- Apr 6, 2009
- AFL Club
- Richmond
Most organisations these days focus on social media presence rather than internet. Plenty on Facebook, etc. Websites are fast becoming the new VHS videotapes.

Due to a number of factors, support for the current BigFooty mobile app has been discontinued. Your BigFooty login will no longer work on the Tapatalk or the BigFooty App - which is based on Tapatalk.
Apologies for any inconvenience. We will try to find a replacement.
Smart organisations use their websites in conjunction with social media. The more professional, the better the presence.Most organisations these days focus on social media presence rather than internet. Plenty on Facebook, etc. Websites are fast becoming the new VHS videotapes.
every division except Premier received a Grand Final review?Smart organisations use their websites in conjunction with social media. The more professional, the better the presence.
You get what you pay for.
Getting late in the piece to not have a coach. Most club start pre season in early novemberEast Ringwood secured their main man, reads well!!
So east Ringwood
Heathmont
Fairpark
Montrose
Oakleigh districts
Up for grabs still
Mooroolbark
Beaconsfield
Surrey park
Warrandyte
Any tips on who gets what? And did I forget any? Surely bunk has all the answers
and isn't that the stupidest thing of all time.......local footy starts back before AFL.......Getting late in the piece to not have a coach. Most club start pre season in early november
Are you confusing Colin Beard with umpire Dan Beard or Bob Phillips with umpire Dan Phillips?VAFA around about $190 or just under. The pay rate for the VAFAs 4th division is higher than EFLs premier umpires.
Probably explains the lack of quality in EFL umpires, as well as the fact it is extremely difficult for new umpires to break into the boys club at the top. Hence the Balwyn life member doing most Balwyn grand finals.
Couldn't agree more.and isn't that the stupidest thing of all time.......local footy starts back before AFL.......
Looks like Mooroolbark have got a ripper
He has a lot of work to do
Box Hill at the moment.I guess committing to box hill is hard as well for the league because this might be dumb and uneducated I’m sure you will all tell me if that’s the case but if box hill qualify for a home prelim I assume it’s at box hill city oval?
I doubt box hill would say we happy to have our ground churned up on a Saturday and give up an extra days break or home ground advantage just to accommodate efnl
No current season stats available
Hearing Warrandyte into Justin Sherman as coach.
Just went back and read the comments from when he was appointed east Keillor coach on their Facebook page. Interesting read to say the least…..Good job for any coach, strong u19s and ressies depth, good facilities and a real chance at a flag.
Link? But yes definitely heard some things over the yearsJust went back and read the comments from when he was appointed east Keillor coach on their Facebook page. Interesting read to say the least…..
Jarrod Bayliss is a similar one I reckon. Brings in mates/mercenaries galore then jumps ship as soon as the money runs out leaving the club in a big hole.Link? But yes definitely heard some things over the years
Are you confusing Colin Beard with umpire Dan Beard or Bob Phillips with umpire Dan Phillips?
No current season stats available
Just read them. Wow people didn't hold back. Seems wild to appoint if true.Just went back and read the comments from when he was appointed east Keillor coach on their Facebook page. Interesting read to say the least…..
Wandin where in deep shit before jugga took over at 22?yo an since then they haven’t looked back. On the back of his connections a now the money they spend.Jarrod Bayliss is a similar one I reckon. Brings in mates/mercenaries galore then jumps ship as soon as the money runs out leaving the club in a big hole.
Terrific Fella off field. Gun Cricketer aswell. Pretty sure he took a 10fa
Fair fair Was going on clubs he coached.What about this year at Corio ?
Didnt a handful of them go down there, played no more than a few games most of them
Good way to skip over massive issues I guess. Kicked out of Park Orchards due to pretty serious issues, similar reason to leaving coldstream also. Trouble follows him and his matesWandin where in deep shit before jugga took over at 22?yo an since then they haven’t looked back. On the back of his connections a now the money they spend.
He’s the only senior premiership coach at park orchards who managed to get themselves up to premier after he left cause Berwick came in.
Powelltown was interesting. Reality is with no juniors or 18s an barely even a suburb they have to recruit. There’s no other options. They will always need a coach to do that to replace what’s leaving with the old coach.
Coldstream went on the short term fix hoping he’d be able to replicate his Powelltown stay an it backfired.
I’d say coldy would be the only disappointed club.