came across my YT suggested, decided to reminisce
these boys made it look so easy
Whenever anyone is feeling bad this is a great watch.

PLUS Your club board comp is now up!
BigFooty Tipping Notice Img
Weekly Prize - Join Any Time - Tip Opening Round
The Golden Ticket - Official AFL on-seller of MCG and Marvel Medallion Club tickets and Corporate Box tickets at the Gabba, MCG and Marvel.
came across my YT suggested, decided to reminisce
these boys made it look so easy
Had a laugh the other day when I turned the radio on with Bucks and Gerard discussing the AA squad. Gerard stated it would’ve been impossible to have more than the two rucks in the 44 man squad, Bucks replied with something like “well we could’ve, but we chose not to”. There’s so many media commentators overestimating theirselves these days"One All-Australian point of contention this year is who’ll be named skipper, with five club captains named in the 44-man squad: Melbourne’s Max Gawn — who’ll be aiming for an eighth All-Australian blazer — Bulldogs’ Marcus Bontempelli, Adelaide’s Jordan Dawson, Brisbane’s Harris Andrews and Gold Coast’s Noah Anderson.
“There’s no need for a ceremonial captain this year – not when that set are there,” AFL 360 co-host Gerard Whateley said".
There was no need for one either when they gave it to Buddy over Hurn either Gerard.
You flog.
The 19-year-old’s vice-like marking grip is fast earning him the nickname “Shanahands”, and he has proven to be an absolute steal at pick No.30 in last year’s national draft.
Despite all that, Shanahan had no hesitation in putting pen to paper. “I love this group. I love Perth. I love the fans,” Shanahan said. “I don’t see a need to go home. I obviously miss my family, but I’m having heaps of fun, and I still head home in the breaks.
Shanahan started the year at 195cm, but he shot up even more as the season progressed. “I’ve grown a couple - I’m high 197cm now,” Shanahan said. “It would be great if I kept growing. I hope to be inching towards 200cm, but if not I’m fine with that.”
“My parents too are very humble people, and they raised me that way. So yeah, I’m definitely going to stay humble.”
Shanahands hitting 2m or more puts fear into defenders everywhere![]()
I’m all in: why Eagle Shanahan doesn’t want to go home
Emerging star Jobe Shanahan says he grew up idolising St Kilda and modelled his game on his favourite player Nick Riewoldt – but West Coast fans needn’t worry.www.watoday.com.au
is that actually how you spell GWS Jacks last name? 1 2 buckle my shoe.From an article linked on Jobe's thread just now.
Got to say, that's a fair effort by Jobe "Tom McCarthy" Shanahan there. Jack Buckle is one slippery customer
View attachment 2410262
Has McClure ever admitted he was completely and utterly wrong?
Legend status already!!![]()
Emerging star Jobe Shanahan says he grew up idolising St Kilda and modelled his game on his favourite player Nick Riewoldt – but West Coast fans needn’t worry.www.watoday.com.au
Would love to see the difference between high 197cm and low 197cm![]()
197.1 or a 197 Willie RioliWould love to see the difference between high 197cm and low 197cm
Would love to see the difference between high 197cm and low 197cm
It's a shockingly common idea that we won't get better. It really shouldn't be that hard to wrap your head around the fact that the young guys on the list will train hard over the summer and come back bigger, fitter, and better than last year.all I got from this was:
“they’re not getting better next year, Mitch”
Tell me you haven’t watched a west coast game this year without telling me you haven’t watched a west coast game.
It's hard to see us getting worse TBH.It's a shockingly common idea that we won't get better. It really shouldn't be that hard to wrap your head around the fact that the young guys on the list will train hard over the summer and come back bigger, fitter, and better than last year.
I watched a thing on YouTube a while back saying that the Australians have basically taken over the punting role in US college football. From memory something like 75% of the punters are Australians and anecdotally some schools will only consider Australian for the role.
Some very lucrative (long term) scholarships in the big money game.I watched a thing on YouTube a while back saying that the Australians have basically taken over the punting role in US college football. From memory something like 75% of the punters are Australians and anecdotally some schools will only consider Australian for the role.
Seems silly that a 29 year old guy who played pro Aussie rules is allowed to go and punt in college.I watched a thing on YouTube a while back saying that the Australians have basically taken over the punting role in US college football. From memory something like 75% of the punters are Australians and anecdotally some schools will only consider Australian for the role.
Its not an underage comp - just be in college. College footy is 100 time bigger than AFLSeems silly that a 29 year old guy who played pro Aussie rules is allowed to go and punt in college.
![]()
West Coast Eagles star posthumously diagnosed with CTE
An examination of AFL premiership player Adam Hunter's brain, donated for research by his family, confirms he was suffering from chronic traumatic encephalopathy.www.abc.net.au
Sad but no real surprise.
Does meth and other drugs contribute to CTE?? They can certainly cook your brain.
Interesting research might be links between CTE and drug use, does CTE lead to an increased chance of becoming a drug addicted etc
Don't want to say too much but I know Hunter was into drugs before the AFL as well. He was a year older than me but was well known around Bunbury. Unsure if it continued through his playing days but I wouldn't be surprised.CTE causes depression and impaired impulse control. I'm no expert but I imagine that would have made him more susceptible to drug addiction.
CTE causes depression and impaired impulse control. I'm no expert but I imagine that would have made him more susceptible to drug addiction.
I heard there was a class action being raised by the parents of American kids who were losing out on scholarships for punting in college because of the mature age aussies getting hired.Seems silly that a 29 year old guy who played pro Aussie rules is allowed to go and punt in college.
Only in the good old US could you sue your way into getting your son/daughter into collageI heard there was a class action being raised by the parents of American kids who were losing out on scholarships for punting in college because of the mature age aussies getting hired.