Not Important
never test the depth of water with both feet.
- Reaction score
- AFL Club
- Tasmania
rotten finish to a milestone night. didn't think it looked so bad at the time. he'll be back for the back-to-back.

LIVE: Adelaide v Carlton - Rd 5 - 7:10PM Thu
Squiggle tips Crows at 82% chance -- What's your tip? -- Injury Lists » -- All Rd 5 Games
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Round 5
The Golden Ticket - Corporate tickets, functions, Open Air Boxes at the Adelaide Oval, ENGIE, Gabba, MCG, Marvel, Optus & People First Stadiums. Corporate Suites at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
Soccer Notice Image
FA Cup Semi-Finals ⚽ 2026 FIFA Series A - Socceroos friendlies ⚽ Europa - Rd of 16 ⚽ The Matildas x 2026 Womens Asia Cup ⚽ Conference League - KNOCKOUTS! ⚽ Conference League - Rd of 16 ⚽ Socceroos Internat'l Friendlies ⚽ Champs League - League Phase ⚽
Fantasy Footy Notice Image Round 5
SuperCoach Rd 5 SC Talk - Trade Talk - Capt/VC ,//, AFL Fantasy Rd 5 AFF Talk - AF Trades - Capt/VC
Well put mate. Apart from a minor few, it's a good vibe getting these types of posts about one of our own from from opposition supporters.this is a real shame. It's a horrible cliche these days, but Rance is genuinely one of football's good guys.
I have always been so impressed with his attitude and the way he approaches his life and his career. I don't think it can be overstated how important it is to have guys like him in the sport, who have that kind of perspective: not just on sport and it's relative importance (or lack thereof), but more broadly on life as well.
I wish all players who suffer injuries the best, but for Rance I'm genuinely hoping he has a really good rehab and gets back to doing what he does as soon as possible.
In the meantime though, you know he won't sit around feeling sorry for himself. RFC are lucky to have a guy like him in the clubrooms frankly
disagree, we have 4 aces all of equal importance, as well as around a dozen kings - nank, sheds, lambert, vloss, grimes, lynch etc, then you got another dozen solid role type players - ellis, grigg, macca, short, butler, GARTH, weller etc etc. we shuffle the deck and get the best fit to replace those injured and/or out of form. sad, but thats footy dont see a problem only a solution.rance is def our best and most important player... Martin is the best individually, but I reckon we’d go better with Martin out for the season than Rance. If we start leaking goals, going to be hard to win the cup. Going to be tough against teams with tall forward lines like eagles and crows...
Disagree. Defenders are a lot easier to cover than star midfielders.rance is def our best and most important player... Martin is the best individually, but I reckon we’d go better with Martin out for the season than Rance. If we start leaking goals, going to be hard to win the cup. Going to be tough against teams with tall forward lines like eagles and crows...
I wonder if we will play Broad in Rance’s position and bring Markov into the side to play Broad’s role. Broad and Rance have a similar height, playing style and athleticism. I’m not convinced Garthwaite is up to it. He has barely played at the highest level.

gonna finish 9thRance plays the Rance role. No one else can.
We adapt and live on.
markov is a dudI wonder if we will play Broad in Rance’s position and bring Markov into the side to play Broad’s role. Broad and Rance have a similar height, playing style and athleticism. I’m not convinced Garthwaite is up to it. He has barely played at the highest level.
Gary Pert, of the Lion variety, wasn't bad either...I haven't posted in such a long time, but felt compelled to comment. I'm very sad that Alex has sufferred this season ending injury. Just horrible. I've been following footy for over 40 years & he is one of the best Fullbacks that I have ever seen, maybe even the best! So speedy recovery to him. Hopehully he gets back this year sometime.
I reckon clubs don’t look at it for the fear of litigation further down the track if it doesn’t work out.To be honest I didn't actually realise he was that 'old'. Makes for a interesting discussion given his desire to do other things with his life, maybe a quicker return is better suited to him?
For me personally I would pick the LARS every day of the week.
recovery from traditional reco:
-bed bound for 1-2 weeks with minimal movement
-on crutches for 7-8 weeks
-weight bare with crutches around 9-10 weeks
-walking without crutches around 12-14 weeks +
recovery from LARS:
-up and out of bed the next day
-Weight bare with crutches the next day
-was walking without crutches at the 3-4 week mark
the difference in recovery was amazing.
However I think i have done something to the knee again a couple of years ago when playing soccer. I'm not sure if its ACL but it doesn't feel right in certain movements. could be cartlidge though.
Yere he was a good fullback as was Harvey Merrigan before him. But I think Rance is better than these blokes & better than Silvagni too.Gary Pert, of the Lion variety, wasn't bad either...
gonna finish 9th

Was it Melb Uni?Clown reporter on ch7 said theirs now a giant question mark over our premiership favoritism. Lol.

Melb Uni daycare center I thinkWas it Melb Uni?![]()