Autopsy AFL 2025 Round 19 - Pies v Freo - Sun July 20th 3:15pm AEST (MCG)

• Thread starter Thread starter Chief

COLLINGWOOD vs FREMANTLE - Who will win?

• Pies by a goal or less

Votes: 3 3.5%
  • Pies by 7-20

Votes: 16 18.8%
  • Pies by a lot

Votes: 10 11.8%
  • Freo by a goal or less

Votes: 39 45.9%
  • Freo by 7-20

Votes: 12 14.1%
  • Freo by a lot

Votes: 1 1.2%
  • Draw

Votes: 2 2.4%
  • Draw

Votes: 2 2.4%

I'm well aware of Collingwoods advantages. No doubt. We are favored a great deal. But anyone who thinks this game is not crooked or actually balanced is having a laugh. The fixture alone is rigged from beginning, then it continues on in the season as AFL rides the ups and downs for maximum viewers, no matter if it's the right or wrong thing. The recent sale of AFL to FoxSports and having FTA TV go **** itself is a clear indicator of that.
Its rigged towards your team you clown

I don't know why anyone watches footy anymore, AFL decided who won long before the game started. 35+ years plus of watching this game, and I've never felt like the game was manipulated until 2018 GF and now I'm starting to see it more and more often that the AFL wants to dictate close games for cash, and viewers. I'm done with this game, not even kidding.

Now, I can't even watch it on FTA TV makes it all the worse, AFL clearly only cares about profits now.
Hall of fame melt

Cue McRae sooking they didn't get a free in the last two monutes

Gifted a goal by 50m penalty

Didn’t actually have any frees missed in last few mins (that I thought?)

Elliott had two chances to kill the game.
Maybe don’t give up 4 goal leads in the last qtr? (They did the same last year in the draw)

low move from Darcy moore at the end there.

I don't know why anyone watches footy anymore, AFL decided who won long before the game started. 35+ years plus of watching this game, and I've never felt like the game was manipulated until 2018 GF and now I'm starting to see it more and more often that the AFL wants to dictate close games for cash, and viewers. I'm done with this game, not even kidding.

Now, I can't even watch it on FTA TV makes it all the worse, AFL clearly only cares about profits now.
This is an all timer

They're running out of steam, was always going to happen to an ageing list in a long season with 140 minute games.
Given a huge leg up in the 1st to even be in the game.
Umpiring was terrible all game. Fremantle got just as many incorrect decisions that went their way. In the end Freo better capitalised on their luck and won.

Michael Jordan Lol GIF by ESPN

Could be a repeat of what happened to Sydney last year, wheels falling off at the wrong time of the year for Collingwood especially since several of their top players are in their 30s. Their experienced senior players may be beginning to tire after an arduous long season. Or it could be just a heavy training block that will pay off in September, we shall see.

Has the afl introduced a rule where once you reach 400 games you don't have to handball anymore?
Never been a legal handballer, but they aren't going to call out someone so clean and clever on it.

Turning it off, Clearly AFL decided Freo wins this one.

Hey mate

Tell Maynard not to push rookies into the bench at speed.

And maybe tell Billy not to miss two golden chances to win the game?

By that reasoning, you're suggesting the 2023 premiership was rigged for Collingwood?