Oppo Camp Non-Eagles Discussion 2025

• Thread starter Thread starter Keys

Crows not clean with ball pick ups, panic under finals pressure, heaps of dump kicks to intercept+rebound, then stupid decisions around goal. They missed Rankine. Even Tex did some dumb play-on kicks at goal. Poxy Pies have so much more finals experience and polish. The Gushing Bruce - "Collingwood the best travelling side of the modern game"?? They hardly leave Melbourne in a season, and it was only to Adelaide ffs.
Gawd, hope no Vic team in GF.

If Kelli Underwood said half the shit Mark Howard said, it’d be on social media every day for the rest of our lives.

Her voice is grating, but she’s a fine enough caller.

Mark Howard is a horrible caller who just also happens to be a bloke. How do you call a Pies player by the name of a Crows player who isn’t even playing multiple times?

This - similar to how Eleni Glouftsis is somehow the worst umpire by a certain segment of AFL followers no matter any evidence to the contrary. I wonder why?

Collingwood can carry on a bit, they deserve it. Winning away finals should be a source of celebration, it's bloody difficult.

Can we add the Crows to the list of sides we could still win a flag before?
In our own way Mini showed everyone how to beat the crows in round 22.. we tackled and pressured the hell of them and we just couldn’t go with Dawson or rankine at the end of the game.. Collingwood pressured them and should have beat them in round 23 with 70 odd inside 50s the. North almost got them in round 24 with pressure. Collingwood again tonight didn’t give them an inch and they only had to worry about Dawson tonight….

Howie calling Quaynor ‘Rankine’ twice there.

Worst caller in footy by so far it’s not even funny.
He also weirdly feels the need to comment on just about every second bloke’s body. Weitering’s legs are his favourite – mentions his ‘tree trunks’ about 3 times every time he plays.

In our own way Mini showed everyone how to beat the crows in round 22.. we tackled and pressured the hell of them and we just couldn’t go with Dawson or rankine at the end of the game.. Collingwood pressured them and should have beat them in round 23 with 70 odd inside 50s the. North almost got them in round 24 with pressure. Collingwood again tonight didn’t give them an inch and they only had to worry about Dawson tonight….
They are very solid defensively, but they have their vulnerabilities. Through the midfield still very much carried by a few. Still don't rate Nicks much as a coach. Tbh I hope he's replaced as I wouldn't mind them winning one, and not sure they can with him.

Had the game on in the kitchen a couple hours ago and I was thinking..

"**** me dead Mark Howie really is the worst bloke caller of AFL by a country mile...."

Good to see the same thing has been said on here already. Good fella, does good things but just not suited to calling games. Underwood MKII

Had the game on in the kitchen a couple hours ago and I was thinking..

"**** me dead Mark Howie really is the worst bloke caller of AFL by a country mile...."

Good to see the same thing has been said on here already. Good fella, does good things but just not suited to calling games. Underwood MKII

Bit harsh, Howie's call of the Kennedy goal vs Richmond @ Optus was an absolute ripper.

He did so well to even call it in James Brayshaws voice

Simpsons Thats The Joke GIF

Here the commentators go about De Goey: "Michael Christian is going to try and find a way to get him to a fine"

Now they're arguing he's trying to avoid the contact. Jesus, he turns his shoulder into his head
AFL website already setting the narrative with this headline.

IMG_7372.jpeg

Any other club and it would be “Is … in hot water for high hit”.

Almost a certainty ex-Pie Michael Christian will make the matrix work out as to a fine.

Careless, high contact, low impact.

This - similar to how Eleni Glouftsis is somehow the worst umpire by a certain segment of AFL followers no matter any evidence to the contrary. I wonder why?

Collingwood can carry on a bit, they deserve it. Winning away finals should be a source of celebration, it's bloody difficult.
Kelli underwood is a shit caller and so is Howie.

Eleni is a poor umpire, not the worst, but she is bad.

If Crom can't get it done after finishing the season on top of the ladder, playing against dad's army on their home deck in front of all their fans...

There's zero chance they do anything remotely interesting in September, let alone on the MCG. Hope it was worth it Rankine :shrug:

Wouldn’t be surprised to see a Pies v Crows GF with Rankine back

Only way Crom make GF now is via an away prelim @ Lions or Cats.
Don't see them winning either of those.

Unfortunately Rankine genuinely cost them a flag this year.
With him, they'd have won last night (or at least gotten closer).