Training Pre-season 2026

• Thread starter Thread starter prodigy

"manage loads" fmd they're all gonna sit out too long again
So It Begins Christmas Season GIF
get paid 700k to not train get injured and then not play. sounds like a dream job.

This is bullshit. If a player is on your list he has the opportunity to succeed and show what he can deliver. You want me to put out a list just so you can say I was wrong. Okay for you I’ll name:
Sonsie
Rioli
Ralph-Smith

There are a couple more I won’t name as I need to see a little more of them.

Retirements I won’t go into as performance will probably determine that.
No not really just wanting to know who you actually believe wont be there and im more than happy to put mine up

Retire
Broad , Prestia and Lynch a slight chance depending on development of the KPF and injury/Form
Delist : Trezise , Sonsie , Smith / Green

Rioli & HRS wont be delisted

Don’t be so sensitive. You know what I am saying is right.

You use PREs training reports, journo stories, other content creators info, RFC website news to create your videos. I can get all that info from the original source. I don’t need your summary.

Be original and it might just increase your views
Yep you certainly are

The original Welcher on the RFC board with no dignity

You don't need my summary but yet here you are on a footy forum giving everyone your own summary and views based on topics derived from the media or the club in multiple threads on the exact topics that came from those exact external sources you speak of.

If you truly believed in what you're accusing me off you wouldn't post in any other thread other than ones you created yourself.

Interesting.

It's almost like that's how the content eco system works, and you're part of it without even knowing.

Again, inbox me whenever you're ready to jump on to a live show with camera / name on to discuss your points and we can go over whatever Richmond topics you want, would love to hear your take on it all!
Doesnt have the B**LS
No chance he can show his face after welching on a bet

You can hear my take on here. I don’t need to appear on YouTube to feel good about myself or my opinion but keep up the good work 😀

Here’s a few ideas for you.
1. Get down to training yourself
2. Do a livestream from training
3. Interview media and journo about challenges in the future for Richmond. Not just other amateurs
4. Set up a selection night live panel chat
5. Do a live commentary of a VFL game
6. Get some diversity on your panel. Old boring white blokes ain’t that interesting

All these things I’d be interested in
Why dont you do it ?
Go on you seem to have all the right idea's

if hes getting forward line time ahead of those 2 were off our heads. as a back-up ruck/pinch hitting up forward? sure. but we need games into the 2 genuinely talented forwards we picked.

He is a year ahead of them, he should be further developed. We need to give him a chance to see if he’s worth hanging onto

This is bullshit. If a player is on your list he has the opportunity to succeed and show what he can deliver. You want me to put out a list just so you can say I was wrong. Okay for you I’ll name:
Sonsie
Rioli
Ralph-Smith

There are a couple more I won’t name as I need to see a little more of them.

Retirements I won’t go into as performance will probably determine that.
Shouldn’t have named players Mate. Sets you up for failure.
FWIW, I’m with you in that we all want to see our listed players succeed,
The 3 you have named have AFL qualities, it’s up to them to show them on a consistent basis.

No not really just wanting to know who you actually believe wont be there and im more than happy to put mine up

Retire
Broad , Prestia and Lynch a slight chance depending on development of the KPF and injury/Form
Delist : Trezise , Sonsie , Smith / Green

Rioli & HRS wont be delisted
Nor will Sonsie

Back on topic.

Jasper Alger will play Round 1 and be a best 22 lock from then on out.

I reckon this comes from a snowball effect of Seth pushing up a bit higher.

The biggest question for me is how do we use the 5th spot on the bench.

we are entering an area where we could go the extra mid / kid for more games and some speed around the ground, but that would leave us a bit exposed in the ruck area assuming Sims isn't playing early in the season.

Unless we are happy to go the Balta hybrid model again at times.
I like Balta as a second ruck but I suppose that means we put our KPP defensive faith in Miller and Gibcus with Gray as the back up. I'm not against it though but would need Gibcus' body to stand up. Which is well overdue for...

You'd imagine Armstrong.

Faull feels part of the furniture already.

If Fawcett can ruck it makes sense as Lynch, Faull & Armstrong forward line I have no idea who rucks.

Not sure you could play Fawcett, Lynch and Faull in the same forward line unless Fawcett greatly improves his defensive pressure. Armstrong or Lefau are the most likely to play 3rd tall, or Sims as back-up ruck/3rd tall.

The best option for Fawcett, unless he overtakes Faull, is to put up strong form in the VFL to push his case as a Lynch replacement.

Shouldn’t have named players Mate. Sets you up for failure.
FWIW, I’m with you in that we all want to see our listed players succeed,
The 3 you have named have AFL qualities, it’s up to them to show them on a consistent basis.
The three he mentioned are: one can run, one can tackle, and one has no idea. Combining them and you still don't have an AFL player.

You can hear my take on here. I don’t need to appear on YouTube to feel good about myself or my opinion but keep up the good work 😀

3. Interview media and journo about challenges in the future for Richmond. Not just other amateurs
6. Get some diversity on your panel. Old boring white blokes ain’t that interesting

Old boring white blokes ain't that interesting!
I resemble that.
I quite like some of these suggestions

Don’t be so sensitive. You know what I am saying is right.

You use PREs training reports, journo stories, other content creators info, RFC website news to create your videos. I can get all that info from the original source. I don’t need your summary.

Be original and it might just increase your views

If you really believe this, please remove yourself and your opinions from ANY thread that contains information from any source other than official RFC media accounts.

Training report from HKTigerB

Be careful sharing anything from other people, mate. Some don't like it. :P

If you really believe this, please remove yourself and your opinions from ANY thread that contains information from any source other than official RFC media accounts.
We would just be happy if he removes himself completely from anything to do with RFC
Like his promise to delete his account - Just fully of sh!t

Michales does a great job as I’ve said before. He is the leading amateur social media producer for our club by a fair margin now. His content right now just doesn’t appeal to me is all. Not much different to all the opinions on here that I’ve blocked also.

I’m surprised anyones getting pissy about it given very few rate my opinion

Also just on this point, suggesting Michaels does not value diversity is absolutely incorrect. He has been gracious enough to allow a participant with disabilities from my workplace, who has a keen interest in AFL and is currently studying Sports Journalism at Deakin University, several chances to jump on to gain experience on being on camera and has extended an open invitation to him whenever he would like.

Michaels is genuinely one of the most accomodating and accepting people I know and would jump on any chance to have new guests on the Tigercast in any format if they were open to it. He has stated many times if anyone is interested, to message him so he could facilitate this. It is unfair to criticise him for a lack of diversity, when not many people, including yourself, accept his invitation to jump on.

And as the youngest member of the Tigercast, I take offence to being called Old. :P

We would just be happy if he removes himself completely from anything to do with RFC
Like his promise to delete his account - Just fully of sh!t

Doesn't bigfooty have a Welcher badge? Mods?