Don’t ****ing tag oppo posters, poindexters.
Also going unnoticed is the fact that they’re lucky to even be in the 8.If the Bulldogs can get their act together and Freo dont go full Freo, there's still a chance Hawks can finish 9th.
Yeah they were down by 6 goals vs GWS early in the season but came back, and Melb were ahead at 3/4 time to be overrun late.Also going unnoticed is the fact that they’re lucky to even be in the 8.
A few wins where the opposition shat the bed (Adelaide for one), but they’ve been well under par all year and got away with a few.
Couple that with Carlton’s injuries causing them to have a down year and I don’t think the choice was that bad at all.
Both teams are probably 7-10th realistically, and that’s probably how the list management team viewed it last year. Just hasn’t really fallen our way, but that’s footy.
Toughen up princess!OMG. I had nightmares last night. Haven't had one for 15 years. I has Chinese food last night and now suspect it had MSG in it. The nightmare was more around not getting the correct meal at KFC and I was super mad about it and had this huge stand off with them. Not part of the nightmare was I went to an Airborne concert. I don't even know what they sound like.
I rarely remember my dreams. But last night I was anxious as fk over nothing. F-ing MSG.
C'mon you lot, I thought there would be more grave dancing today. We totally deserved to be wearing those brown shorts last night.
Given we have a thread dedicated to their season, I would suggest we do indeed give a flying **** about Hawthorn.
4 weeksToughen up princess!
And yet here you are, in a thread specifically about Hawthorn, talking about themNobody gives a flying **** about hawthorn
And yet here you are, in a thread specifically about Hawthorn, talking about them
![]()
Also going unnoticed is the fact that they’re lucky to even be in the 8.
A few wins where the opposition shat the bed (Adelaide for one), but they’ve been well under par all year and got away with a few.
Couple that with Carlton’s injuries causing them to have a down year and I don’t think the choice was that bad at all.
Both teams are probably 7-10th realistically, and that’s probably how the list management team viewed it last year. Just hasn’t really fallen our way, but that’s footy.
Speak for yourself mateYeah i had to let that hawthorn bloke know that nobody gives a flying **** about them
Not really rocket surgery is it mate

C'mon you lot, I thought there would be more grave dancing today. We totally deserved to be wearing those brown shorts last night.

Freo on track to get eliminated week 1 of finals or ever so narrowly miss out... still sounds great to me! I reckon their ceiling is 6th. All the better if they can get above the Hawks.Wants hawks to lose but beaten by the purples. This hurts.
I can definitely handle thatFreo on track to get eliminated week 1 of finals or ever so narrowly miss out... still sounds great to me! I reckon their ceiling is 6th. All the better if they can get above the Hawks.
Huge result for the Hawks to miss the finals.
They need to take a scalp now of Adelaide away, Pies at the G, Lions in Brissy imo.
Yeah would start favourites in both of those. 4 might be enough due to their percentage being so good.Dogs still need to win their last five games to make it though.
Giants and Dockers at Marvel are not gimmes.