News Former Major Partner - GFG

Have you got the maths that say how much a shit load is?

The gov will throw more money then it could possibly make us back to have a win on it, he knows it and is playing them accordingly. Labor or Liberal both would throw as much as they could to make that open because it's just not economically viable in SA with our power situation.

He is going to make his own power. So he wont get a cents/KWHR or $$/MWHR subsidy, and that's why I asked you about the maths on the subsidies you talk about.

He took the $50m cash on offer from the state government to save Whyalla.

He is going to make his own power. So he wont get a cents/KWHR or $$/MWHR subsidy, and that's why I asked you about the maths on the subsidies you talk about.

He took the $50m cash on offer from the state government to save Whyalla.

I'm sure he is without any government help.. when pigs fly. If we are getting a cut of that back I don't care, I'm happy taking the money if makes all the wheels turn.

I guess this rumour was as hot as a red bull. No captain or second major sponsor and it's almost Feb

In the lastest memo from the CEO the member's convention is mentioned and 'New Corporate Partnerships' is on the agenda so maybe an announcement of some sort will be made then. It seems more feasible than the West Whyalla Footy Club. :)

I had a quiet sigh when I read that memo as KT mentioned,

Most importantly, as we grow, we must never lose sight of who we are and what we stand for.

KT then went on to spruik a Club event at the Adelaide Convention Centre at $99.00 a head. I remember celebrating our Club Centenary in a shed on the wharves at the Port. Geez that must have been 49 years ago and what we were then and what we are now is totally different. We have transitioned from the Coach addressing the members after each game in the club rooms to a series of free Information Nights held at Alberton to a function held at the Convention Centre. Dictated by the demands of a corporate world no doubt but a stark and lamentable contrast none the less.

I'm almost certain that the Jack Watts video was held until this week to destabilise a sponsor announcement.

Credit to Sanjeev Gupta (or whoever it is), I don't think they give a ****.

Yep, it feels like the timing was strategic

Makes you wonder if there's more to come

I'm almost certain that the Jack Watts video was held until this week to destabilise a sponsor announcement.

Would be interesting if it were indeed one of thise Crows players who allegedly attended with him

I told everyone this is a massive conspiracy. Crows players at Oktoberfest, I don't buy the whole 'one his mates' must've leaked the footage for one second.

Who cares who leaked it, it's a bad look and he knew he was being filmed.

After the texting bs to then go out and sniff white powder off a woman's **** while being filmed? Dumb dumb person

All that was missing was a swimming pool.
it was before but lets ignore understanding time lines.

Who cares who leaked it, it's a bad look and he knew he was being filmed.

After the texting bs to then go out and sniff white powder off a woman's **** while being filmed? Dumb dumb person

All that was missing was a swimming pool.
To be fair, he stated he didn’t know he was being filmed. It is pretty easy to film someone ncognito with a smart phone.

He clearly doesn't remember him facing the camera and saying "You getting this?"

Mandela Effect.

He says “Are we ready?” and at no time looks at the camera.

We have transitioned from the Coach addressing the members after each game in the club rooms

I love the modern game, but this is the aspect of the game that is missed most I reckon

Going back to the club rooms, a meat raffle, and the coach standing up and talking to the assembled throngs

That made people feel part of something.

None of us are real clubs anymore, it’s a choice between a real, local club on a minor footing or supporting a team that competes on the national stage

You can’t have both nowadays