Oppo Camp Non-Lions Discussion 2025

• Thread starter Thread starter Jivlain

He can have the odd game but I find Dawson a mediocre type. Semi stands out in a big average midfield. Goes missing for bulk periods.
When you needed him to stand up in finals unfortunately he couldn't quite do the job. Thats when you elevate your status in finals but he just couldnt do it for his team. Probably had 20 odd disposals but was not a damaging 20 disposals.

I appreciate this will sound like sour grapes, but in all honesty; if we don’t win tomorrow night, that will be the last game I watch for the year.

Not interested in any of the PF’s or the the GF.
Only my opinion but whatever happens tomorrow night i will sit and watch the hawks cats prelim. I will actually look forward to watching it.

I will enjoy the anxiety and pain cats fans will endure until they stomp the hoks by 5 goals. After that I might be out.

One thing out of tonight is that the narrative around Collingwood reversing their late-season stumbles last week might have been a bit over the top.

With Adelaide looking poor again, Collingwood may still be as shaky as they seemed at the end of the H&A season. Reckon whoever wins tomorrow is a really good chance of knocking them off.

Smartest man in footy ROB laid an egg tonight. Goes to show the value of getting in mercurial rucks like drapes over the lumbering journeymen.

(I do not endorse the positive 'drapes' content)

It's been 14 years since the last all-Victorian Grand Final at the MCG. It happened in the Covid years in Brisbane and Perth, but outside of that, the Grand Finals have featured:

2012: Sydney
2013: Freo
2014: Sydney
2015: West Coast
2016: Sydney
2017: Adelaide
2018: West Coast
2019: GWS
2022: Sydney
2023: Brisbane
2024: Brisbane & Sydney

Enormous pressure on the winner of the QClash to keep that streak going.

It's been 14 years since the last all-Victorian Grand Final at the MCG. It happened in the Covid years in Brisbane and Perth, but outside of that, the Grand Finals have featured:

2012: Sydney
2013: Freo
2014: Sydney
2015: West Coast
2016: Sydney
2017: Adelaide
2018: West Coast
2019: GWS
2022: Sydney
2023: Brisbane
2024: Brisbane & Sydney

Enormous pressure on the winner of the QClash to keep that streak going.

The Suns are a guaranteed top 6 double up. Collingwood will probably be a top 6 double up too. Adelaide would be nice but we're not alone in wanting them as a double up.
All we need is for Geelong and Hawthorn to complain about playing Brisbane and interstate travel as a double up two years in a row.

The Suns are a guaranteed top 6 double up. Collingwood will probably be a top 6 double up too. Adelaide would be nice but we're not alone in wanting them as a double up.

Due to the Rayner controversy we are definitely going to be fixtured down at Rort park next year.