Quick links

Harley Reid extends to 2028

List Changes - 2025
  • Oscar Allen advises intention to explore Free Agency
  • Jayden Hunt announces retirement
  • Jack Petruccelle, Callum Jamieson and Loch Rawlinson not offered new contracts
  • Liam Ryan has requested a trade to St Kilda but is contracted for 2026
  • Campbell Chesser (uncontracted) has requested a trade to Carlton
  • List would be 37 (31 main, 4 rookie, 2 Cat B)

Players out of Contract 2025 (5)
  • Oscar Allen (19/3/99) - Signed a 3 year extension (2023-25) on an existing contract due to expire 2022 in May 2021
  • Campbell Chesser (27/4/03) - Signed a 2 year extension (2024-25) on an existing contract due to expire 2023 in May 2022
  • Jamie Cripps (23/4/92) - Signed a 2 year extension (2024-25) in August 2023
  • (R-B) Coen Livingstone (25/5/05) - Signed a 1 year extension (2025) in September 2024
  • (R-B) Malakai Champion (17/5/06) - Automatic 1 year contract (2025) when added as a Cat B Rookie in November 2024

Provisional 2025 Draft order

Key Offseason Dates
Fri Oct 3 - Fri Oct 10: 2025 Free Agency Period
Mon Oct 6 - Wed Oct 15: 2025 AFL Trade Period
Wed Nov 19 - Thu Nov 20: 2025 AFL Draft

Will suck to lose Ryan but Saints is a good fit for him, indigenous player powerhouse can understand him wanting to go there. Can't imagine any deal that would make us whole and we need another draftee pick like we need a whole in the head. Would be interesting if we could get their first [Ryan plus Hawks pick might get it done] and then use that at the trade table to bring in someone quality. Use pick 1 and 2, 2 academy players close up shop. Would be incredible to bundle Tom Cole into the Ryan deal, got some good footy left in him but not with us I hope.

Is Hird demented? WC are asking for their pick not to be diluted and extra list spots and the ****en long-nosed drug lord was freaking out over picks

Hird is a turd thought he was king shit injecting all his players like a demented scientist..

If they only knew how hard he works on his game and what a ripper bloke he is. His value isn't just in his playing but arguably more in his leadership, his aura. Makes his teamates walk taller, those types are very rare. I didn't have SA winning the champs before they started but can attribute a large part of it due to his leadership and team first mentality instilled in his fellow teamates.
Has ragdolled kids his own age for years but never rested on that as you say. Don’t know if he’s a good bloke but his attitude to his football and his teammates is second to none. Hope we call out his name and then Sam Cumming. Duane will be all over both of them and Schubert.

Will suck to lose Ryan but Saints is a good fit for him, indigenous player powerhouse can understand him wanting to go there. Can't imagine any deal that would make us whole and we need another draftee pick like we need a whole in the head. Would be interesting if we could get their first [Ryan plus Hawks pick might get it done] and then use that at the trade table to bring in someone quality. Use pick 1 and 2, 2 academy players close up shop. Would be incredible to bundle Tom Cole into the Ryan deal, got some good footy left in him but not with us I hope.
I would actually ask NM if they wanted Cole, they’ve been chasing a HBF for a long time. Would get us a pick in the 30s to bundle up.

Theyre mostly all in their first or 2nd seasons in 2026.

Imagine writing them off already?

Still have Hewett and Harley to spend time forward in 2026 more too.
Certainly not writing them off and they don't have the experience yet mostly.
Just not a like for like at present (the electric forward)(even a hybrid will do).
See what evolves in the preseason.

I would actually ask NM if they wanted Cole, they’ve been chasing a HBF for a long time. Would get us a pick in the 30s to bundle up.

He would definitely be useful to someone. Also is from Victoria.

If Cochrane, Walker and Robinson are in the open pool next year, that draft is scary good at the top end.

Cochrane’s one of the best prospects I’ve ever seen.
Ours and Richmonds F1s would be worth a LOT this trade periods, wonder what sort of offers could come in if the top part of the draft is to be protected

Has ragdolled kids his own age for years but never rested on that as you say. Don’t know if he’s a good bloke but his attitude to his football and his teammates is second to none. Hope we call out his name and then Sam Cumming. Duane will be all over both of them and Schubert.
Just a laid back country lad at heart, just like Hurn was but when his game face goes on he turns into the general.

For me (and certainly many others), Duursma and Sharp would be the best 1, 2 punch you guys could do. Quality in spades and covering vastly different areas at the same time. CDT aint a ruck and for mine will always be 'Jackson lite' in that regard. He's more of a CHF who can work up the ground. By no means a dud player but he's more of a 5-7 range player for me.

Just a laid back country lad at heart, just like Hurn was but when his game face goes on he turns in the general.

