• Thread starter Thread starter _RT_

Should We Trade Out From 3 And/Or 4?

🄰 Love BigFooty? Join now for free.

In this draft? No way
this draft has a number of candidates and everyone has their own opinions.

nevertheless some picks will have minimum 3 years with us these days

some minimum two years

I am not looking for late picks

we have those two high picks bingo, keep them unless something exceptional comes which highly likely will not, they will be here minimum three years but we are hoping minimum 200 gamers but possibly hall of famers, legends who knows skies the limit.

then I am chasing other firsts, I am not sure where firsts go from minimum three years to minimum two years either but look whoever we are chasing we are invested so unless something pear shaped going on even if two years looking to extend early on

cause if I am Yze talking to the group I am not saying we are pissing you off and we are not saying all of you do not have value. we are trying to win premierships and we are trying to get the best talent in. when we say best talent to win premiership not really looking at later round selections, like we are not treating you as if you have no currency, we are helping you journey if you want a pathway with extra add ons after your playing days like coaching potential or whatever.

cause part of it is we are not in contention. you could go to a club that could be in greater contention and if you get a run on as a group you have more credits in the bank which helps your journey, cause here, in the next 18 months at least we are focusing on developing the kids

reckon we launch a royal commission into us missing Malcum. it's nothing less than an embarrassment and a disgrace and as a paying member I demand accountability.

As a sovereign citizen we should demand that the AFL force him to us. We had first interest so that should mean we should be able to counter any offer.

and…got about 15 wrong since
He reports on what his mates tell him.

Most, pretty much all, come out to have been actual things. Just that because his mate says, e.g., Hopper's name keeps coming up, doesn't mean Hopper is moving. It's just that people are talking to people - meh. We get a better insight into who is talking to who.

reckon we launch a royal commission into us missing Malcum. it's nothing less than an embarrassment and a disgrace and as a paying member I demand accountability.
Buy a brick campaigner

In fact if I was Yze, probably get a number of more experienced players together, and they do n to have to be just the older ones either, and tell them if they want to go they can and we will look after them, No one on one BS, this is not us telling you to F off, rather we are trying to help you and you have the chance to help us and help others, the door is not shutting other doors could be opening and you can come back and always welcome given their heroics in GF;s and what not.

Yze can say I/we are saying this to you as individuals in the group and we are not eyeing you off trying to pluck you out or divide and conquer BS. rather it is a olive branch which may suit you or it may not. The players are aware, it is open this is our situation so there is no Zach Merret war division crap going on here, because we could be chasing with gusto some of you back to help coach our best youngsters and you are all welcome back in some shape or form but remember even Alblett Snr cannot beat father time, even Dusty can't play for us forever, at the end of the day, when push comes to shove we are trying to win premierships now or in the future so that is our critical path for clarity, no BS

Yze can say we are not pissing you off cause you are older, we are not pissing you off because you are on the fringe, this is about opportunity and different situations suite different player positions and in life to win you have to seize opportunities and make the most of it at times, including what is suitable for your home situation, where you want to go, how you want to get there etc... and how we can help you
All 5 of them ?

which 5 are you looking at:p

I was not eyeing off anyone or a quartet or whatever etc..

Hopper is a interesting one. One thing that has not been considered is GWS.

I have no idea what the situation is but consider this. Hopper is from the Riverina. GWS is a little iffy in the midfield. Now Hopper might not be the total solution but it will help them if we pay his contract. He gives them experience and leadership and local knowledge, been there etc... GWS is a great opportunity if Hopper wants to take up coaching. This might not be an option, just a thought bubble. If we could get GWS first roundder, give them Hopper, pay his contract, maybe offer something else to get their first how is that not a win? for everybody??

GWS is in far more contention than RFC right now if Hopper wanted to go. Hard for GWS to get footy expertise in etc.., coaches included and Hopper has the connections one would think. GWS needs midfield dipth, connection, Hopper can kick a goal to, some of the others getting older to

I assume Hopper has not burn't a heap of bridges. not sure GWS first rounder really helps them in terms of long term benefit and Hopper has academy value etc,,, benefits. I do not see Hopper clashing with T Green because Tom, although similar is more of a aerial key presence so Hopper is a nice foil and helps the other more outside players. Ideally Hopper and Tom Green would space themselves out a bit

Toby is 32, it is close to now or a slip back a bit for them. Hogan not getting any younger and Stringer will drop of any minute one would think. They probably could do with other support but they would have their own ideas

Think we need to all get together and push for a board spill

Like who?

Hugo's what we have.
Yeah I don’t mind Hugo
He’s definitely not perfect but he’s also got enough good traits to make him serviceable

He’s always seemed to be activity trying to improve his game and iron out some of those issues, sure he will probably get pushed out of the side in due course but no point trying to replace him for someone who has just as many question marks

I love this board. Haven’t seen **** all posts in this thread for weeks and then a spud that can’t get a game at GC knocks us back and I’ve got 7 pages to read. Can’t wait until we have something decent to talk about.

In other news, Lalor, Hotton and Smillie have never played an AFL game together. Faull and Armstrong have played about a quarter together in the AFL. Two or more young guns incoming.

Stop saying we’re finishing bottom 4 because you have NFI, we playin finals bitch!

Like who?

Hugo's what we have.
Hugo is a good runner thats all. Hes a good kick for goal on the run. there aint much more. cant tackle, does not have defensive mindset. theres not much more. do you understand?

Rosas is a needed profile and good player to have targeted, but he will (hopefully) be a pretty inconsequential player in the grand scheme of a successful rebuild. Sydney aiming for finals next year and we could very win less games next season than we did this year.