Who was the nicest Crows player you met?

Thats right. He talked to me and i was interested in what he had to say and then when I talked he was interested in what I had to say. Sorry I didnt right that before. It looks like i've really made a huge argument¿¿

I wasn’t having a go at you or implying anything negative about Mathew Bode. I just said he should have made you feel important rather than what he had to say (and you explained that he did)

Further to my earlier post re Matty Bode. Can I just add that not only is he one of the nicest people to speak to, but he always asks the kids about holidays, school etc. and the times we've seen him at training, he has always either had a kick around with them prior to training or stayed around afterwards having a few kicks with them. He is a truly geniune person who not only acknowledges his supporters but is genuinely interested in them - as are most of the players/coaching staff.

I love your posts Porps_is_HOT_loz - your enthusiasm, honesty and views are always appreciated, keep it up.

Thanx heaps RF100. Really appreciate it:D

What you said just reminded me that when i talked to him he asked me how was school and what subjects I was good at and stuff. I was really suprised !!:eek: And then he asked stuff about the crows eg; do i go to every game and stuff. It would of been out of Matty Bode and Nick Gill who were the nicest:)

I wasn’t having a go at you or implying anything negative about Mathew Bode. I just said he should have made you feel important rather than what he had to say (and you explained that he did)
Dont worry I didnt think you were having a go at me.
I understand where your going:)

Thanx heaps RF100. Really appreciate it:D

What you said just reminded me that when i talked to him he asked me how was school and what subjects I was good at and stuff. I was really suprised !!:eek: And then he asked stuff about the crows eg; do i go to every game and stuff. It would of been out of Matty Bode and Nick Gill who were the nicest:)

Not a prob. My 13yo son loved Matty Bode and I've lost count of the number of pictures I've taken of them and the amount of chats they've had. He was always accommodating and friendly. Young Matt was walking around the carpark at Marion one night wearing his Bode warm-up top when he suddenly heard someone yell out his name - he turned and it was Bodey in his car leaning out the window yelling at him. A truly nice person - we'll miss him this year.

Well get out to Brighton Road and buy a membership. Good times ahead for the yellow and black. :thumbsu::thumbsu:

Someone has a Bodie sign just behind me and he always (well used to) wave at them as he walked past.

Well get out to Brighton Road and buy a membership. Good times ahead for the yellow and black. :thumbsu::thumbsu:

Someone has a Bodie sign just behind me and he always (well used to) wave at them as he walked past.
Bodie is such a good sport.
He actually asked out my couisn (who is 21) about 3 years ago and she said that he was one of the nicest guys he met but his friend Ryan was the one that went out with my cuz. There married now. Me and my otha cuz's are like WHY DIDNT YOU MARRY BODIE :D

We always ask Ryan if he can bring Bodie to a party or something!

We've got the "Bode Rules" banner. He always waved at us, came over to us after the game, he gave Matty a football and a cap too. We'll be going to Glenelg fairly regularly this year I suspect.

OMG thats you!!??
I have seen you so many times.
I know where you sit.
I love that banner!!
What did u make it with??:D

OMG thats you!!??
I have seen you so many times.
I know where you sit.
I love that banner!!
What did u make it with??:D

It is. Matty has the Bode Rules banner, Sean has the "Go Shirls"/"Go Fred" banner.

I just bought some polypop cotton from Lincraft for around $3 per metre, cut out the letters and stitched them on. Lincraft had a big Christmas sale and I picked up about 10m of material for around $10 so we're set for this year, I just need some ideas. I also did the rather long "Thank Roo" one for his last home game - which I gave to the great man a while back - rather than have it cluttering up my cupboard.

If you ever need any help with making a banner, just let us know.:)

It is. Matty has the Bode Rules banner, Sean has the "Go Shirls"/"Go Fred" banner.

I just bought some polypop cotton from Lincraft for around $3 per metre, cut out the letters and stitched them on. Lincraft had a big Christmas sale and I picked up about 10m of material for around $10 so we're set for this year, I just need some ideas. I also did the rather long "Thank Roo" one for his last home game - which I gave to the great man a while back - rather than have it cluttering up my cupboard.

If you ever need any help with making a banner, just let us know.:)

Thanx a heap RF100. Im pretty sure ill soon make 1 about Porps :)

Ill remember to contact you if I need some help, thanx a heap:):):thumbsu:

Thats right. He talked to me and i was interested in what he had to say and then when I talked he was interested in what I had to say. Sorry I didnt right that before. It looks like i've really made a huge argument¿¿

Nah, no argument here. Just had to make sure crows98 understands what a stupid thing it was to write. There was absolutely nothing constructive in what he said.

I walked out of last years grand final when we were about 100 points down and ran into The Roo.

After all of the years bagging him to macca23, I found him to be the nicest bloke you would ever want to meet. Had a few laughs and he was good enough to even have a photo with me.

It was the highlight of my day, cos god knows there wasn't many for a Port supporter.

I think the nicest I've met was Wayne Carey, have had a couple of good chats with him and he was always really good with the kids at functions/training sessions I've been to.

Jason Torney is a top bloke and Kris Massie was really great too when a friend of the families ran out with him on match day.

Ive met a few really nice Crow players. Andrew Jarman and Smarty were the first ones i met. They were Lion Nathan reps and I was sitting in the local pub with my old man when they walked in, only too have to sign an autograph and have a good chat, the Weed was in there one night as well and is a great bloke. Tony Modra sticks in the mind because he was such a hero when I first played footy and he was a very nice bloke, nothing like the rumours suggested.

I actually met a lot of the current players when i was younger and doing all those coaching clinics down at Max Basheer reserve which was good. Roo and Bunji were the nicest I can remember plus we're family friends with the James family and Brett is always a great bloke to talk to.

Most of the guys I ahve chatted too are good. You can tell the ones who dont like to chat with public and are "trained" through the media training they do.

Roo is easily the best one I have met, he played footy with a cousin of mine and was at his birthday in 1999, so got to ahve a few drinks with him. Brett Burton was good at last years Family day at the Zoo. He chatted for a while, and to be honest I wanted to get away from him, a bit too enthusiasitc for me, but genuine. My younger brother played with Johncock and he has a chat when we see him at Magpies games.

Have said hi to Kenny and Rhett Biglands at a few gigs around town...At Silverchair/Powderfinger some guy came up to Kenny and gave him a mouthfull, about wanting to leave the club. He walked away, he apologised to me before he did.

mark bickley, played poker with him at the cas a year or so ago, didn't even realise who it was until about 30 mins in, then got starstruck

managed to pickup an autograph off him to, beat him in a hand, told him if he folded i'd show him my cards if he signed me an autograph, which he happily did. then proceeded to take a fair share of his money off him :D

very nice bloke, quiet and unassuming

i've found most of the crows players pretty good, i'll generally just say gday mate to them if i see them, but nothing more.

Nathan Bassett has been fantastic to my cousins son who at 13 years old has had numerous problems with a serious form of Diabeties. He has been in regular contact with him and has invited him to the club, games, changerooms etc. Greatest respect :thumbsu:

Who was the nicest Crows player you met?