DontArgue4
17🏆19🏆20🏆
- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Richmond
- Other Teams
- Houston Rockets, Arsenal, PhiEagles
Heard Bolton is up to around 300cm

LIVE: Adelaide v Carlton - Rd 5 - 7:10PM Thu
Squiggle tips Crows at 82% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 5 Games
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 5
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Soccer Notice Image
FA Cup Semi-Finals ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ Europa - Rd of 16 ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - KNOCKOUTS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ Champs League - League Phase ⚽
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 5
SuperCoach Rd 5 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 5 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
Markov is about 8cm taller than Houli. If and when he gets a game.We only had one in 2017 anmd that was Houli and we won a premiership. Id be even happier to keep the back 5 of Broad, Grimes Astbury, Rance Vlastuin and replace Houli with a tall like Grant Birchall.
Fair dinkum sides just dont pick too many small players in the back half not successful ones at least.
Have a look at the weagles last yr
Sheppard 187cm, McGovern 196, Barass 194, Schofield 196 schofield provides them with drive, Hurn 187cm and a whopping 95kg, Duggan a medium and the smallest player in the backhalf at 184cm. Yeo the yr before played h/b made A/A at 190CM. Tom Cole,Jackson Nelson al nice sized mediums also went thru there..They dont need to be small to provide your side with what ever it needs. Theres a strong case that smalls in the back half can leave you vulnerable.
The Taller rangy players actually give you far mor options if they can also do the job of the small player. Just being a small rebounder is not enough in todays game.
No point asking here , We cant even work out how tall he is nowGidday Team, only a few weeks to go ''bring it on'' i say. Just listened to the Big Footy Tigercast, and, i am quite shocked and surprised at the revelations about Garthy and the ''Goss'' that at least 4 other teams had made a play for him, and the Figures Amount that he is supposed to have been offered? Are the fellas on this program really in the ''know'' or is this just a talking point? If so, Garthy has been fantastic to stay at the mighty Tigers, the team he must truly love, Good on Him on doing so
Hey Gun, i do know how tall he is, as i have quoted many times on Big Footy!!! and i think Coll, Foots, Ess and Haw do too, we seem to be the ones that are happy to be kept as ''mushrooms'' cheers.No point asking here , We cant even work out how tall he is now
Gidday Team, only a few weeks to go ''bring it on'' i say. Just listened to the Big Footy Tigercast, and, i am quite shocked and surprised at the revelations about Garthy and the ''Goss'' that at least 4 other teams had made a play for him, and the Figures Amount that he is supposed to have been offered? Are the fellas on this program really in the ''know'' or is this just a talking point? If so, Garthy has been fantastic to stay at the mighty Tigers, the team he must truly love, Good on Him on doing so
#LOLLNORF offered him a 7 year deal worth $20,000,000Hey mate,
Thanks for listening in to the show
Grockadoc who mentioned it has been linked to good mail in the past.
I had heard the pies asked the question but didn't know about the others.
#LOLLNORF offered him a 7 year deal worth $20,000,000
Garth said he doesnt want to play for a sh!t club in tassie

You are doing a great job Mr Michaels, keeping us all interested pre season. I knew about Coll and Haw, but Ess and Foots is a surprise although he did play ripper games against them. JLT and his second snr game v dons and was super impressive in the VFL at Witten oval, thats probably why, cheers.Hey mate,
You are doing a great job Mr Michaels, keeping us all interested pre season. I knew about Coll and Haw, but Ess and Foots is a surprise although he did play ripper games against them. JLT and his second snr game v dons and was super impressive in the VFL at Witten oval, thats probably why, cheers.
Hey mate,
And lost Adam's to BrisbanePretty confident in the mail I received. The Dogs saw him as a replacement for Morris. They also delisted Keiran Collins, so makes sense they would be looking at a defender.
Pretty confident in the mail I received. The Dogs saw him as a replacement for Morris. They also delisted Keiran Collins, so makes sense they would be looking at a defender.
Learn off the best...play like the best!...best practice!Interesting. If I'm Garth and I'm learning from Grimes, Tigger, Rance and Astbury and being line Coached by Leppa do I go to another side so I can play seniors now or wait 1-2 years and be schooled by some of the best in the modern era.
How old was Rance when he got regular games? 23-4? Not saying Garth is going to be as elite as those guys but learn off the best any day of the week.
Since debut (2009) rance has been a regular (Lowest tally is 10 games in 2010)Interesting. If I'm Garth and I'm learning from Grimes, Tigger, Rance and Astbury and being line Coached by Leppa do I go to another side so I can play seniors now or wait 1-2 years and be schooled by some of the best in the modern era.
How old was Rance when he got regular games? 23-4? Not saying Garth is going to be as elite as those guys but learn off the best any day of the week.
Since debut (2009) rance has been a regular (Lowest tally is 10 games in 2010)
When did he cement FB/CHB? Reckon it was probably 2014. Whats that, 6 seasons after he was drafted? Some nuance there, granted ie he was tried in so many positions and Garth really is a KPD/F or second tall.
All I'm saying is players ie Garth, Balta, CCJ, Miller just need to bide their time, learn off some of the best in the comp and when its their turn they'll be playing their role in one of the biggest clubs in the comp. I like Garth made the decision to stay on and not jump at other offers. Shows he's made of the right stuff IMO.
Agree 100% as a general rule talls tend to take longer to develop and tend to be tried in multiple possies until they settle
I think last years crop are still 12 months off before playing regular footy they might play a handful of games depending on injury’s and the management of others but can’t see it more than that
However I can see Garth playing 12+ games this year just because he’s had those extra years in the system and has been consistent in the vfl
Spot on. Hes next in line. Last two years we have been blessed in terms of our key position players not being injured for any length of time. I love Astbury but I do wonder on his longevity and if he did cop an injury I see Garth being his replacement even though he probably has more in common with Grimes in terms of attributes/traits.
I also don’t mind some of the posters ideas of playing Garth over Broad in the back pocket
Not sure, i would say earlier than 2014 though, it was him and chaplin in 2013 so im gonna say it was 2011 or 2012, It probably helped rance that we had literally nobody else (Mcguane and maybe thursfield) and we were kinda garbage stillWhen did he cement FB/CHB? Reckon it was probably 2014. Whats that, 6 seasons after he was drafted? Some nuance there, granted ie he was tried in so many positions and Garth really is a KPD/F or second tall.
All I'm saying is players ie Garth, Balta, CCJ, Miller just need to bide their time, learn off some of the best in the comp and when its their turn they'll be playing their role in one of the biggest clubs in the comp. I like Garth made the decision to stay on and not jump at other offers. Shows he's made of the right stuff IMO.
Wonder how much of an influence Chaplin had on Rance's development...Not sure, i would say earlier than 2014 though, it was him and chaplin in 2013 so im gonna say it was 2011 or 2012, It probably helped rance that we had literally nobody else (Mcguane and maybe thursfield) and we were kinda garbage still
Its unfortunate for those guys, the team has been pretty bloody solid across the board in the seasons they've been there, probably the hardest team to break into and keep a spot in atm (Kmac and Bellis were the only regulars omitted last season)
Broad would have to have a stinker of a start to 2019 if that happens IMO. Broady underrated I reckon