How Crow Can You Go? An Adelaide Football Club Saga

Where will Adelaide finish?

Adelaide’s draw is ridiculous, they play all the hardest teams at home. Some AFL assistance here...

Home games:
Hawks
Eagles
Giants
Tigers
Port
Pies

Hard away games:
Swans
Port (still at home)
Dees
Eagles
Having “hard” teams at home is actually a disadvantage as proven yesterday.

Stocker wouldn’t have helped the Crows today, they wouldn’t have picked him anyway. Kid is going to be a beauty and wasn’t even on their radar.

The problems run deep at the Crows, might be the first club to sack their coach this season. Need to seriously look into their recruiting department first, although it has been a pleasure dealing with them in recent years.
I have seen very little of him how did he move in the twos the other day?

Adelaide’s draw is ridiculous, they play all the hardest teams at home. Some AFL assistance here...

Home games:
Hawks
Eagles
Giants
Tigers
Port
Pies

Hard away games:
Swans
Port (still at home)
Dees
Eagles
They lose most of those games still though. They won't make the 8

Crows play Sydney at SCG and Geelong at AO in the next couple of weeks. Big chance they could be 0-3. However there draw gets much easier in the following 4 weeks.

Sydney will be filthy after last night and should come out firing at home. Cats looked terrific the other night.

If Crows win either of them it will restore their confidence massively. Lose all 3 though...

I have seen very little of him how did he move in the twos the other day?
Don’t know, haven’t seen the game.

Very bullish about his potential.

By round 9 if they are sitting on 3 wins watch them implode, Media and supporters will be calling for Dons, Burton’s and Reids head that’s when it gets real ugly

Hawks were very impressive as well. Have to give them credit. Great club
Mate they put egg on my face! How quickly has Worpel come on? That club just oozes class.
Cousins 8 games , Morrison 23 games, Nash 6 games , Scrimshaw 5 games , Worpel 12 games, Mirra 8 games , now it is very underestimated how hard it is to integrate that level of inexperience and still perform.

Love that everything they’ve been predicting, howling, dribbling over on that thread since the trade period has been flipped on its head after one game. All those questions we asked about their aging list rings true despite them banning us from the thread as they disagreed with us and couldn’t handle the heat...
Go Blues...

Mate they put egg on my face! How quickly has Worpel come on? That club just oozes class.
Cousins 8 games , Morrison 23 games, Nash 6 games , Scrimshaw 5 games , Worpel 12 games, Mirra 8 games , now it is very underestimated how hard it is to integrate that level of inexperience and still perform.
Worpel was always going to come on early. That's why he was fancied as a top 5 pick a year out from the draft. He had a more mature body than the kids he was playing against. Though recruiters (apparently) thought his ceiling was lower than many in the actual top 20.

On SM-N960F using BigFooty.com mobile app

I saw someone made a post saying to ban you from one of the crows match day threads because you were liking posts from pissed off crows supporters having a go about today's performance.

LOL

That's such a great idea to troll like their negative posts about their own team:p

Surely you cannot get banned for liking their own posts?

No it isn't such a great idea.
It's trolling and many have lost their LIKE permissions.

Rules apply site wide!

https://www.bigfooty.com/forum/help/terms/

1. Don't be a pest.

Club boards are places for club supporters to gather. Respect the team and its supporters when you visit.
Liking posts is useful for users to rate posts without needing to post "good post" and "LOL" messages. But running rampant through opposing club boards liking negative posts is a form of disrespect of the club on their own board.

And their “deathriding Carlton” thread is like a Siberian winter - except for a few brave Carlton souls.

Effin hilarious!!!!!!!

Even more effin hilarious????

I believe I’ve received my first ever thread ban for the “deathriding Carlton” thread - a thread I’ve never posted in!!!

I “liked” a few posts that said they have too many older players on the downhill slide (I’ve said this myself previously) - not exactly earth shattering news.

You couldn’t write this crap

Meh, it's a public footy forum. Go for your life and enjoy the little things 😘

Correct.

Most Crow supporters/posters have been absolute flogs denigrating Carlton ever since the deal was done.

Its a sad world if we can’t have a bit of fun taking the piss out of them.

Personally I think it’s hilarious.

What a reality check - enjoy it while we can!!!