his recent photo drop. :cool:
Gonna drop a selfie with him?

heard through the grapevine that one of the other local high schools had a dead body found nearby this morning

GET AROUND ME, GUYS! GET AROUND MY STATE! WE HAVE MAJORITY SUPPORT FOR MAC POINT!
View attachment 2490263

boyz-n-the-hood-ice-cube-aww-shit-gop0c71kfnuyih86.gif

Seriously happy for you Jaz and the Tassie Footy Community. I just hope it doesn't become a financial albatross for your state, and lay off thinking about poaching Lachie Cowan, Moo is a Blue Bagger for life.

But i am genuinely happy for you.

heard through the grapevine that one of the other local high schools had a dead body found nearby this morning

I remember the time i found out a classmate killed himself when i was 15 (in year 9) apparently due to his sexuality, according to his twin brother (this was in the 90s)

No one AFAIK he was gay/queer at the time, but this was an in era where toxic masculinity/homophobia was at an all time high.

I don't think i ever spoke a bad word to Ben, we weren't friends or enemies but the shock and guilt i felt for years (probably unfairly) still resonates, had my own issues with bullying myself.

Hadn't thought about him for years until you mentioned an high school dead body.

I am honestly ashamed of homophobic slurs i have used online and at the footy as an adult, hopefully i have finally evolved as a human being and accepted just how shitful my behaviour was.

Anyone who messages me about politics at 5:30am in the morning on social media will always have their heads ripped off. But somehow I’m always the bad guy. Only weirdos are up at that hour of the morning wanting to talk politics 🙄

I remember the time i found out a classmate killed himself when i was 15 (in year 9) apparently due to his sexuality, according to his twin brother (this was in the 90s)

No one AFAIK he was gay/queer at the time, but this was an in era where toxic masculinity/homophobia was at an all time high.

I don't think i ever spoke a bad word to Ben, we weren't friends or enemies but the shock and guilt i felt for years (probably unfairly) still resonates, had my own issues with bullying myself.

Hadn't thought about him for years until you mentioned an high school dead body.

I am honestly ashamed of homophobic slurs i have used online and at the footy as an adult, hopefully i have finally evolved as a human being and accepted just how shitful my behaviour was.
yeah, i understand this. i did some cyberstalking of one of my old mates from primary school, found out via facebook that he'd committed suicide around xmas in 2023. had been offline since around then but i assume he'd moved on from the internet. pretty harrowing find yesterday

Operation Blue Tongue begins

Next I’m gonna work on the front, getting rid of a few overgrown shrubs and make a garden bed for a rose garden

I’ll get rid of the couch in time
IMG_8659.jpeg IMG_8660.jpeg

Operation Blue Tongue begins

Next I’m gonna work on the front, getting rid of a few overgrown shrubs and make a garden bed for a rose garden

I’ll get rid of the couch in time
View attachment 2490889View attachment 2490892
I think loyalty to furniture is very admirable, but I think it's time to let these chairs go. If you love them, you will set them free.
1764827194483.png

It looks like a nice day to be in the garden!

Nanny is still getting over the bloody fence.

I’m gonna set up the camera soon and have the solar panel for the back one, so I can have a 24/7 goatcam on YouTube if I can exclusively for the flogs of the bay 👀

I think loyalty to furniture is very admirable, but I think it's time to let these chairs go. If you love them, you will set them free.
View attachment 2490900

I would have got rid of them sooner but I live alone and it’s hard for me to carry large furniture on my own. Need a couple of bay flogs to help me

View attachment 2490900

33c and a terrible hot norf wind :$ 🤦

I would have got rid of them sooner but I live alone and it’s hard for me to carry large furniture on my own. Need a couple of bay flogs to help me

I would gladly help you out if i didn't have to take care of my cat and stay close to my ailing Mum at her nursing home. I was gainfully employed for 25 years as a furniture and carpet removalist, before i had a.workplace accident that forced me onto DSP

I can still carry and remove heavy furniture and carpet, although a couple of my body parts are permenantly damaged from the accidemt (right ankle, left shoulder blade constantly plagued by arthritis which sucks)

I really wish i could help you out mate

I would gladly help you out if i didn't have to take care of my cat and stay close to my ailing Mum at her nursing home. I was gainfully employed for 25 years as a furniture and carpet removalist, before i had a.workplace accident that forced me onto DSP

I can still carry and remove heavy furniture and carpet, although a couple of my body parts are permenantly damaged from the accidemt (right ankle, left shoulder blade constantly plagued by arthritis which sucks)

I really wish i could help you out mate
All good. I’ll get rid of it in time.

Bay 13 Safe Space