Oppo Camp Non-Eagles Discussion 2025

• Thread starter Thread starter Keys

It’s gone under the radar a bit, but Maynard has bumped DeGoey at training and sent him into concussion protocols

Seems he’s not content ending opponents careers with his recklessness but has moved on to his teammates

It’s gone under the radar a bit, but Maynard has bumped DeGoey at training and sent him into concussion protocols

Seems he’s not content ending opponents careers with his recklessness but has moved on to his teammates

There can be only one (deadshit bogan)

Inevitable IMO.

Should be known henceforth as
"Mad Dog Lynch"

Thank you! 😆 It’s hard to keep up honestly, some of the unhinged takes I’ve seen from their supporters over the years…

We know there is a level of corruption in the vAFL, but to persistently proclaim Richmond are victims and not been the beneficiary of the things like fixturing, tribunal and match review findings amongst others is a bit much really!

Thank you! 😆 It’s hard to keep up honestly, some of the unhinged takes I’ve seen from their supporters over the years…

We know there is a level of corruption in the vAFL, but to persistently proclaim Richmond are victims and not been the beneficiary of the things like fixturing, tribunal and match review findings amongst others is a bit much really!
I didn't know it existed until 3-4 days ago

I hurt my back last week so have been hiding at home and spending more time on here than is probably healthy. Spent a bit of time reading a few threads on their board since we were playing them

And while we all have a habit of kicking the toys out of the cot to some degree when shitty things happen, that board is way north of pretty much anyone else on here though 🤣

I completely forgot that DeGoey still played, he seems to have dropped off a cliff in the last couple of years. Has he been injured or just turned into a spud?

I didn't know it existed until 3-4 days ago

I hurt my back last week so have been hiding at home and spending more time on here than is probably healthy. Spent a bit of time reading a few threads on their board since we were playing them

And while we all have a habit of kicking the toys out of the cot to some degree when shitty things happen, that board is way north of pretty much anyone else on here though 🤣

A speedy recovery to you 👍 At least Big Footy can provide some “entertainment” lol. I actually recall reading their board many years ago (pre success) and feeling a bit sorry for them… much like with Poort, I certainly won’t make that mistake again! I’m sure there are more than a few decent posters there, but goodness me, the crazy does tend to drown them out.

I completely forgot that DeGoey still played, he seems to have dropped off a cliff in the last couple of years. Has he been injured or just turned into a spud?

Collective East Coast media were starting to glaze his return, cherry ripe for finals, most impactful finals player, has dominated several finals series Yada Yada... Felt like I couldn't escape the DeGoey talking point last week and now he's pushed back even further with barely a word spoken.

Was unusual but it could have been worse, too- he bumped Degoey into Houston and their heads clashed.

Not sure what he was looking to achieve in such a relatively low key drill. Accidents in game sim happen as you might expect but that was just beyond clumsy. Zero regard for everyone around him as usual.

Was unusual but it could have been worse, too- he bumped Degoey into Houston and their heads clashed.

Not sure what he was looking to achieve in such a relatively low key drill. Accidents in game sim happen as you might expect but that was just beyond clumsy. Zero regard for everyone around him as usual.
Watching the footage i think Maynard hit him in the shoulder, and not that hard, but he swung round and smashed his head into another player.

It's an accident. But it's also Maynard who is a massive massive flog.

A measured response from the Richmond board:
to be fair our responses to the furore of the media having a sook about ginbey pushing lalor into a contest that broke his jaw and concussed him were similar.

the difference was ones technically a footy action, the other is from the barry hall school of thuggery.

Degoey was blocking maynard