For me (and certainly many others), Duursma and Sharp would be the best 1, 2 punch you guys could do. Quality in spades and covering vastly different areas at the same time. CDT aint a ruck and for mine will always be 'Jackson lite' in that regard. He's more of a CHF who can work up the ground. By no means a dud player but he's more of a 5-7 range player for me.
If we can trade 1 and x to Essendon for 5,6 that’s Sharp, Cumming and either Schubert or Lindsay before we even look at our later picks.

If we keep 1,2 I have no doubt one of them is Duursma.

If we can trade 1 and x to Essendon for 5,6 that’s Sharp, Cumming and either Schubert or Lindsay before we even look at our later picks.

If we keep 1,2 I have no doubt one of them is Duursma.
Yea Sam Cumming is a very good player. Very much Dayne Beams, great through the stoppage but can run forward and kick goals, terrific young player. Could pair well with the other SA lads to bring them all together....more likely to stay together.

hird is a moron

There is a soft cap, should we exceed this we pay $$$ , which is fine in theory but eagles decision making is flawed and hamstrung by the fact it’s owned by WAFC which would be against spending needlessly.

Furthermore, other teams like Adelaide are not a like for like comparison, because wce rebuild has coincided with a series of the most compromised drafts in afl history and the draft is the equalisation measure which teams are meant to use to get better.

On top of this we have had horrendous luck with both concussions and injuries in general in the last 5 years.

The system is broken, hence why it’s so hard to rebuild, hence why we need assistance.

What else is broken, is afl media continuing to give flog corrupt pricks like hird and Wayne Carey’s of the world a job because they were gun players and apart of vfl boys club. Eat shit hird ya peptide munching chump.

Yea Sam Cumming is a very good player. Very much Dayne Beams, great through the stoppage but can run forward and kick goals, terrific young player. Could pair well with the other SA lads to bring them all together....more likely to stay together.
I honestly wouldn't be surprised if that was part of the strategy. Cumming also very athletic and I’d like Ainsworth with a late pick. Would be very happy with 4 SA boys If we can get DS, SC, AS and SA. Look forward to the combine testing.

Thats a good comparison, I also see a bit like Zac Bailey in the way he goes about it.
And thanks for your input much appreciated. :thumbsu:

I honestly wouldn't be surprised if that was part of the strategy. Cumming also very athletic and I’d like Ainsworth with a late pick. Would be very happy with 4 SA boys If we can get DS, SC, AS and SA. Look forward to the combine testing.

That is an outstanding quartet and not beyond the realms of possibility.

Ainsworth so under ratted by the Vic media, he pulled CDT pants down when Vic M played SA.
Tantalising prospect that can play either end and chop out in the ruck, I think his ground ball game is quality for a 200cm kid.

Thats a good comparison, I also see a bit like Zac Bailey in the way he goes about it.

Ainsworth so under ratted by the Vic media, he pulled CDT pants down when Vic M played SA.
Tantalising prospect that can play either end and chop out in the ruck, I think his ground ball games is quality for a 200cm kid.
Yep Bailey/Beams hybrid sits well with me. Offensively minded goalkicking mids. Good overhead as well.

Ainsworth I'm more than happy to go under the radar as I am hoping the crows draft him (we are shocking at taking rucks and still annoyed we let Goad and Dodson go from under our noses). He's very athletic, competitive and raw but with a great upside. Has superior ruck craft to CDT.

Tantalising prospect that can play either end and chop out in the ruck, I think his ground ball game is quality for a 200cm kid.
every day closer to the draft I get more excited about the possibility of drafting a 200cm KPD in Ainsworth who is very athletic and versatile at WC with a 2nd round pick.

STK:
Ryan for Boxshall OR Barrat
Ryan and Hawks 2R for Wilson
Ryan for Dodson and F2
Ryan and our 2R for Travaglia

ESS:
Ryan and pick 1 for pick 5 and 6
Ryan and pick 32 for pick 25 and 26
Ryan for Zach Reid
direct for boxshall - seems unlikely
For Wilson with our F2 thrown in - not in a million do they do this. Wilson is a future star
For dodson direct would be good outcome, we're not getting F2 as well
For TT with our F2 thrown in - is perhaps the most outrageous trade suggestion I've seen this year

Need to be realistic about his worth.

Fk Vic Media are flogs
On Agenda Setters the Reid re-signing gets about 30s at end of show, & it's just flog Cornes saying that Harley better pull his finger out to earn his $2m.
Besides the fact that the $2m is only if he hits incentives (e.g. AA, B&F) & therefore he IS performing, they've been critical all year saying why would he stay, Eagles can't pay him $24m for 11yrs etc, but when they are wrong they completely don't acknowledge & basically ignore the subject. His contract has been one of the biggest stories all year but only if he goes back to Vic apparently, coz when he signs with WC they don't want to know about it.
When NAS re-signed they dedicated about half an hour off the top of the show & even got RTB in for a big love-in.